boot-installer.xml - en to ko translation catalogue (346 entries)

note: Tag: title
en: Booting the Installation System
ko: 설치 시스템 부팅하기

note: Tag: title
en: Booting the Installer on &arch-title;
ko: &arch-title;에서 설치 프로그램 부팅하기

note: Tag: para
en: If you have any other operating systems on your system that you wish to keep (dual boot setup), you should make sure that they have been properly shut down <emphasis>before</emphasis> you boot the installer. Installing an operating system while another operating system is in hibernation (has been suspended to disk) could result in loss of, or damage to the state of the suspended operating system which could cause problems when it is rebooted.
ko: 계속 유지하려는 다른 운영 체제가(부팅 설정할 때) 들어 있는 경우, 설치 프로그램으로 부팅하기 <emphasis>전에</emphasis> 그 운영 체제를 완전히 셧다운해야 합니다. 운영 체제가 최대 절전중에(하이버네이션, 디스크에 상태를 기록한 상태) 또 다른 운영 체제를 설치하면, 일시 정지했던 운영체제의 상태를 잃어버리거나 상태가 손상될 수 있고 다시 시작했을 때 문제를 일으킬 수도 있습니다.

note: Tag: para
en: For information on how to boot the graphical installer, see <xref linkend="graphical"/>.
ko: 그래픽 설치 프로그램을 부팅하는 방법은, <xref linkend="graphical"/> 부분을 참고하십시오.

note: Tag: title
en: Boot image formats
ko: 부팅 이미지 형식

note: Tag: para
en: On ARM-based systems in most cases one of two formats for boot images is used: a) standard Linux zImage-format kernels (<quote>vmlinuz</quote>) in conjunction with standard Linux initial ramdisks (<quote>initrd.gz</quote>) or b) uImage-format kernels (<quote>uImage</quote>) in conjunction with corresponding initial ramdisks (<quote>uInitrd</quote>).
ko: ARM 시스템에서는 대부분의 경우 1가지나 2가지의 부팅 이미지 형식을 사용합니다. (1) 표준 리눅스 zImage 형식의 커널 (<quote>vmlinuz</quote>) 및 표준 리눅스 초기 램디스크(<quote>initrd.gz</quote>), (2) uImage 형식의 커널 (<quote>uImage</quote>) 및 거기 해당하는 최초 램디스크(<quote>uInitrd</quote>).

note: Tag: para
en: uImage/uInitrd are image formats designed for the U-Boot firmware that is used on many ARM-based systems (mostly 32-bit ones). Older U-Boot versions can only boot files in uImage/uInitrd format, so these are often used on older armel systems. Newer U-Boot versions can - besides booting uImages/uInitrds - also boot standard Linux kernels and ramdisk images, but the command syntax to do that is slightly different from that for booting uImages.
ko: uImage/uInitrd는 U-Boot 펌웨어에서 사용하려고 만들어진 이미지 형식입니다. u-boot는 여러 ARM 시스템에서(주로 32비트 시스템) 사용합니다. 예전 버전의 U-Boot에서는 uImage/uInitrd 형식의 파일만 부팅할 수 있습니다. 즉 이 형식은 예전의 armel 시스템에서 주로 사용합니다. 최근 버전의 U-Boot에서는 uImage/uInitrd 부팅 말고 표준 리눅스 커널과 램디스크 이미지로 부팅할 수 있습니다. 하지만 uImage 부팅과는 명령어 문법이 약간 다릅니다.

note: Tag: para
en: For systems using a multiplatform kernel, besides kernel and initial ramdisk a so-called device-tree file (or device-tree blob, <quote>dtb</quote>) is needed. It is specific to each supported system and contains a description of the particular hardware. The dtb should be supplied on the device by the firmware, but in practice a newer one often needs to be loaded.
ko: 멀티 플랫폼 커널을 사용하는 시스템에서는, 커널과 최초 램디스크 외에 디바이스-트리 파일(device-tree blob, <quote>DTB</quote>라고도 합니다)이 필요합니다. 이 파일은 지원하는 시스템마다 다르고, 특정 하드웨어에 대한 설정이 들어 있습니다. DTB는 시스템의 펌웨어에서 만들어 내지만, 최근 시스템에서는 보통 따로 읽어들여야 합니다.

note: Tag: title
en: Console configuration
ko: 콘솔 설정

note: Tag: para
en: The netboot tarball (<xref linkend="boot-armhf-netboot.tar.gz"/>), and the installer SD-card images (<xref linkend="boot-installer-sd-image"/>) use the (platform-specific) default console that is defined by U-Boot in the <quote>console</quote> variable. In most cases that is a serial console, so on those platforms you by default need a serial console cable to use the installer.
ko: 네트워크 부팅 타르볼(<xref linkend="boot-armhf-netboot.tar.gz"/>)과 설치 SD 카드 이미지(<xref linkend="boot-installer-sd-image"/>)는 U-Boot의 <quote>console</quote> 변수에서 정의한 (플랫폼 전용) 기본 콘솔을 사용합니다. 대부분의 경우 이 콘솔은 시리얼 콘솔이므로, 이 플랫폼에서는 설치 프로그램 사용에 시리얼 콘솔 케이블이 필요합니다.

note: Tag: para
en: On platforms which also support a video console, you can modify the U-Boot <quote>console</quote> variable accordingly if you would like the installer to start on the video console.
ko: 비디오 콘솔을 지원하는 플랫폼의 경우, 설치 프로그램을 비디오 콘솔에서 시작하고 싶으면 U-Boot <quote>console</quote> 변수를 적당히 수정할 수 있습니다.

note: Tag: para
en: The graphical installer is not enabled on the arm64 &d-i; images for stretch so the serial console is used. The console device should be detected automatically from the firmware, but if it is not then after you boot linux from the GRUB menu you will see a <quote>Booting Linux</quote> message, then nothing more.
ko: 그래픽 설치 프로그램은 stretch의 arm64 &d-i; 이미지에서는 기능이 빠져 있기 때문에 시리얼 콘솔을 사용합니다. 콘솔 장치를 펌웨어에서 자동으로 찾아내지만, 찾아내지 못하는 경우 나중에 GRUB 메뉴에서 리눅스를 부팅할 때 <quote>Booting Linux</quote> 메시지가 나오고, 아무 것도 나오지 않습니다.

note: Tag: para
en: If you hit this issue you will need to set a specific console config on the kernel command line. Hit <userinput>e</userinput> for <quote>Edit Kernel command-line</quote> at the GRUB menu, and change <informalexample><screen>--- quiet</screen></informalexample> to <informalexample><screen>console=&lt;device&gt;,&lt;speed&gt;</screen></informalexample> e.g. <informalexample><screen>console=ttyAMA0,115200n8</screen></informalexample>. When finished hit <keycombo><keycap>Control</keycap> <keycap>x</keycap></keycombo> to continue booting with new setting.
ko: 이런 문제를 겪는다면 커널 명령행에 특정 콘솔을 지정하는 설정을 넣어야 합니다. GRUB 메뉴에서 <userinput>e</userinput>를 눌러 <quote>Edit Kernel command-line</quote>으로 들어가고, <informalexample><screen>--- quiet</screen></informalexample> 처럼 되어 있는 부분을 <informalexample><screen>console=&lt;장치&gt;,&lt;속도&gt;</screen></informalexample> 형식으로 바꿉니다. 예를 들어 <informalexample><screen>console=ttyAMA0,115200n8</screen></informalexample> 처럼 씁니다. 다 마치면 <keycombo><keycap>Control</keycap> <keycap>x</keycap></keycombo>를 눌러 새로운 설정으로 부팅합니다.

note: Tag: title
en: Juno Installation
ko: Juno 설치

note: Tag: para
en: Juno has UEFI so the install is straightforward. The most practical method is installing from USB stick. You need up to date firmware for USB-booting to work. Builds from <ulink url="&url-juno-firmware;">&url-juno-firmware;</ulink> after March 2015 tested OK. Consult Juno documentation on firmware updating.
ko: Juno에는 EFI가 들어 있으므로 설치는 직관적입니다. 보통 USB 메모리에서 설치합니다. USB 부팅이 동작하려면 최신 펌웨어가 필요합니다. 2015년 3월 이후 빌드를 <ulink url="&url-juno-firmware;">&url-juno-firmware;</ulink> 위치에서 가져오면 동작합니다. 펌웨어 업데이트에 대해서는 Juno 문서를 참고하십시오.

note: Tag: para
en: Prepare a standard arm64 CD image on a USB stick. Insert it in one of the USB ports on the back. Plug a serial cable into the upper 9-pin serial port on the back. If you need networking (netboot image) plug the ethernet cable into the socket on the front of the machine.
ko: 표준 arm64 CD 이미지를 USB 메모리에 준비합니다. USB 메모리를 뒤의 USB 포트 중 하나에 꽂습니다. 시리얼 케이블을 뒤쪽 위의 9핀 시리얼 포트에 연결합니다. 네트워크가 필요하면 (네트워크 부팅 이미지의 경우) 이더넷 케이블을 앞에 있는 소켓에 연결합니다.

note: Tag: para
en: Run a serial console at 115200, 8bit no parity, and boot the Juno. It should boot from the USB stick to a GRUB menu. The console config is not correctly detected on Juno so just hitting &enterkey; will show no kernel output. Set the console to <informalexample><screen>console=ttyAMA0,115200n8</screen></informalexample> (as described in <xref linkend="arm64-console-setup"/>). <keycombo><keycap>Control</keycap> <keycap>x</keycap></keycombo> to boot should show you the &d-i; screens, and allow you to proceed with a standard installation.
ko: 시리얼 콘솔을 115200, 8비트, 패리티 없음 설정으로 연결하고 Juno를 부팅합니다. USB 메모리에서 부팅해서 GRUB 메뉴까지 진행하게 됩니다. 콘솔 설정은 Juno에서 제대로 검색하지 못해서 &enterkey; 키를 눌러도 커널 출력이 나오지 않습니다. 콘솔을 <informalexample><screen>console=ttyAMA0,115200n8</screen></informalexample> 설정으로 바꿉니다. (<xref linkend="arm64-console-setup"/> 위치에 설명.) <keycombo><keycap>Control</keycap> <keycap>x</keycap></keycombo>를 누르면 &d-i; 화면이 나타납니다. 여기에서 마찬가지로 설치를 계속 진행하면 됩니다.

note: Tag: title
en: Applied Micro Mustang Installation
ko: Applied Micro Mustang 설치

note: Tag: para
en: UEFI is available for this machine but it is normally shipped with U-Boot so you will need to either install UEFI firmware first then use standard boot/install methods, or use U-Boot boot methods. You must use a serial console to control the installation because the graphical installer is not enabled on the arm64 architecture.
ko: UEFI는 이 시스템에서 사용할 수 있지만 U-Boot가 들어 있으므로, UEFI 펌웨어를 먼저 설치하고 표준 부팅/설치를 할 수도 있고, 아니면 U-Boot 부팅을 사용할 수도 있습니다. 그래픽 설치는 arm64 아키텍쳐에서 빠져 있으므로 시리얼 콘솔을 사용해 설치를 진행해야 합니다.

note: Tag: para
en: The recommended install method is to copy the &d-i; kernel and initrd onto the hard drive, using the openembedded system supplied with the machine, then boot from that to run the installer. Alternatively use TFTP to get the kernel/dtb/initrd copied over and booted (<xref linkend="boot-tftp-uboot"/>). After installation, manual changes to boot from the installed image are needed.
ko: 추천하는 설치 방법은 &d-i; 커널과 initrd를 하드디스크에 복사하고 시스템에 들어 있는 openembedded 시스템을 이용해 부팅하고 설치 프로그램을 실행하는 방법입니다. 아니면 TFTP를 사용해 커널/DTB/initrd를 복사한 다음 부팅합니다(<xref linkend="boot-tftp-uboot"/>). 설치 후에 설치한 이미지에서 부팅하도록 수동으로 수정해야 합니다.

note: Tag: para
en: Run a serial console at 115200, 8bit no parity, and boot the machine. Reboot the machine and when you see <quote>Hit any key to stop autoboot:</quote> hit a key to get a Mustang# prompt. Then use U-Boot commands to load and boot the kernel, dtb and initrd.
ko: 115200, 8비트, 패리티 없음으로 시리얼 콘솔을 실행하고 시스템을 부팅합니다. 시스템을 부팅하고 <quote>Hit any key to stop autoboot:</quote> 메시지가 나올 때 키를 누르면 Mustang# 프롬프트가 나옵니다. 이 때 U-Boot 명령으로 커널, DTB, initrd를 읽어들입니다.

note: Tag: title
en: Booting by TFTP
ko: TFTP로 부팅하기

note: Tag: para
en: Booting from the network requires that you have a network connection and a TFTP network boot server (and probably also a DHCP, RARP, or BOOTP server for automatic network configuration).
ko: 네트워크에서 부팅하려면, 네트워크에 연결되어 있어야 하고 TFTP 네트워크 부팅 서버가(그리고 네트워크 자동 설정에 필요한 DHCP, RARP 혹은 BOOTP 서버가) 필요합니다.

note: Tag: para
en: Older systems such as the 715 might require the use of an RBOOT server instead of a BOOTP server.
ko: 715처럼 오래된 시스템의 경우에는 BOOTP 서버 대신에 RBOOT 서버를 사용해야 할 수도 있습니다.

note: Tag: para
en: The server-side setup to support network booting is described in <xref linkend="install-tftp"/>.
ko: 서버 쪽에서 네트워크 부팅을 설정하는 방법은 <xref linkend="install-tftp"/>에 설명되어 있습니다.

note: Tag: title
en: TFTP-booting in U-Boot
ko: U-Boot에서 TFTP 부팅

note: Tag: para
en: Network booting on systems using the U-Boot firmware consists of three steps: a) configuring the network, b) loading the images (kernel/initial ramdisk/dtb) into memory and c) actually executing the previosly loaded code.
ko: U-Boot 펌웨어를 사용하는 시스템에서 네트워크 부팅은 3가지 단계로 이루어져 있습니다: (1) 네트워크 설정, (2) 이미지(커널/최초 램디스크/DTB) 메모리에 읽어들이기, (3) 읽어들인 코드 실행.

note: Tag: para
en: First you have to configure the network, either automatically via DHCP by running <informalexample><screen>
    setenv autoload no
    dhcp
    </screen></informalexample> or manually by setting several environment variables <informalexample><screen>
    setenv ipaddr &lt;ip address of the client&gt;
    setenv netmask &lt;netmask&gt;
    setenv serverip &lt;ip address of the tftp server&gt;
    setenv dnsip &lt;ip address of the nameserver&gt;
    setenv gatewayip &lt;ip address of the default gateway&gt;
    </screen></informalexample> If you prefer, you can make these settings permanent by running
ko: 먼저 네트워크를 설정해야 합니다. 다음을 실행해 DHCP로 자동 설정할 수 있습니다: <informalexample><screen>
    setenv autoload no
    dhcp
    </screen></informalexample> 아니면 수동으로 환경 변수를 설정할 수 있습니다: <informalexample><screen>
    setenv ipaddr &lt;클라이언트의 IP 주소&gt;
    setenv netmask &lt;네트마스크&gt;
    setenv serverip &lt;TFTP 서버의 IP 주소&gt;
    setenv dnsip &lt;네임서버의 IP 주소&gt;
    setenv gatewayip &lt;기본 게이트웨이의 IP 주소&gt;
    </screen></informalexample> 위 설정을 저장하고 싶으면 다음과 같이 합니다:

note: Tag: para
en: Afterwards you need to load the images (kernel/initial ramdisk/dtb) into memory. This is done with the tftpboot command, which has to be provided with the address at which the image shall be stored in memory. Unfortunately the memory map can vary from system to system, so there is no general rule which addresses can be used for this.
ko: 그 다음에 이미지(커널/최초 램디스크/DTB)를 메모리에 읽어들여야 합니다. TFTP 명령에 메모리를 읽어들일 위치의 주소를 써야 합니다. 하지만 메모리 배치가 시스템마다 다르기 때문에 어떤 주소를 사용해야 하는지는 일반적인 규칙은 없습니다.

note: Tag: para
en: On some systems, U-Boot predefines a set of environment variables with suitable load addresses: kernel_addr_r, ramdisk_addr_r and fdt_addr_r. You can check whether they are defined by running <informalexample><screen>
    printenv kernel_addr_r ramdisk_addr_r fdt_addr_r
    </screen></informalexample> If they are not defined, you have to check your system's documentation for appropriate values and set them manually. For systems based on Allwinner SunXi SOCs (e.g. the Allwinner A10, architecture name <quote>sun4i</quote> or the Allwinner A20, architecture name <quote>sun7i</quote>), you can e.g. use the following values:
ko: 일부 시스템에서는, U-Boot에 적합한 로딩 주소가 환경 변수로 미리 정의되어 있습니다: kernel_addr_r, ramdisk_addr_r 및 fdt_addr_r. 이 환경 변수가 정의되어 있는지 여부를 다음 명령으로 확인해 볼 수 있습니다 <informalexample><screen>
    printenv kernel_addr_r ramdisk_addr_r fdt_addr_r
    </screen></informalexample> 이 값이 정의되어 있지 않으면, 시스템의 문서에서 적절한 값을 확인해 보고 직접 값으 지정해야 합니다. 예를 들어 Allwinner SunXi SOC 기반 시스템(예: Allwinner A10, 아키텍쳐 이름 <quote>sun4i</quote> 또는 Allwinner A20, 아키텍쳐 이름 <quote>sun7i</quote>)의 경우, 다음 값을 사용합니다.

note: Tag: para
en: When the load addresses are defined, you can load the images into memory from the previously defined tftp server with
ko: 로딩 주소를 지정하면, 다음과 같이 앞에서 지정한 TFTP 서버에서 이미지를 메모리에 읽어들일 수 있습니다:

note: Tag: screen
en: tftpboot ${kernel_addr_r} &lt;filename of the kernel image&gt;
    tftpboot ${fdt_addr_r} &lt;filename of the dtb&gt;
    tftpboot ${ramdisk_addr_r} &lt;filename of the initial ramdisk image&gt;
ko: tftpboot ${kernel_addr_r} &lt;커널 이미지 파일 이름&gt;
    tftpboot ${fdt_addr_r} &lt;DTB 파일 이름&gt;
    tftpboot ${ramdisk_addr_r} &lt;최초 램디스크 이미지 파일 이름&gt;

note: Tag: para
en: The third part is setting the kernel commandline and actually executing the loaded code. U-Boot passes the content of the <quote>bootargs</quote> environment variable as commandline to the kernel, so any parameters for the kernel and the installer - such as the console device (see <xref linkend="boot-console"/>) or preseeding options (see <xref linkend="installer-args"/> and <xref linkend="appendix-preseed"/>) - can be set with a command like <informalexample><screen>
    setenv bootargs console=ttyS0,115200 rootwait panic=10
    </screen></informalexample> The exact command to execute the previously loaded code depends on the image format used. With uImage/uInitrd, the command is <informalexample><screen>
    bootm ${kernel_addr_r} ${ramdisk_addr_r} ${fdt_addr_r}
    </screen></informalexample> and with native Linux images it is
ko: 3번째는 커널 커맨드라인을 설정하고 읽어들인 코드를 실행하는 부분입니다. u-boot는 <quote>bootargs</quote> 환경 변수의 내용을 커널의 커맨드라인으로 넘깁니다. 그러므로 커널 및 설치 프로그램의 파라미터는(콘솔 장치(<xref linkend="boot-console"/> 참고) 또는 미리 설정 옵션(<xref linkend="installer-args"/> 및 <xref linkend="appendix-preseed"/> 참고)) 다음과 같은 명령으로 설정할 수 있습니다:<informalexample><screen>
    setenv bootargs console=ttyS0,115200 rootwait panic=10
    </screen></informalexample> 읽어들인 코드를 실행하는 정확한 명령은 이미지 형식에 따라 다릅니다. uImage/uInitrd의 경우 명령어는 다음과 같고,<informalexample><screen>
    bootm ${kernel_addr_r} ${ramdisk_addr_r} ${fdt_addr_r}
    </screen></informalexample> 네이티브 리눅스 이미지의 경우 다음과 같습니다:

note: Tag: para
en: Note: When booting standard linux images, it is important to load the initial ramdisk image after the kernel and the dtb as U-Boot sets the filesize variable to the size of the last file loaded and the bootz command requires the size of the ramdisk image to work correctly. In case of booting a platform-specific kernel, i.e. a kernel without device-tree, simply omit the ${fdt_addr_r} parameter.
ko: 표준 리눅스 이미지로 부팅할 때, 커널과 DTB를 읽어들이고 다음에 최초 램디스크 이미지를 읽어들이는 게 중요합니다. U-Boot에서는 파일 크기 변수를 마지막에 읽어들인 파일의 크기로 설정하고, bootz 명령이 제대로 동작하려면 램디스크 이미지의 크기가 필요하기 떄문입니다. 플랫폼 전용 커널로 부팅하는 경우(예를 들어 디바이스 트리 없는 커널)에는 ${fdt_addr_r} 파라미터를 생략하면 됩니다.

note: Tag: title
en: Pre-built netboot tarball
ko: 미리 빌드된 네트워크 부팅 타르볼

note: Tag: para
en: &debian; provides a pre-built tarball (&armmp-netboot-tarball;) that can simply be unpacked on your tftp server and contains all files necessary for netbooting. It also includes a boot script that automates all steps to load the installer. Modern U-Boot versions contain a tftp autoboot feature that becomes active if there is no bootable local storage device (MMC/SD, USB, IDE/SATA/SCSI) and then loads this boot script from the tftp server. Prerequisite for using this feature is that you have a dhcp server in your network which provides the client with the address of the tftp server.
ko: &debian;에는 TFTP 서버에 풀어 놓을 수 있는, 미리 빌드된 네트워크 부팅 타르볼이(&armmp-netboot-tarball;) 들어 있고 여기에는 네트워크 부팅에 필요한 모든 파일이 들어 있습니다. 또 설치 프로그램을 읽어들이는 부팅 스크립트도 들어 있습니다. 최근의 U-Boot 버전에는 TFTP 자동 부팅 기능이 들어 있어서 부팅 가능한 로컬 저장 장치가(MMC/SD, USB, IDE/SATA/SCSI) 없으면 TFTP 자동 부팅을 시도하고 TFTP 서버에서 이 부팅 스크립트를 읽어들입니다. 이 기능을 사용하려면 먼저 네트워크에 DHCP 서버가 있어야 하고 이 서버에서 DHCP 클라이언트 쪽에 TFTP 서버의 주소를 안내해야 합니다.

note: Tag: para
en: If you would like to trigger the tftp autoboot feature from the U-Boot commandline, you can use the follwing command:
ko: U-Boot 명령행에서 TFTP 자동 부팅 기능을 사용하려면 다음 명령을 사용할 수 있습니다:

note: Tag: para
en: To manually load the bootscript provided by the tarball, you can alternatively issue the following commands at the U-Boot prompt:
ko: 그렇게 하지 않고 수동으로 타르볼의 부팅 스크립트를 읽어들이려면, U-Boot 프롬프트에서 다음 명령을 실행할 수 있습니다:

note: Tag: title
en: Booting from USB Memory Stick with UEFI
ko: UEFI를 사용해 USB 메모리에서 부팅하기

note: Tag: para
en: If your computer will boot from USB, this will probably be the easiest route for installation. Assuming you have prepared everything from <phrase arch="any-x86"><xref linkend="boot-dev-select-x86"/></phrase><phrase arch="arm64"><xref linkend="boot-dev-select-arm64"/></phrase> and <xref linkend="boot-usb-files"/>, just plug your USB stick into some free USB connector and reboot the computer. The system should boot up, and unless you have used the flexible way to build the stick and not enabled it, you should be presented with a graphical boot menu (on hardware that supports it). Here you can select various installer options, or just hit &enterkey;.
ko: USB에서 부팅하는 경우, 이 방법이 가장 간단한 방법입니다. <phrase arch="any-x86"><xref linkend="boot-dev-select-x86"/></phrase><phrase arch="arm64"><xref linkend="boot-dev-select-arm64"/></phrase> 및 <xref linkend="boot-usb-files"/>의 모든 것을 준비했으면, USB 메모리를 빈 USB 단자에 꼽고 컴퓨터를 다시 부팅하십시오. "유연한 방법"으로 USB 메모리를 준비해서 사용하는 경우가 아니라면, 시스템이 부팅해서 그래픽 부팅 메뉴가 (지원하는 하드웨어라면) 나와야 합니다. 거기에서 부팅 파라미터를 추가로 넣을 수도 있고, 그냥 &enterkey;를 누를 수도 있습니다.

note: Tag: title
en: Booting from a USB stick in U-Boot
ko: U-Boot 이용해 USB 메모리에서 부팅하기

note: Tag: para
en: Many modern U-Boot versions have USB support and allow booting from USB mass storage devices such as USB sticks. Unfortunately the exact steps required to do that can vary quite a bit from device to device.
ko: 최근의 U-Boot 버전에서는 USB를 지원하므로, USB 메모리와 같은 USB 대용량 저장소 장치에서 부팅할 수 있습니다. 아쉽지만 부팅하는 정확한 단계는 하드웨어마다 조금씩 다를 수 있습니다.

note: Tag: para
en: U-Boot v2014.10 has introduced a common commandline handling and autoboot framework. This allows building generic boot images that work on any system implementing this framework. The &d-i; supports installation from a USB stick on such systems, but unfortunately not all platforms have adopted this new framework yet.
ko: U-Boot v2014.10 버전부터 공통된 명령행 처리와 자동 부팅 프레임워크가 갖춰졌습니다. 이 기능 때문에 이 프레임워크를 구현한 시스템이라면 어디든 동작하는 일반적인 부팅 이미지를 만들 수 있게 되었습니다. &d-i;에서는 USB 메모리를 이용해 그러한 시스템을 부팅할 수 있습니다. 하지만 이 프레임워크를 아직 사용하지 않는 플랫폼도 있습니다.

note: Tag: para
en: To build a bootable USB stick for installing &debian;, unpack the hd-media tarball (see <xref linkend="where-files"/>) onto a USB stick formatted with a filesystem supported by the U-Boot version on your device. For modern U-Boot versions, any of FAT16 / FAT32 / ext2 / ext3 / ext4 usually works. Then copy the ISO image file of the first &debian; installation CD or DVD onto the stick.
ko: &debian; 설치에 사용할 부팅 가능 USB 메모리를 만드려면, hd-media 묶음을 (<xref linkend="where-files"/> 참고) USB 메모리에 풀어 놓습니다. USB 메모리는 하드웨어의 U-Boot 버전에서 지원하는 파일 시스템으로 포맷해야 합니다. 최근의 U-Boot 버전에서는 FAT16 / FAT32 / ext2 / ext3 / ext4 모두 동작합니다. 그리고 첫번째 &debian; 설치 CD 또는 DVD의 ISO 이미지를 그 USB 메모리에 복사합니다.

note: Tag: para
en: The autoboot framework in modern U-Boot versions works similar to the boot ordering options in a PC BIOS, i.e. it checks a list of possible boot devices for a valid boot image and starts the first one it finds. If there is no operating system installed, plugging in the USB stick and powering up the system should result in starting the installer. You can also initiate the USB-boot process any time from the U-Boot prompt by entering the <quote>run bootcmd_usb0</quote> command.
ko: 최근 U-Boot 버전의 자동 부팅 프레임워크는 PC BIOS의 부팅 순서와 비슷하게 동작합니다. 즉 가능한 부팅 장치에서 부팅 이미지를 확인하고, 찾은 부팅 장치 중에서 첫 번째에서 부팅합니다. 운영 체제를 설치하지 않았으면, USB 메모리를 연결하고 전원을 켜면 설치 프로그램을 시작하게 됩니다. U-Boot 프롬프트에서 <quote>run usb_boot</quote> 명령을 입력하면 언제든지 USB 부팅을 할 수 있습니다.

note: Tag: para
en: One problem that can come up when booting from a USB stick while using a serial console can be a console baudrate mismatch. If a console variable is defined in U-Boot, the &d-i; boot script automatically passes it to the kernel to set the primary console device and, if applicable, the console baudrate. Unfortunately the handling of the console variable varies from platform to platform - on some platforms, the console variable includes the baudrate (as in <quote>console=ttyS0,115200</quote>), while on other platforms the console variable contains only the device (as in <quote>console=ttyS0</quote>). The latter case leads to a garbled console output when the default baudrate differs between U-Boot and the kernel. Modern U-Boot versions often use 115200 baud while the kernel still defaults to the traditional 9600 baud. If this happens, you should manually set the console variable to contain the correct baudrate for your system and then start the installer with the <quote>run bootcmd_usb0</quote> command.
ko: 시리얼 콘솔을 사용할 때 USB 메모리에서 부팅할 경우 발생할 수 있는 한 가지 문제는 보우레이트가 일치하지 않는 경우입니다. 콘솔 변수를 U-Boot에서 지정한 경우, &d-i; 부팅 스크립트에서 자동으로 커널에 전달해서 사용하는 콘솔 장치와 보우레이트를 설정합니다. 아쉽지만 콘솔 변수 처리는 플랫폼마다 다릅니다. 일부 시스템에서는 콘솔 변수에서 보우레이트를 지정하고 (<quote>console=ttyS0,115200</quote>처럼), 어떤 플랫폼에서는 콘솔 변수에 시리얼 장치만 (<quote>console=ttyS0</quote>처럼) 설정합니다. 후자의 경우 U-Boot와 커널이 사용하는 기본 보우레이트가 다른 경우 콘솔 출력이 깨질 수 있습니다. 최근의 u-boot 버전에서는 115200 보우레이트를 사용하지만, 여전히 커널은 전통적인 9600 보우레이트를 사용합니다. 이런 상황이 벌어지는 경우, 콘솔 변수를 수동으로 설정해서 시스템의 보우레이트를 바로잡고 <quote>run usb_boot</quote> 명령으로 설치 프로그램을 시작해야 합니다.

note: Tag: title
en: Using pre-built SD-card images with the installer
ko: 설치 프로그램에서 빌드한 SD 카드 이미지 사용하기

note: Tag: para
en: For a number of systems, Debian provides SD card images that contain both U-Boot and the &d-i;. These images are provided in two variants - one for downloading the software packages over the network (available at &armmp-netboot-sd-img;) and one for offline installations using a Debian CD/DVD (available at &armmp-hd-media-sd-img;). To save space and network bandwidth, the images consist of two parts - a system-dependent part named <quote>firmware.&lt;system-type&gt;.img.gz</quote>, and a system-independent part named <quote>partition.img.gz</quote>.
ko: 여러가지 시스템에 대해, 데비안에는 U-Boot와 &d-i;가 모두 들어 있는 SD 카드 이미지가 있습니다. 이 이미지는 두 가지 종류로 나옵니다. 하나는 네트워크에서 소프트웨어 패키지를 다운로드하는 이미지이고 (&armmp-netboot-sd-img; 위치에 있습니다) 또 하나는 데비안 CD/DVD를 사용하는 오프라인 설치 이미지입니다(&armmp-hd-media-sd-img; 위치에 있습니다). 저장 공간과 네트워크 사용량을 절약하려고 이미지는 2가지 부분으로 구성되어 있습니다. 하나는 시스템 의존적인 부분으로 파일 이름이 <quote>firmware.&lt;시스템종류&gt;.img.gz</quote>이고, 또 하나는 시스템 독립적인 부분으로 파일 이름이 <quote>partition.img.gz</quote>입니다.

note: Tag: para
en: To create a complete image from the two parts on Linux systems, you can use zcat as follows: <informalexample><screen>zcat firmware.&lt;system-type&gt;.img.gz partition.img.gz &gt; complete_image.img</screen></informalexample> On Windows systems, you have to first decompress the two parts separately, which can be done e.g. by using 7-Zip, and then concatenate the decompressed parts together by running the command <informalexample><screen>copy /b firmware.&lt;system-type&gt;.img + partition.img complete_image.img</screen></informalexample> in a Windows CMD.exe window.
ko: 이 2가지 부분을 리눅스 시스템에 필요한 완전한 이미지로 만드려면 다음과 같이 zcat을 사용합니다: <informalexample><screen>zcat firmware.&lt;시스템종류&gt;.img.gz partition.img.gz &gt; complete_image.img</screen></informalexample> 윈도우 시스템에서는 먼저 이 2가지 부분을 각각 압축을 풀어야 합니다. 압축은 7-Zip과 같은 프로그램으로 풀 수 있습니다. 그리고 압축을 푼 이 2가지 부분을 합칩니다. 윈도우 CMD.exe 창에서 <informalexample><screen>copy /b firmware.&lt;system-type&gt;.img + partition.img complete_image.img</screen></informalexample> 명령으로 합칠 수 있습니다.

note: Tag: para
en: Write the resulting image onto an SD card, e.g. by running the following command on a Linux system: <informalexample><screen>cat complete_image.img &gt; /dev/SD_CARD_DEVICE</screen></informalexample> After plugging the SD card into the target system and powering the system up, the installer is loaded from the SD card. If you use the hd-media variant for offline installations, you must provide the installer with access to the first &debian; CD/DVD on a separate medium, which can e.g. be a CD/DVD ISO image on a USB stick.
ko: 최종 이미지를 SD 카드에 씁니다. 예를 들어 리눅스 시스템에서는 다음 명령을 실행하면 됩니다: <informalexample><screen>cat complete_image.img &gt; /dev/SD카드장치</screen></informalexample> SD 카드를 타겟 시스템에 꽂고 시스템 전원을 넣으면 SD 카드에서 설치 프로그램을 읽어들입니다. 오프라인 설치를 위해 hd-media 설치 방법을 사용하려면, 설치 프로그램에 첫번째 &debian; CD/DVD를 별도의 미디어로 접근하는 방법을 (예를 들어 USB 메모리의 CD/DVD ISO 이미지로 접근하는 방법) 설정해야 합니다.

note: Tag: para
en: When you come to the partitioning step in the installer (see <xref linkend="di-partition"/>), you can delete or replace any previous partitions on the card. Once the installer is started, it runs completely in the system's main memory and does not need to access the SD card anymore, so you can use the full card for installing &debian;. The easiest way to create a proper partition layout on the SD card is to let the installer automatically create one for you (see <xref linkend="partman-auto"/>).
ko: 설치 프로그램의 파티션 나누기 단계에서(<xref linkend="di-partition"/> 참고), 카드의 파티션을 삭제하거나 바꿀 수 있습니다. 일단 설치 프로그램이 시작하면 시스템의 메인 메모리에서 동작하기 때문에 SD 카드에 접근할 필요가 없어집니다. 그러므로 카드 전체를 &debian; 설치에 사용할 수 있습니다. SD 카드에 적절한 파티션을 만드는 가장 쉬운 방법은, 설치 프로그램에서 자동으로 만드는 방법입니다(<xref linkend="partman-auto"/> 참고).

note: Tag: title
en: Booting from USB Memory Stick
ko: USB 메모리에서 부팅하기

note: Tag: title
en: Booting from a CD-ROM
ko: CD-ROM에서 부팅하기

note: Tag: para
en: If you have a CD set, and if your machine supports booting directly off the CD, great! Simply <phrase arch="x86"> configure your system for booting off a CD as described in <xref linkend="boot-dev-select-x86"/>, </phrase> insert your CD, reboot, and proceed to the next chapter.
ko: CD 세트를 가지고 있고 설치할 시스템이 CD에서 직접 부팅할 수 있으면 매우 좋습니다! <phrase arch="x86"> 설명된대로 CD에서 부팅할 수 있도록 시스템을 설정 후 <xref linkend="boot-dev-select-x86"/>, </phrase> CD를 드라이브에 넣고 다시 시작하고 다음 장으로 넘어가십시오.

note: Tag: para
en: Note that certain CD drives may require special drivers, and thus be inaccessible in the early installation stages. If it turns out the standard way of booting off a CD doesn't work for your hardware, revisit this chapter and read about alternate kernels and installation methods which may work for you.
ko: 일부 CD 드라이브의 경우에는 특별한 드라이버가 필요하므로, 설치 단계의 앞 부분에서는 CD 드라이브에 접근할 수 없을 수도 있습니다. 하드웨어에서 표준적인 방법의 CD 부팅이 동작하지 않는다면, 이 장을 다시 보시고, 이러한 경우에 동작하는 다른 커널 및 설치 방법을 읽어보십시오.

note: Tag: para
en: Even if you cannot boot from CD-ROM, you can probably install the &debian; system components and any packages you want from CD-ROM. Simply boot using a different medium and when it's time to install the operating system, base system, and any additional packages, point the installation system at the CD-ROM drive.
ko: CD-ROM에서 부팅할 수 없는 경우에도, &debian; 시스템 구성 요소와 패키지를 CD-ROM에서 설치할 수 있습니다. 일단 다른 미디어를 이용해 부팅하십시오. 그리고 운영 체제, 베이스 시스템 및 다른 추가 패키지를 설치할 때가 되면 설치 시스템을 CD-ROM 드라이브로 맞춰 놓으십시오.

note: Tag: para
en: If you have problems booting, see <xref linkend="boot-troubleshooting"/>.
ko: 부팅하는 데 문제가 있으면, <xref linkend="boot-troubleshooting"/> 부분을 참고하십시오.

note: Tag: title
en: Booting from Windows
ko: 윈도우에서 부팅하기

note: Tag: para
en: To start the installer from Windows, you can either
ko: 윈도우에서 설치 프로그램을 부팅하려면 다음 중 한 가지를 할 수 있습니다.

note: Tag: para
en: obtain CD-ROM/DVD-ROM<phrase condition="bootable-usb"> or USB memory stick</phrase> installation media as described in <xref linkend="official-cdrom"/><phrase condition="bootable-usb"> respective <xref linkend="boot-usb-files"/></phrase> or
ko: 먼저 CD-ROM/DVD-ROM<phrase condition="bootable-usb">이나 USB 메모리</phrase> 설치 미디어를 가져옵니다. <xref linkend="official-cdrom"/><phrase condition="bootable-usb"> 또는 <xref linkend="boot-usb-files"/></phrase>에서 설명합니다.

note: Tag: para
en: download a standalone Windows executable, which is available as <ulink url="&win32-loader-exe;">tools/win32-loader/stable/win32-loader.exe</ulink> on the &debian; mirrors.
ko: 아니면 &debian; 미러의 <ulink url="&win32-loader-exe;">tools/win32-loader/stable/win32-loader.exe</ulink> 위치에 있는 윈도우 실행 파일을 다운로드합니다.

note: Tag: para
en: If you use an installation CD or DVD, a pre-installation program should be launched automatically when you insert the disc. In case Windows does not start it automatically, or if you are using a USB memory stick, you can run it manually by accessing the device and executing <command>setup.exe</command>.
ko: 설치 CD나 DVD를 사용하는 경우, 디스크를 넣었을 때 자동으로 설치 전 프로그램이 실행되야 합니다. 윈도우가 이 프로그램을 시작하지 않거나 USB 메모리를 사용하는 경우에는, 수동으로 그 장치를 읽고 <command>setup.exe</command>를 실행할 수 있습니다.

note: Tag: para
en: After the program has been started, a few preliminary questions will be asked and the system will be prepared to reboot into the &debian-gnu; installer.
ko: 프로그램이 시작하면 몇 가지 질문을 한 다음 &debian-gnu; 설치 프로그램으로 다시 시작하도록 준비합니다.

note: Tag: title
en: Booting from DOS using loadlin
ko: loadlin을 이용해 DOS에서 부팅하기

note: Tag: para
en: Boot into DOS (not Windows). To do this, you can for instance boot from a recovery or diagnostic disk.
ko: DOS(윈도우 아님)로 부팅. 이렇게 하려면 복구 또는 진단 디스크 따위에서 부팅할 수 있습니다.

note: Tag: para
en: If you can access the installation CD, change the current drive to the CD-ROM drive, e.g. <informalexample><screen>
    d:
    </screen></informalexample> else make sure you have first prepared your hard disk as explained in <xref linkend="files-loadlin"/>, and change the current drive to it if needed.
ko: 설치 CD를 사용할 수 있으면, 현재 드라이브를 CD-ROM 드라이브로 바꿉니다. 예를 들어:<informalexample><screen>
     d:
    </screen></informalexample> 아니면 <xref linkend="files-loadlin"/>에 설명된 대로 하드 디스크를 준비하고, 현재 드라이브를 거기로 바꿉니다.

note: Tag: para
en: Enter the subdirectory for the flavor you chose, e.g., <informalexample><screen>
    cd \&x86-install-dir;
    </screen></informalexample> If you prefer using the graphical installer, enter the <filename>gtk</filename> sub-directory. <informalexample><screen>
    cd gtk
    </screen></informalexample> Next, execute <command>install.bat</command>. The kernel will load and launch the installer system.
ko: 당신이 선택한 flavor에 대한 하위 디렉터리를 입력하십시오. 예로 <informalexample><screen>
    cd \&x86-install-dir;
    </screen></informalexample>당신이 그래픽 설치 프로그램을 사용하여 선호하는 경우, 하위 디렉터리 GTK를 입력합니다.<informalexample><screen>
    cd gtk
    </screen></informalexample> 다음으로, <command>install.bat</command> 실행합니다. 커널은 설치 시스템을 로드하고 실행됩니다.

note: Tag: title
en: Booting from Linux using <command>LILO</command> or <command>GRUB</command>
ko: <command>LILO</command> 혹은 <command>GRUB</command>을 사용해 리눅스 부팅하기

note: Tag: para
en: To boot the installer from hard disk, you must first download and place the needed files as described in <xref linkend="boot-drive-files"/>.
ko: 하드 디스크에서 설치 프로그램을 부팅하려면, 먼저 <xref linkend="boot-drive-files"/>에서 설명한 필요한 파일을 다운로드해 하드 디스크에 저장해야 합니다.

note: Tag: para
en: If you intend to use the hard drive only for booting and then download everything over the network, you should download the <filename>netboot/debian-installer/&architecture;/initrd.gz</filename> file and its corresponding kernel <filename>netboot/debian-installer/&architecture;/linux</filename>. This will allow you to repartition the hard disk from which you boot the installer, although you should do so with care.
ko: 하드 드라이브를 부팅용으로만 사용하고 나머지는 모두 네트워크에서 받으려고 한다면, <filename>netboot/debian-installer/&architecture;/initrd.gz</filename> 파일 및 해당 커널 <filename>netboot/debian-installer/&architecture;/linux</filename>를 받아야 합니다. 설치 프로그램을 부팅한 다음에 하드 디스크를 다시 파티션할 수 있습니다. 단 주의를 기울여야 합니다.

note: Tag: para
en: Alternatively, if you intend to keep an existing partition on the hard drive unchanged during the install, you can download the <filename>hd-media/initrd.gz</filename> file and its kernel, as well as copy a CD (or DVD) iso to the drive (make sure the file is named ending in <literal>.iso</literal>). The installer can then boot from the drive and install from the CD/DVD image, without needing the network.
ko: 다른 방법으로 하드 드라이브의 현재 파티션을 바꾸지 않고 유지하려면, <filename>hd-media/initrd.gz</filename> 파일과 그 커널을 받으시고, CD(혹은 DVD) ISO 파일도 드라이브에 복사해 놓으십시오(파일 이름이 <literal>.iso</literal>로 끝나도록 하십시오). 그러면 설치 프로그램이 이 드라이브에서 부팅한 다음 네트워크 없이 그 CD/DVD 이미지에서 설치할 수 있습니다.

note: Tag: para
en: For <command>LILO</command>, you will need to configure two essential things in <filename>/etc/lilo.conf</filename>: <itemizedlist> <listitem><para> to load the <filename>initrd.gz</filename> installer at boot time; </para></listitem> <listitem><para> have the <filename>vmlinuz</filename> kernel use a RAM disk as its root partition. </para></listitem> </itemizedlist> Here is a <filename>/etc/lilo.conf</filename> example:
ko: <command>LILO</command>의 경우, <filename>/etc/lilo.conf</filename>에 있는 두 가지 중요한 부분을 설정해야 합니다: <itemizedlist> <listitem><para> 부팅할 때 <filename>initrd.gz</filename> 설치 프로그램을 읽어들여야 하고 </para></listitem> <listitem><para> <filename>vmlinuz</filename> 커널의 루트 파티션으로 램 디스크를 사용하도록 합니다. </para></listitem> </itemizedlist> 여기 예제 <filename>/etc/lilo.conf</filename> 파일이 있습니다:

note: Tag: para
en: For more details, refer to the <citerefentry><refentrytitle>initrd</refentrytitle> <manvolnum>4</manvolnum></citerefentry> and <citerefentry><refentrytitle>lilo.conf</refentrytitle> <manvolnum>5</manvolnum></citerefentry> man pages. Now run <userinput>lilo</userinput> and reboot.
ko: 더 자세한 정보는, <citerefentry><refentrytitle>initrd</refentrytitle> <manvolnum>4</manvolnum></citerefentry> 및 <citerefentry><refentrytitle>lilo.conf</refentrytitle> <manvolnum>5</manvolnum></citerefentry> 맨페이지를 참고하십시오. 이제 <userinput>lilo</userinput>를 실행하고 다시 부팅하십시오.

note: Tag: para
en: The procedure for <command>GRUB1</command> is quite similar. Locate your <filename>menu.lst</filename> in the <filename>/boot/grub/</filename> directory (or sometimes <filename>/boot/boot/grub/</filename>) and add an entry for the installer, for example (assuming <filename>/boot</filename> is on the first partition of the first disk in the system):
ko: <command>GRUB1</command> 사용법은 아주 비슷합니다. 예를 들면 <filename>menu.lst</filename> 파일을 <filename>/boot/grub/</filename> 디렉터리에(경우에 따라서는 <filename>/boot/boot/grub/</filename>) 놓고 설치 프로그램을 위한 항목을 추가합니다(<filename>/boot</filename> 파티션이 시스템 첫번째 디스크의 첫번째 파티션일 때):

note: Tag: para
en: The procedure for <command>GRUB2</command> is very similar. The file is named <filename>grub.cfg</filename> instead of <filename>menu.lst</filename>. An entry for the installer would be for instance for example:
ko: <command>GRUB2</command> 사용법은 아주 비슷합니다. <filename>menu.lst</filename> 파일 대신 <filename>grub.cfg</filename> 파일을 사용합니다. 예를 들어 설치 프로그램을 시작하는 항목은 다음과 같습니다:

note: Tag: para
en: From here on, there should be no difference between <command>GRUB</command> or <command>LILO</command>.
ko: 이 이후부터는 <command>GRUB</command>와 <command>LILO</command> 사이에 차이점이 없습니다.

note: Tag: title
en: Booting from Floppies
ko: 플로피에서 부팅하기

note: Tag: para
en: You will have already downloaded the floppy images you needed and created floppies from the images in <xref linkend="create-floppy"/>.
ko: 필요한 플로피 이미지를 다운로드해서 <xref linkend="create-floppy"/>에서 설명한 대로 이미지를 플로피로 만듭니다.

note: Tag: para
en: To boot from the installer boot floppy, place it in the primary floppy drive, shut down the system as you normally would, then turn it back on.
ko: 설치 프로그램 부팅 플로피로 부팅하려면, 플로피를 첫번째 플로피 드라이브에 넣고, 평소에 하던 방법처럼 시스템을 끈 다음 다시 켜십시오.

note: Tag: para
en: For installing from an LS-120 drive (ATAPI version) with a set of floppies, you need to specify the virtual location for the floppy device. This is done with the <emphasis>root=</emphasis> boot argument, giving the device that the ide-floppy driver maps the device to. For example, if your LS-120 drive is connected as the first IDE device (master) on the second cable, you enter <userinput>install root=/dev/hdc</userinput> at the boot prompt.
ko: 플로피를 이용해 LS-120 드라이브에서(ATAPI 버전) 설치하는 경우, 플로피 장치의 가상 위치를 지정해야 합니다. <emphasis>root=</emphasis> 부팅 파라미터를 사용해, ide-floppy 드라이버가 어느 장치로 매핑되는 지 장치를 지정합니다. 예를 들어 LS-120 드라이브가 두 번째 케이블의 첫번째(master) IDE 장치에 연결되어 있는 경우, 부팅 프롬프트에서 <userinput>install root=/dev/hdc</userinput>라고 입력합니다.

note: Tag: para
en: Note that on some machines, <keycombo><keycap>Control</keycap> <keycap>Alt</keycap> <keycap>Delete</keycap></keycombo> does not properly reset the machine, so a <quote>hard</quote> reboot is recommended. If you are installing from an existing operating system (e.g., from a DOS box) you don't have a choice. Otherwise, please do a hard reboot when booting.
ko: 컴퓨터에 따라서는 <keycombo><keycap>Control</keycap> <keycap>Alt</keycap> <keycap>Delete</keycap></keycombo> 키를 눌러도 컴퓨터를 다시 시작하지 않으므로, <quote>하드</quote> 리부팅을 권장합니다. 기존 운영 체제에서 설치하는 경우에는(예를 들어 DOS에서) 다른 방법이 없습니다. 그 외의 경우에는 항상 부팅할 때 하드 리부팅을 하십시오.

note: Tag: para
en: The floppy disk will be accessed, and you should then see a screen that introduces the boot floppy and ends with the <prompt>boot:</prompt> prompt.
ko: 플로피 디스크를 읽게 됩니다. 그 다음에 부팅 플로피에 대해 소개하는 화면이 나오고 마지막에 <prompt>boot:</prompt> 프롬프트가 나옵니다.

note: Tag: para
en: Once you press &enterkey;, you should see the message <computeroutput>Loading...</computeroutput>, followed by <computeroutput>Uncompressing Linux...</computeroutput>, and then a screenfull or so of information about the hardware in your system. More information on this phase of the boot process can be found below in <xref linkend="kernel-msgs"/>.
ko: &enterkey; 키를 누르면, <computeroutput>Loading...</computeroutput> 메시지 다음에, <computeroutput>Uncompressing Linux...</computeroutput>라고 나오고, 시스템의 하드웨어에 관한 여러가지 정보가 화면 가득히 나옵니다. 이 부팅 과정에 대한 더 자세한 정보는 아래의 <xref linkend="kernel-msgs"/>에 있습니다.

note: Tag: para
en: After booting from the boot floppy, the root floppy is requested. Insert the root floppy and press &enterkey;, and the contents are loaded into memory. The installer program <command>debian-installer</command> is automatically launched.
ko: 부팅 플로피에서 부팅하면, 루트 플로피를 요청합니다. 루트 플로피를 넣고 &enterkey; 키를 누르십시오. 그러면 루트 플로피의 내용을 메모리로 읽어들입니다. 설치 프로그램 <command>debian-installer</command>를 자동으로 실행합니다.

note: Tag: title
en: Booting with TFTP
ko: TFTP로 부팅하기

note: Tag: para
en: There are various ways to do a TFTP boot on i386.
ko: i386에서 TFTP 부팅을 하려면 여러 가지 방법이 있습니다.

note: Tag: title
en: NIC or Motherboard that support PXE
ko: PXE를 지원하는 NIC 혹은 마더보드

note: Tag: para
en: It could be that your Network Interface Card or Motherboard provides PXE boot functionality. This is a <trademark class="trade">Intel</trademark> re-implementation of TFTP boot. If so, you may be able to configure your BIOS to boot from the network.
ko: 네트워크 인터페이스 카드나 마더보드에서 PXE 부팅 기능을 지원할 수도 있습니다. PXE는 <trademark class="trade">인텔</trademark>에서 TFTP 부팅을 다시 만든 것입니다. PXE를 지원하는 경우 네트워크 부팅을 하도록 BIOS를 설정할 수 있습니다.

note: Tag: title
en: NIC with Network BootROM
ko: 네트워크 부트롬이 들어 있는 NIC

note: Tag: para
en: It could be that your Network Interface Card provides TFTP boot functionality.
ko: 네트워크 인터페이스 카드에서 TFTP 부팅 기능을 지원할 수도 있습니다.

note: Tag: para
en: Let us (<email>&email-debian-boot-list;</email>) know how did you manage it. Please refer to this document.
ko: 어떻게 했는지 알려 주십시오 (<email>&email-debian-boot-list;</email>). 이 문서를 언급해 주십시오.

note: Tag: para
en: The <ulink url="http://www.etherboot.org">etherboot project</ulink> provides bootdiskettes and even bootroms that do a TFTPboot.
ko: <ulink url="http://www.etherboot.org">etherboot project</ulink>에는 TFTPboot를 할 수 있는 부팅 디스켓과 부트롬이 있습니다.

note: Tag: title
en: The Boot Screen
ko: 부팅 화면

note: Tag: para
en: When the installer boots, you should be presented with a friendly graphical screen showing the &debian; logo and a menu:
ko: 설치 프로그램이 부팅할 때, &debian; 로고와 메뉴를 표시하는 그래픽 화면이 다음과 같이 나타납니다:

note: Tag: para
en: This graphical screen will look very slightly different depending on how your computer has booted (BIOS or UEFI), but the same options will be shown.
ko: 그래픽 화면은 컴퓨터를 어떻게 부팅했느냐에 따라(BIOS 통해서 또는 UEFI 통해서) 약간 다르게 나타납니다.

note: Tag: para
en: Depending on the installation method you are using, the <quote>Graphical install</quote> option may not be available. Bi-arch images additionally have a 64 bit variant for each install option, right below it, thus almost doubling the number of options.
ko: 사용하는 설치 방법에 따라 <quote>Graphical install</quote> 옵션을 사용할 수 없을 수도 있습니다. 이중 아키텍쳐 이미지의 경우 각 설치 옵션마다 아래에 64비트 옵션이 있어서 옵션 수가 두 배로 늘어납니다.

note: Tag: para
en: For a normal installation, select either the <quote>Graphical install</quote> or the <quote>Install</quote> entry &mdash; using either the arrow keys on your keyboard or by typing the first (highlighted) letter &mdash; and press &enterkey; to boot the installer. The <quote>Graphical install</quote> entry is already selected by default.
ko: 일반적인 설치의 경우 <quote>Graphical Install</quote> 혹은 <quote>Install</quote> 항목을 선택하십시오. 키보드의 화살표 키로 선택하거나(강조되어 있는) 첫 글자를 누르고(기본으로 <quote>Install</quote> 항목이 선택되어 있습니다) &enterkey; 키를 누르면 설치 프로그램이 시작합니다. <quote>Graphical Install</quote> 항목이 기본값으로 선택되어 있습니다.

note: Tag: para
en: The <quote>Advanced options</quote> entry gives access to a second menu that allows to boot the installer in expert mode, in rescue mode and for automated installs.
ko: <quote>Advanced options</quote> 항목으로 들어가면 전문가 모드, 응급 모드, 자동 설치 관련 메뉴가 나타납니다.

note: Tag: para
en: If you wish or need to add any boot parameters for either the installer or the kernel, press &tabkey; (BIOS boot), or &ekey; then &downkey; three times then &endkey; (UEFI boot). This will bring the boot command for the selected menu entry and allow you to edit it to suit your needs. Note that the keyboard layout at this point is still QWERTY. The help screens (see below) list some common possible options. Press &enterkey; (BIOS boot) or &f10key; (UEFI boot) to boot the installer with your options; pressing &escapekey; will return you to the boot menu and undo any changes you made.
ko: 설치 프로그램이나 커널에 부팅 파라미터를 추가하려면 &tabkey; 키 (BIOS 부팅) 또는 &ekey; 키와 아래로 3번 뒤 &endkey; 키를 (UEFI 부팅) 누르십시오. 그러면 설치한 메뉴 항목의 기본 부팅 명령어가 나타나고, 여기에 필요에 따라 편집할 수 있습니다. 단, 이 시점에서 키보드는 아직 QWERTY로 설정되어 있습니다. 도움말 화면에(아래에서 설명합니다) 사용할 수 있는 일반적인 옵션 목록이 있습니다. &enterkey; (BIOS 부팅) 또는 &f10key; (UEFI 부팅) 키를 누르면 해당 옵션에 따라 설치 프로그램이 시작하고, &escapekey; 키를 누르면 부팅 메뉴로 돌아가고 입력한 내용을 취소합니다.

note: Tag: para
en: Choosing the <quote>Help</quote> entry will result in the first help screen being displayed which gives an overview of all available help screens. To return to the boot menu after the help screens have been displayed, type 'menu' at the boot prompt and press &enterkey;. All help screens have a boot prompt at which the boot command can be typed: <informalexample><screen>
    Press F1 for the help index, or ENTER to boot:
    </screen></informalexample> At this boot prompt you can either just press &enterkey; to boot the installer with default options or enter a specific boot command and, optionally, boot parameters. A number of boot parameters which might be useful can be found on the various help screens. If you do add any parameters to the boot command line, be sure to first type the boot method (the default is <userinput>install</userinput>) and a space before the first parameter (e.g., <userinput>install fb=false</userinput>).
ko: <quote>Help</quote> 항목을 선택하면 첫번째 도움말 화면이 나오고, 여기에는 전체 도움말 화면에 대한 요약이 들어 있습니다. 도움말 화면이 나타난 다음 부팅 메뉴로 돌아가려면, 부팅 프롬프트에서 'menu'를 입력하고 &enterkey;를 누르십시오. 모든 도움말 화면에는 부팅 명령어를 입력할 수 있는 부팅 프롬프트가 들어 있습니다: <informalexample><screen>
    Press F1 for the help index, or ENTER to boot:
    </screen></informalexample> 이 부팅 프롬프트에서 &enterkey; 키를 눌러서 기본 옵션으로 설치 프로그램을 시작할 수도 있고, 아니면 특정 부팅 명령어와 특정 부팅 파라미터를 지정할 수도 있습니다. 부팅 명령어에 사용할 수 있는 유용한 여러가지 부팅 파라미터가 도움말 화면에 설명되어 있습니다. 부팅 명령어에 파라미터를 입력하려면, 먼저 부팅 방법을 입력하고(기본값은 <userinput>install</userinput>입니다.) 첫 파라미터 앞에 공백을 입력하십시오(예를 들어, <userinput>install fb=false</userinput>).

note: Tag: para
en: The keyboard is assumed to have a default American English layout at this point. This means that if your keyboard has a different (language-specific) layout, the characters that appear on the screen may be different from what you'd expect when you type parameters. Wikipedia has a <ulink url="&url-us-keymap;">schema of the US keyboard layout</ulink> which can be used as a reference to find the correct keys to use.
ko: 이 시점에서 키보드는 기본 미국식 영어 키보드 배치라고 가정합니다. 즉 키보드가(언어에 따라) 다른 키보드 배치일 수도 있습니다. 즉 화면에 나타나는 문자가 입력하려는 문자와 다를 수도 있습니다. 위키백과에 어떤 키를 누를 지 참고자료로 이용할 수 있는 <ulink url="&url-us-keymap;">미국식 키보드 배치 방식</ulink>이 있습니다.

note: Tag: para
en: If you are using a system that has the BIOS configured to use serial console, you may not be able to see the initial graphical splash screen upon booting the installer; you may even not see the boot menu. The same can happen if you are installing the system via a remote management device that provides a text interface to the VGA console. Examples of these devices include the text console of Compaq's <quote>integrated Lights Out</quote> (iLO) and HP's <quote>Integrated Remote Assistant</quote> (IRA).
ko: 사용하는 시스템에 시리얼 콘솔을 사용하도록 설정한 BIOS가 들어 있다면, 설치 프로그램이 부팅할 때 처음 그래픽 스플래시 화면을 보지 못합니다. 부팅 메뉴를 보지 못할 수도 있습니다. 원격 관리 장치를(VGA 콘솔의 텍스트 인터페이스를 제공하는 장치) 통해 시스템을 설치하는 경우에도 같은 일이 일어납니다. 이러한 장치는 예를 들어 컴팩의 <quote>integrated Lights Out</quote>(iLO) 및 HP의 <quote>integrated Remote Assistant</quote>(IRA) 따위가 있습니다.

note: Tag: para
en: To bypass the graphical boot screen you can either blindly press &escapekey; to get a text boot prompt, or (equally blindly) press <quote>H</quote> followed by &enterkey; to select the <quote>Help</quote> option described above. After that your keystrokes should be echoed at the prompt. To prevent the installer from using the framebuffer for the rest of the installation, you will also want to add <userinput>vga=normal fb=false</userinput> to the boot prompt, as described in the help text.
ko: 그래픽 부팅 화면을 우회하고 텍스트 부팅 프롬프트로 넘어가려면, 보이지 않는 상태에서 &escapekey;을 누르거나, 마찬가지로 보이지 않는 상태에서 <quote>H</quote>에 이어 &enterkey;를 눌러 이전<quote>Help</quote> 옵션을 선택할 수 있습니다. 이후, 키 입력이 프롬프트에 표시됩니다. 나머지 설치 작업에서 설치 프로그램이 프레임 버퍼를 사용하지 않도록 하려면, 도움말에 있는대로 부팅 프롬프트에 <userinput>vga=normal fb=false </userinput>를 추가해야 합니다.

note: Tag: title
en: The Graphical Installer
ko: 그래픽 설치 프로그램

note: Tag: para
en: The graphical version of the installer is only available for a limited number of architectures, including &arch-title;. The functionality of the graphical installer is essentially the same as that of the text-based installer as it basically uses the same programs, but with a different frontend.
ko: 설치 프로그램의 그래픽 버전은 몇 개의 한정된 아키텍쳐에서만(&arch-title; 포함) 사용할 수 있습니다. 그래픽 설치 프로그램의 기능은 텍스트 설치 프로그램과 완전히 동일합니다. 겉보기만 다르고 같은 프로그램을 사용하기 때문입니다.

note: Tag: para
en: Although the functionality is identical, the graphical installer still has a few significant advantages. The main advantage is that it supports more languages, namely those that use a character set that cannot be displayed with the text-based <quote>newt</quote> frontend. It also has a few usability advantages such as the option to use a mouse, and in some cases several questions can be displayed on a single screen.
ko: 기능이 동일하지만, 그래픽 설치 프로그램이 확실한 장점이 몇 가지 있습니다. 가장 큰 장점은 장점은 더 많은 언어를 지원한다는 점입니다. 텍스트 기반의 <quote>newt</quote>에서 표시할 수 없는 문자를 사용하는 언어를 지원합니다. 또 옵션을 마우스로 조작할 수도 있고, 경우에 따라서는 여러 화면에 나오던 질문을 한 화면에 표시할 수도 있습니다.

note: Tag: para
en: The graphical installer is available with all CD images and with the hd-media installation method. To boot the graphical installer simply select the relevant option from the boot menu. Expert and rescue mode for the graphical installer can be selected from the <quote>Advanced options</quote> menu. The previously used boot methods <userinput>installgui</userinput>, <userinput>expertgui</userinput> and <userinput>rescuegui</userinput> can still be used from the boot prompt which is shown after selecting the <quote>Help</quote> option in the boot menu.
ko: 그래픽 설치 프로그램은 모든 종류의 CD 이미지와 hd-media 설치에서 사용할 수 있습니다. 그래픽 설치로 부팅하려면 부팅 메뉴에서 해당 옵션을 선택하면 됩니다. 그래픽 설치에서 전문가 모드와 복구 모드도 <quote>Advanced options</quote> 메뉴에서 선택할 수 있습니다. 예전에 사용한 부팅 방법인 <userinput>installgui</userinput>, <userinput>expertgui</userinput> 및 <userinput>rescuegui</userinput>도 아직 부팅 프롬프트에서 사용할 수 있습니다. 부팅 프롬프트는 부팅 메뉴에서 <quote>Help</quote> 옵션을 선택하면 나타납니다.

note: Tag: para
en: There is also a graphical installer image that can be netbooted. And there is a special <quote>mini</quote> ISO image<footnote id="gtk-miniiso-x86"> <para> The mini ISO image can be downloaded from a &debian; mirror as described in <xref linkend="downloading-files"/>. Look for <filename>netboot/gtk/mini.iso</filename>. </para> </footnote>, which is mainly useful for testing.
ko: 네트워크 부팅이 되는 그래픽 설치 이미지도 있습니다. 그리고 테스트 목적으로 특별한 <quote>미니</quote> ISO 이미지도 있습니다<footnote id="gtk-miniiso-x86"> <para> 이 미니 ISO 이미지는 <xref linkend="downloading-files"/>에서 설명한 &debian; 미러에서 다운로드할 수 있습니다. <filename>netboot/gtk/mini.iso</filename> 파일을 찾아 보십시오. </para> </footnote>.

note: Tag: para
en: For &arch-title;, currently only an experimental <quote>mini</quote> ISO image is available<footnote id="gtk-miniiso-powerpc"> <para> The mini ISO image can be downloaded from a &debian; mirror as described in <xref linkend="downloading-files"/>. Look for <filename>netboot/gtk/mini.iso</filename>. </para> </footnote>. It should work on almost all PowerPC systems that have an ATI graphical card, but is unlikely to work on other systems.
ko: &arch-title;의 경우, 실험적인 <quote>mini</quote> ISO 이미지만 있습니다<footnote id="gtk-miniiso-powerpc"> <para> 이 미니 ISO 이미지는 <xref linkend="downloading-files"/>에서 설명한 &debian; 미러에서 다운로드할 수 있습니다. <filename>netboot/gtk/mini.iso</filename> 파일을 찾아 보십시오. </para> </footnote>. ATI 그래픽 카드를 사용하는 거의 모든 PowerPC 시스템에서 동작합니다. 하지만 다른 그래픽 카드에서는 동작하지 않습니다.

note: Tag: para
en: Just as with the text-based installer it is possible to add boot parameters when starting the graphical installer.
ko: 텍스트 기반 설치와 마찬가지로 그래픽 설치 프로그램이 시작할 때에도 부팅 파라미터를 추가할 수 있습니다.

note: Tag: para
en: The graphical installer requires significantly more memory to run than the text-based installer: &minimum-memory-gtk;. If insufficient memory is available, it will automatically fall back to the text-based <quote>newt</quote> frontend.
ko: 그래픽 설치 프로그램은 실행할 때 텍스트 설치보다 훨씬 더 많은 메모리를 사용합니다: &minimum-memory-gtk;. 메모리가 충분하지 않으면, 자동으로 텍스트 기반 <quote>newt</quote> 프론트엔드로 넘어갑니다.

note: Tag: para
en: If the amount of memory in your system is below &minimum-memory;, the graphical installer may fail to boot at all while booting the text-based installer would still work. Using the text-based installer is recommended for systems with little available memory.
ko: 시스템의 메모리가 &minimum-memory;보다 작으면, 그래픽 설치 프로그램 부팅도 실패할 수 있습니다. 텍스트 설치는 그래도 동작할 수 있습니다. 메모리가 작으면 텍스트 설치를 권합니다.

note: Tag: title
en: CD Contents
ko: CD 내용

note: Tag: para
en: There are three basic variations of &debian; Install CDs. The <emphasis>Business Card</emphasis> CD has a minimal installation that will fit on the small form factor CD media. It requires a network connection in order to install the rest of the base installation and make a usable system. The <emphasis>Network Install</emphasis> CD has all of the packages for a base install but requires a network connection to a &debian; mirror site in order to install the extra packages one would want for a complete system . The set of &debian; CDs can install a complete system from the wide range of packages without needing access to the network.
ko: 기본적인 &debian; 설치 CD가 3 종류 있습니다. <emphasis>Business Card</emphasis> CD는 작은 폼 팩터 CD 미디어에 맞게 만든 최소한의 설치를 가지고 있습니다. 그것은 기본 설치의 나머지를 설치하고 사용 가능한 시스템을 만들려면 네트워크 연결이 필요합니다. <emphasis>Network Install</emphasis> CD는 기본 설치 패키지를 가지고 있지만 전체 시스템에 필요한 추가 패키지를 설치하려면 &debian; 미러 사이트에 네트워크 연결이 필요합니다. &debian; CD세트는 네트워크에 대한 액세스를 필요로하지 않고 포괄적인 패키지에서 전체 시스템을 설치할 수 있습니다.

note: Tag: para
en: The IA-64 architecture uses the next generation Extensible Firmware Interface (EFI) from Intel. Unlike the traditional x86 BIOS which knows little about the boot device other than the partition table and Master Boot Record (MBR), EFI can read and write files from FAT16 or FAT32 formatted disk partitions. This simplifies the often arcane process of starting a system. The system boot loader and the EFI firmware that supports it have a full filesystem to store the files necessary for booting the machine. This means that the system disk on an IA-64 system has an additional disk partition dedicated to EFI instead of the simple MBR or boot block on more conventional systems.
ko: IA-64 아키텍처에는 인텔에서 나온 차세대 EFI(Extensible Firmware Interface)가 들어 있습니다. 전통적인 x86 BIOS는 파티션 테이블과 MBR(Master Boot Record) 외에는 부팅 장치에 대해 거의 아무것도 모르지만, EFI는 FAT16 혹은 FAT32 포맷된 디스크 파티션에 파일을 읽고 쓸 수 있습니다. 이 기능때문에 아주 복잡한 방법으로 시스템을 시작하는 과정도 단순하게 할 수 있습니다. EFI를 지원하는 시스템 부트로더 및 EFI 펌웨어는 컴퓨터를 부팅하는 데 필요한 파일을 저장하는 완전한 파일 시스템이 따로 있습니다. 즉 IA-64 시스템의 시스템 디스크에는 전통적인 시스템에서 쓰는 단순한 MBR이나 부트 블록이 아닌 EFI만 사용하는 전용 디스크 파티션이 있습니다.

note: Tag: para
en: The &debian; Installer CD contains a small EFI partition where the <command>ELILO</command> bootloader, its configuration file, the installer's kernel, and initial filesystem (initrd) are located. The running system also contains an EFI partition where the necessary files for booting the system reside. These files are readable from the EFI Shell as described below.
ko: &debian; 설치 CD에는 <command>ELILO</command> 부트로더와 그 설정 파일, 설치 커널과 파일 시스템(initrd)가 존재하는 작은 EFI 파티션이 들어있습니다. 실행중인 시스템은 시스템을 시작하는 데 필요한 파일이 들어있는 EFI 파티션이 들어 있습니다. 이러한 파일은 아래에 기술한 방법으로 EFI Shell에서 읽을 수 있습니다.

note: Tag: para
en: Most of the details of how <command>ELILO</command> actually loads and starts a system are transparent to the system installer. However, the installer must set up an EFI partition prior to installing the base system. Otherwise, the installation of <command>ELILO</command> will fail, rendering the system un-bootable. The EFI partition is allocated and formatted in the partitioning step of the installation prior to loading any packages on the system disk. The partitioning task also verifies that a suitable EFI partition is present before allowing the installation to proceed.
ko: <command>ELILO</command>에서 실제로 시스템을 읽어들여서 시작하는 방법은 시스템 설치 프로그램과는 관련이 없습니다. 하지만 설치 프로그램에서 베이스 시스템을 설치하기 전에 EFI 파티션을 설정해야 합니다. 그렇지 않으면 <command>ELILO</command> 설치가 실패해서, 시스템을 부팅할 수 없게 됩니다. 설치할 때 패키지를 설치하기 전에 파티션하는 단계에서 EFI 파티션을 만들고 포맷하게 됩니다. 설치를 계속하기 전에 파티션 작업에서 EFI 파티션이 있는 지 검사도 합니다.

note: Tag: para
en: The EFI Boot Manager is presented as the last step of the firmware initialization. It displays a menu list from which the user can select an option. Depending on the model of system and what other software has been loaded on the system, this menu may be different from one system to another. There should be at least two menu items displayed, <command>Boot Option Maintenance Menu</command> and <command>EFI Shell (Built-in)</command>. Using the first option is preferred, however, if that option is not available or the CD for some reason does not boot with it, use the second option.
ko: 펌웨어 초기화의 마지막 단계에서 EFI 부트 매니저가 나타납니다. 메뉴 목록이 나와서 사용자가 그 중의 하나를 선택합니다. 시스템의 모델이 무엇이고 어떤 소프트웨어를 읽어들였느냐에 따라, 이 메뉴는 시스템마다 다릅니다. 최소한 두 개의 메뉴 항목이 있어야 합니다. <command>Boot Option Maintenance Menu</command> 및 <command>EFI Shell (Built-in)</command>입니다. 첫번째 옵션을 사용하는 게 좋지만, 그 옵션이 없거나 CD가 부팅하지 않는다면 두 번째 옵션을 사용하십시오.

note: Tag: title
en: IMPORTANT
ko: 중요

note: Tag: para
en: The EFI Boot Manager will select a default boot action, typically the first menu choice, within a pre-set number of seconds. This is indicated by a countdown at the bottom of the screen. Once the timer expires and the systems starts the default action, you may have to reboot the machine in order to continue the installation. If the default action is the EFI Shell, you can return to the Boot Manager by running <command>exit</command> at the shell prompt.
ko: EFI Boot Manager에서 정해진 몇 초가 지나면 기본 부팅 동작을(보통 메뉴에서 첫번째) 선택합니다. 화면 아래의 카운트다운을 보면 알 수 있습니다. 타이머가 다 되어 기본 동작을 시작하면, 설치하려면 컴퓨터를 다시 부팅해야 할 수도 있습니다. 기본 액션이 EFI Shell인 경우 쉘 프롬프트에서 <command>exit</command> 명령을 실행해 Boot Manager로 돌아오십시오.

note: Tag: title
en: Option 1: Booting from the Boot Option Maintenance Menu
ko: 방법 1: Boot Option Maintenance Menu에서 부팅

note: Tag: para
en: Insert the CD in the DVD/CD drive and reboot the machine. The firmware will display the EFI Boot Manager page and menu after it completes its system initialization.
ko: CD를 DVD/CD 드라이브에 넣고 컴퓨터를 다시 부팅하십시오. 펌웨어가 시스템 초기화를 마치면 EFI Boot Manager 페이지와 메뉴를 표시합니다.

note: Tag: para
en: Select <command>Boot Maintenance Menu</command> from the menu with the arrow keys and press <command>ENTER</command>. This will display a new menu.
ko: 메뉴에서 화살표로 <command>Boot Maintenance Menu</command>를 선택해 <command>ENTER</command>를 누르십시오. 그러면 다른 메뉴가 나타납니다.

note: Tag: para
en: Select <command>Boot From a File</command> from the menu with the arrow keys and press <command>ENTER</command>. This will display a list of devices probed by the firmware. You should see two menu lines containing either the label <command>Debian Inst [Acpi ...</command> or <command>Removable Media Boot</command>. If you examine the rest of the menu line, you will notice that the device and controller information should be the same.
ko: 메뉴에서 화살표로 <command>Boot From a File</command>을 선택해 <command>ENTER</command>를 누르십시오. 그러면 펌웨어가 찾은 장치의 목록이 나옵니다. 메뉴에서 <command>Debian Inst [Acpi ...</command> 혹은 <command>Removable Media Boot</command>라고 되어 있는 두 줄이 나옵니다. 그 메뉴 항목의 나머지를 보면, 장치와 컨트롤러 정보가 같은 지 알 수 있습니다.

note: Tag: para
en: You can choose either of the entries that refer to the CD/DVD drive. Select your choice with the arrow keys and press <command>ENTER</command>. If you choose <command>Removable Media Boot</command> the machine will immediately start the boot load sequence. If you choose <command>Debian Inst [Acpi ...</command> instead, it will display a directory listing of the bootable portion of the CD, requiring you to proceed to the next (additional) step.
ko: CD/DVD 드라이브를 가리키는 어떤 항목이든 선택할 수 있습니다. 화살표 키로 선택해서 <command>ENTER</command>를 누릅니다. <command>Removable Media Boot</command>를 선택한 경우 컴퓨터가 즉시 부팅 단계로 들어갑니다. 그게 아니라 <command>Debian Inst [Acpi ...</command>를 선택한 경우, CD의 부팅 가능 영역 디렉터리의 내용을 표시하고, 다음 단계로 진행할 수 있습니다.

note: Tag: para
en: You will only need this step if you chose <command>Debian Inst [Acpi ...</command>. The directory listing will also show <command>[Treat like Removable Media Boot]</command> on the next to the last line. Select this line with the arrow keys and press <command>ENTER</command>. This will start the boot load sequence.
ko: 이 단계는 <command>Debian Inst [Acpi ...</command>를 선택한 경우에만 필요합니다. 디렉터리 목록에서는 마지막 줄 다음에 <command>[Treat like Removable Media Boot]</command>도 표시합니다. 이 줄을 화살표로 선택해 <command>ENTER</command>를 누르십시오. 그러면 부팅 과정을 시작합니다.

note: Tag: para
en: These steps start the &debian; boot loader which will display a menu page for you to select a boot kernel and options. Proceed to selecting the boot kernel and options.
ko: 이상과 같이 부팅 커널과 옵션을 선택 메뉴를 표시하는 &debian; 부트 로더를 시작합니다. 부팅 커널과 옵션 선택으로 이동하십시오.

note: Tag: title
en: Option 2: Booting from the EFI Shell
ko: 방법 2: EFI Shell에서 부팅

note: Tag: para
en: If, for some reason, option 1 is not successful, reboot the machine and when the EFI Boot Manager screen appears there should be one option called <command>EFI Shell [Built-in]</command>. Boot the &debian; Installer CD with the following steps:
ko: 어떤 이유에서든, 방법 1이 실패하면, 컴퓨터를 다시 시작하고 EFI 부트 매니저가 나타나면 <command>EFI Shell [Built-in] </command>라는 옵션이 있습니다. 다음과 같이 &debian; 설치 CD를 부팅하십시오:

note: Tag: para
en: Insert the CD in the DVD/CD drive and reboot the machine. The firmware will display the EFI Boot Manager page and menu after it completes system initialization.
ko: CD를 DVD/CD 드라이브에 넣고 컴퓨터를 다시 부팅하십시오. 펌웨어가 시스템 초기화를 마치면 EFI Boot Manager 페이지와 메뉴가 나타납니다.

note: Tag: para
en: Select <command>EFI Shell</command> from the menu with the arrow keys and press <command>ENTER</command>. The EFI Shell will scan all of the bootable devices and display them to the console before displaying its command prompt. The recognized bootable partitions on devices will show a device name of <filename>fs<replaceable>n</replaceable>:</filename>. All other recognized partitions will be named <filename>blk<replaceable>n</replaceable>:</filename>. If you inserted the CD just before entering the shell, this may take a few extra seconds as it initializes the CD drive.
ko: 메뉴에서 화살표로 <command>EFI Shell</command>을 선택하고 <command>ENTER</command>를 누르십시오. EFI Shell은 부팅 가능한 장치를 모두 검색하고 명령어 프롬프트 앞에 장치 목록을 표시합니다. 찾아낸 부팅 가능 파티션은 <filename>fs<replaceable>n</replaceable>:</filename> 식으로 이름을 표시합니다. 그 외에 찾아낸 파티션은 <filename>blk<replaceable>n</replaceable>:</filename> 모양입니다. CD를 넣은 경우 쉘에 들어가면서 CD 드라이브를 초기화하면서 몇 초가 더 걸릴 수 있습니다.

note: Tag: para
en: Examine the output from the shell looking for the CDROM drive. It is most likely the <filename>fs0:</filename> device although other devices with bootable partitions will also show up as <filename>fs<replaceable>n</replaceable></filename>.
ko: 쉘에서 CD-ROM 드라이브를 찾을 때 출력을 잘 살펴보십시오. 다른 장치는 <filename>fs<replaceable>n</replaceable></filename>이라고 나올 때 CD-ROM 드라이브는 <filename>fs0:</filename>이라고 나옵니다.

note: Tag: para
en: Enter <command>fs<replaceable>n</replaceable>:</command> and press <command>ENTER</command> to select that device where <replaceable>n</replaceable> is the partition number for the CDROM. The shell will now display the partition number as its prompt.
ko: <command>fs<replaceable>n</replaceable>:</command>이라고 입력하고 <command>ENTER</command>를 눌러 선택하십시오. 여기서 <replaceable>n</replaceable>은 CD-ROM의 파티션 번호입니다. 그러면 파티션 번호를 쉘의 프롬프트에 표시합니다.

note: Tag: para
en: Enter <command>elilo</command> and press <command>ENTER</command>. This will start the boot load sequence.
ko: <command>elilo</command>라고 입력하고 <command>ENTER</command>를 누르십시오. 그러면 부팅 과정을 시작합니다.

note: Tag: para
en: As with option 1, these steps start the &debian; boot loader which will display a menu page for you to select a boot kernel and options. You can also enter the shorter <command>fs<replaceable>n</replaceable>:elilo</command> command at the shell prompt. Proceed to selecting the boot kernel and options.
ko: 옵션 1과 마찬가지로, 이상과 같이 부팅 커널과 옵션을 선택 메뉴를 표시할 &debian; 부트 로더를 시작합니다. 쉘 프롬프트에서 더 간단히 <command>fs<replaceable>n</replaceable>:elilo</command>를 입력 할 수 있습니다. 부팅 커널과 옵션 선택으로 이동하십시오.

note: Tag: title
en: Installing using a Serial Console
ko: 시리얼 콘솔을 사용해 설치하기

note: Tag: para
en: You may choose to perform an install using a monitor and keyboard or using a serial connection. To use a monitor/keyboard setup, select an option containing the string [VGA console]. To install over a serial connection, choose an option containing the string [<replaceable>BAUD</replaceable> baud serial console], where <replaceable>BAUD</replaceable> is the speed of your serial console. Menu items for the most typical baud rate settings on the ttyS0 device are preconfigured.
ko: 설치할 때 모니터와 키보드를 사용할 수도 있고 시리얼 연결을 사용할 수도 있습니다. 모니터/키보드 설정을 이용하려면, [VGA console]이 들어 있는 옵션을 선택하십시오. 시리얼 연결을 통해 설치하려면, [<replaceable>BAUD</replaceable> baud serial console]이 들어 있는 옵션을 선택하십시오. 여기서 <replaceable>BAUD</replaceable>는 시리얼 콘솔의 속도입니다. ttyS0 장치가 가장 일반적인 속도로 설정되어 있는 메뉴 항목이 이미 있습니다.

note: Tag: para
en: In most circumstances, you will want the installer to use the same baud rate as your connection to the EFI console. If you aren't sure what this setting is, you can obtain it using the command <command>baud</command> at the EFI shell.
ko: 대부분의 경우, 설치 프로그램의 속도를 EFI 콘솔 연결과 같게 해야 합니다. 설정을 어떻게 해야 할 지 잘 모르겠다면, EFI 쉘에서 <command>baud</command> 명령으로 알아낼 수 있습니다.

note: Tag: para
en: If there is not an option available that is configured for the serial device or baud rate you would like to use, you may override the console setting for one of the existing menu options. For example, to use a 57600 baud console over the ttyS1 device, enter <command>console=ttyS1,57600n8</command> into the <classname>Boot:</classname> text window.
ko: 사용하려는 시리얼 장치나 속도에 맞춰 설정된 옵션이 없다면, 기존 메뉴 옵션의 콘솔 설정을 바꿀 수 있습니다. 예를 들어, ttyS1 장치에 57600 baud 콘솔을 사용하려면, <classname>Boot:</classname> 텍스트 창에 <command>console=ttyS1,57600n8</command>이라고 입력하십시오.

note: Tag: para
en: Most IA-64 boxes ship with a default console setting of 9600 baud. This setting is rather slow, and the normal installation process will take a significant time to draw each screen. You should consider either increasing the baud rate used for performing the installation, or performing a Text Mode installation. See the <classname>Params</classname> help menu for instructions on starting the installer in Text Mode.
ko: 대부분의 IA-64 컴퓨터는 기본 콘솔 설정이 9600bps로 되어 있습니다. 이 속도는 상당히 느려서, 기본 설치 과정에서 각 화면을 그릴 때 상당한 시간을 소모하게 됩니다. 설치 과정에서 사용하는 속도를 빠르게 하거나, 텍스트 모드 설치를 고려해 봐야 합니다. 텍스트 모드에서 설치를 시작하려면 <classname>Params</classname> 도움말 메뉴를 참고하십시오.

note: Tag: para
en: If you select the wrong console type, you will be able to select the kernel and enter parameters but both the display and your input will go dead as soon as the kernel starts, requiring you to reboot before you can begin the installation.
ko: 잘못된 콘솔 종류를 선택했다면, 커널을 선택하고 파라미터를 입력할 수는 있지만 커널이 시작하자 마자 화면과 입력이 멎어 버립니다. 그러면 다시 부팅해야 설치를 할 수 있습니다.

note: Tag: title
en: Selecting the Boot Kernel and Options
ko: 부팅 커널과 옵션 선택하기

note: Tag: para
en: The boot loader will display a form with a menu list and a text window with a <classname>Boot:</classname> prompt. The arrow keys select an item from the menu and any text typed at the keyboard will appear in the text window. There are also help screens which can be displayed by pressing the appropriate function key. The <classname>General</classname> help screen explains the menu choices and the <classname>Params</classname> screen explains the common command line options.
ko: 부트로더에서 메뉴 목록과 <classname>Boot:</classname> 프롬프트가 있는 텍스트 창을 표시합니다. 화살표 키로 메뉴의 항목을 선택할 수 있고 키보드로 입력한 텍스트도 텍스트 창에 나타납니다. 각 펑션 키를 누르면 도움말 화면도 나타납니다. <classname>General</classname> 도움말 화면은 메뉴 선택에 대해 설명하고 <classname>Params</classname> 화면은 일반적인 명령행 옵션에 대해 설명합니다.

note: Tag: para
en: Consult the <classname>General</classname> help screen for the description of the kernels and install modes most appropriate for your installation. You should also consult <xref linkend="boot-parms"/> below for any additional parameters that you may want to set in the <classname>Boot:</classname> text window. The kernel version you choose selects the kernel version that will be used for both the installation process and the installed system. If you encounter kernel problems with the installation, you may also have those same problems with the system you install. The following two steps will select and start the install:
ko: <classname>General</classname> 도움말 화면을 보면 설치하는 데 가장 적합한 커널과 설치 모드에 대한 설명이 있습니다. 또 아래의 <xref linkend="boot-parms"/>에 보면 <classname>Boot:</classname> 텍스트 창에서 입력할 수 있는 추가 파라미터에 대한 설명이 있습니다. 커널 버전은 설치 과정과 설치된 시스템 모두에 사용할 커널의 버전을 설정합니다. 그래서 설치할 때 커널 문제가 발생하면, 설치한 시스템에서도 같은 문제가 발생합니다. 다음 두 단계에서 설치 모드를 선택하고 설치를 시작합니다:

note: Tag: para
en: Select the kernel version and installation mode most appropriate to your needs with the arrow keys.
ko: 화살표 키로 가장 적합한 커널 버전과 설치 모드를 선택하십시오.

note: Tag: para
en: Enter any boot parameters by typing at the keyboard. The text will be displayed directly in the text window. This is where kernel parameters (such as serial console settings) are specified.
ko: 키보드로 부팅 파라미터가 있으면 입력하십시오. 입력한 텍스트가 텍스트 창에 직접 표시됩니다. 여기에서 커널 파라미터를(예를 들어 시리얼 콘솔 설정 파라미터) 지정합니다.

note: Tag: para
en: Press <command>ENTER</command>. This will load and start the kernel. The kernel will display its usual initialization messages followed by the first screen of the &debian; Installer.
ko: <command>ENTER</command>를 누르십시오. 그러면 커널을 읽어 들여서 시작합니다. 커널은 &debian; 설치 첫번째 화면에서 초기화 메시지를 표시합니다.

note: Tag: para
en: Proceed to the next chapter to continue the installation where you will set up the language locale, network, and disk partitions.
ko: 다음 장으로 가서 언어 로캘, 네트워크, 디스크 파티션 설정을 계속 하십시오.

note: Tag: para
en: Booting an IA-64 system from the network is similar to a CD boot. The only difference is how the installation kernel is loaded. The EFI Boot Manager can load and start programs from a server on the network. Once the installation kernel is loaded and starts, the system install will proceed through the same steps as the CD install with the exception that the packages of the base install will be loaded from the network rather than the CD drive.
ko: 네트워크에서 IA-64 시스템을 부팅하는 건 CD 부팅과 비슷합니다. 다른 점은 설치 커널을 읽어들이는 방법입니다. EFI Boot Manager는 네트워크에 있는 서버에서 프로그램을 읽어들여서 실행할 수 있습니다. 일단 설치 커널을 읽어들이고 실행하면, CD 설치와 마찬가지로 시스템 설치를 진행합니다. 차이점은 베이스 설치 패키지를 CD 드라이브가 아니라 네트워크에서 가져온다는 점입니다.

note: Tag: para
en: Network booting an IA-64 system requires two architecture-specific actions. On the boot server, DHCP and TFTP must be configured to deliver <command>elilo</command>. On the client a new boot option must be defined in the EFI boot manager to enable loading over a network.
ko: IA-64 시스템에서 네트워크 부팅은 두 가지 아키텍처 전용 작업이 필요합니다. 부팅 서버에서는 DHCP와 TFTP를 통해 <command>elilo</command>를 전송하도록 설정해야 합니다. 클라이언트에서는 EFI 부트 매니저가 네트워크에서 읽어들이게 하는 부팅 옵션을 정의해야 합니다.

note: Tag: title
en: Configuring the Server
ko: 서버 설정하기

note: Tag: para
en: A suitable TFTP entry for network booting an IA-64 system looks something like this: <informalexample><screen>
    host mcmuffin {
            hardware ethernet 00:30:6e:1e:0e:83;
            fixed-address 10.0.0.21;
            filename "debian-installer/ia64/elilo.efi";
    }
    </screen></informalexample> Note that the goal is to get <command>elilo.efi</command> running on the client.
ko: IA-64 시스템에서 네트워크 부팅을 위한 TFTP 엔트리는 다음과 같습니다: <informalexample><screen>
    host mcmuffin {
            hardware ethernet 00:30:6e:1e:0e:83;
            fixed-address 10.0.0.21;
            filename "debian-installer/ia64/elilo.efi";
    }
    </screen></informalexample> 목표는 <command>elilo.efi</command>를 클라이언트에서 실행하는 것입니다.

note: Tag: para
en: Extract the <filename>netboot.tar.gz</filename> file into the directory used as the root for your tftp server. Typical tftp root directories include <filename>/var/lib/tftp</filename> and <filename>/tftpboot</filename>. This will create a <filename>debian-installer</filename> directory tree containing the boot files for an IA-64 system.
ko: <filename>netboot.tar.gz</filename> 파일을 TFTP 서버의 루트에 쓸 디렉터리에 풀어 놓으십시오. TFTP 루트 디렉터리는 보통 <filename>/var/lib/tftp</filename> 및 <filename>/tftpboot</filename>입니다. 파일을 풀면 <filename>debian-installer</filename> 디렉터리 밑에 IA64 시스템용 부팅 파일이 들어 있습니다.

note: Tag: para
en: The <filename>netboot.tar.gz</filename> contains an <filename>elilo.conf</filename> file that should work for most configurations. However, should you need to make changes to this file, you can find it in the <filename>debian-installer/ia64/</filename> directory. It is possible to have different config files for different clients by naming them using the client's IP address in hex with the suffix <filename>.conf</filename> instead of <filename>elilo.conf</filename>. See documentation provided in the <classname>elilo</classname> package for details.
ko: <filename>netboot.tar.gz</filename> 안에는, 대부분의 상황에서 동작하는 <filename>elilo.conf</filename> 파일이 들어 있습니다. 하지만 이 파일을 수정해야 하는 경우에는, <filename>debian-installer/ia64/</filename> 디렉터리 안에 있습니다. 각각의 클라이언트에 대해 다른 설정 파일을 이용하려면 파일 이름을 <filename>elilo.conf</filename> 대신에 클라이언트의 IP 주소를 16진수로 쓰고 <filename>.conf</filename>를 뒤에 붙이면 됩니다. 자세한 설명은 <classname>elilo</classname> 패키지에 들어 있는 문서를 참고하십시오.

note: Tag: title
en: Configuring the Client
ko: 클라이언트 설정하기

note: Tag: para
en: To configure the client to support TFTP booting, start by booting to EFI and entering the <guimenu>Boot Option Maintenance Menu</guimenu>. <itemizedlist> <listitem><para> Add a boot option. </para></listitem> <listitem><para> You should see one or more lines with the text <guimenuitem>Load File [Acpi()/.../Mac()]</guimenuitem>. If more than one of these entries exist, choose the one containing the MAC address of the interface from which you'll be booting. Use the arrow keys to highlight your choice, then press enter. </para></listitem> <listitem><para> Name the entry <userinput>Netboot</userinput> or something similar, save, and exit back to the boot options menu. </para></listitem> </itemizedlist> You should see the new boot option you just created, and selecting it should initiate a DHCP query, leading to a TFTP load of <filename>elilo.efi</filename> from the server.
ko: TFTP 부팅을 지원하도록 클라이언트를 설정하려면, EFI를 부팅해서 <guimenu>Boot Option Maintenance Menu</guimenu>로 들어가십시오. <itemizedlist> <listitem><para> 부팅 옵션을 추가하십시오. </para></listitem> <listitem><para> <guimenuitem>Load File [Acpi()/.../Mac()]</guimenuitem> 텍스트가 들어 있는 줄을 볼 수 있습니다. 이런 항목이 여러 줄 있을 때, 부팅하려는 인터페이스의 MAC 주소가 들어 있는 항목을 선택하십시오. 화살표 키로 반전시킨 다음 Enter를 누르십시오. </para></listitem> <listitem><para> 그 항목을 <userinput>Netboot</userinput>와 같이 이름 짓고, 저장하고, 부팅 옵션 메뉴로 나가십시오. </para></listitem> </itemizedlist> 이제 방금 만든 새로운 부팅 옵션을 볼 수 있습니다. 그 옵션을 선택하면 DHCP 쿼리를 하고, 서버에서 <filename>elilo.efi</filename> 파일을 서버에서 가져옵니다.

note: Tag: para
en: The boot loader will display its prompt after it has downloaded and processed its configuration file. At this point, the installation proceeds with the same steps as a CD install. Select a boot option as in above and when the kernel has completed installing itself from the network, it will start the &debian; Installer.
ko: 그 설정 파일을 다운로드 처리 후 부트 로더 프롬프트를 표시합니다. 포인트는, CD에서 설치하는 것과 같은 순서로 설치가 진행되는 것입니다. 위에서 설명한 바와 같이 부팅 옵션을 선택하고 네트워크에서 커널의로드가 완료하면 &debian; 설치를 시작합니다.

note: Tag: title
en: S/390 Limitations
ko: S/390 한계

note: Tag: para
en: In order to run the installation system a working network setup and ssh session is needed on S/390.
ko: S/390에서 설치 시스템을 실행하려면 제대로 동작하는 네트워크 설정이 있어야 하고 SSH 세션이 필요합니다.

note: Tag: para
en: The booting process starts with a network setup that prompts you for several network parameters. If the setup is successful, you will login to the system by starting an ssh session which will launch the standard installation system.
ko: 부팅 과정은 몇 가지 네트워크 파라미터를 설정하는 네트워크 설정으로 시작합니다. 설정이 성공하면, SSH 세션으로 로그인해서 거기에서 표준 설치 시스템을 시작합니다.

note: Tag: title
en: S/390 Boot Parameters
ko: S/390 부팅 파라미터

note: Tag: para
en: On S/390 you can append boot parameters in the parm file. This file can either be in ASCII or EBCDIC format. It needs to be fixed-width with 80 characters per line. A sample parm file <filename>parmfile.debian</filename> is provided with the installation images. If a parameter is too long to fit into the 80 characters limit it can simply be continued in the first column of the next line. All the lines are concatenated without spaces when being passed to the kernel.
ko: S/390에서는 parm 파일에 부팅 파라미터를 추가할 수 있습니다. ASCII나 EBCDIC 형식을 쓸 수 있습니다. 설치 이미지에 예제 parm 파일 <filename>parmfile.debian</filename>이 들어 있습니다. 파라미터가 너무 길어서 80자 제한을 넘어가면 다음 줄의 첫번째 열부터 계속 쓸 수 있습니다. 파라미터를 여러 줄에 써도 커널에 공백 없이 연결되서 전달됩니다.

note: Tag: para
en: If you boot the installer in a logical partition (LPAR) or virtual machine (VM) where a lot of devices are visible, you can instruct the kernel to restrict the list to a fixed set of devices. This is advised for the installer's boot process if a lot of disks are visible, most likely in LPAR mode. The <quote>cio_ignore</quote> option supports both a blacklist (to only disallow a few devices) and a whitelist (to only allow specific devices): <informalexample role="example"><screen>
     # blacklist: just ignore the two devices 300 and 301
     cio_ignore=0.0.0300-0.0.0301
     # whitelist: ignore everything but 1150, FD00, FD01 and FD02
     cio_ignore=all,!0.0.1150,!0.0.fd00-0.0.fd02
    </screen></informalexample> Please note that all devices numbers' hex digits need to be specified in lower case. Furthermore if this boot parameter is used all devices need to be listed: this includes at least disks, network devices and the console. To be considered during the installer's boot process the above option needs to be added to <filename>parmfile.debian</filename>.
ko: 장치가 많이 달려 있을 때 설치 프로그램을 논리 파티션(LPAR)이나 가상 머신(VM)에서 부팅하는 경우, 커널에서 일부 장치만 사용하도록 제한할 수 있습니다. LPAR 모드에서 디스크가 너무 많을 때 설치 프로그램 부팅에서 이렇게 하기를 권장합니다. <quote>cio_ignore</quote> 옵션은 블랙리스트(몇몇 장치를 사용하지 않기)와 화이트리스트(몇몇 장치만 사용하기)를 모두 지원합니다. 예를 들어:<informalexample role="example"><screen>
     # 블랙리스트: 300 및 301 장치 두 개 무시
     cio_ignore=0.0.0300-0.0.0301
     # 화이트리스트: 1150, FD00, FD01, FD02만 허용하고 모두 무시
     cio_ignore=all,!0.0.1150,!0.0.fd00-0.0.fd02
    </screen></informalexample> 16진수의 장치 번호는 소문자로 써야 합니다. 그리고 이 부팅 파라미터를 사용하면 모든 장치를 열거해야 합니다. 최소한 디스크, 네트워크 장치, 콘솔은 들어 있어야 합니다. 설치 프로그램 부팅에서 사용하려면 위 옵션을 <filename>parmfile.debian</filename> 파일에 추가하면 됩니다.

note: Tag: para
en: Currently, the only &arch-title; subarchitectures that support CD-ROM booting are PReP/CHRP (though not all systems) and New World PowerMacs. On PowerMacs, hold the <keycap>c</keycap> key, or else the combination of <keycap>Command</keycap>, <keycap>Option</keycap>, <keycap>Shift</keycap>, and <keycap>Delete</keycap> keys together while booting to boot from the factory default CD/DVD drive.
ko: 현재, &arch-title; 서브 아키텍처중에서 CD-ROM 부팅을 지원하는 경우는 PReP/CHRP (일부 지원하지 않는 시스템도 있습니다) 및 뉴월드 파워맥뿐입니다. 파워맥에서는 시스템 기본 CD-ROM에서 부팅하는 동안 <keycap>c</keycap> 키를 누르고 있거나, <keycap>Command</keycap>, <keycap>Option</keycap>, <keycap>Shift</keycap>, <keycap>Delete</keycap> 키를 동시에 누르고 있으십시오.

note: Tag: para
en: To boot a PowerMac from an external Firewire CD/DVD drive invoke Open Firmware prompt first (see <xref linkend="invoking-openfirmware"/>), then type <informalexample><screen>
    0 &gt; boot fw/node/sbp-2/disk:,\install\yaboot
    </screen></informalexample> for an alternative way to boot from the internal factory default CD/DVD drive type
ko: 외부 파이어와이어 CD/DVD 드라이브에서 파워맥을 부팅하려면, 먼저 오픈 펌웨어 프롬프트를 실행합니다(<xref linkend="invoking-openfirmware"/> 참고). 그리고 다음 명령을 실행합니다: <informalexample><screen>
    0 &gt; boot fw/node/sbp-2/disk:,\install\yaboot
    </screen></informalexample> 이렇게 하면 내부의 기본 CD/DVD 드라이브 종류와 다른 종류의 드라이브에서 부팅합니다.

note: Tag: para
en: OldWorld PowerMacs will not boot a &debian; CD, because OldWorld computers relied on a Mac OS ROM CD boot driver to be present on the CD, and a free-software version of this driver is not available. All OldWorld systems have floppy drives, so use the floppy drive to launch the installer, and then point the installer to the CD for the needed files.
ko: 올드월드 파워맥에서는 &debian; CD가 시작하지 않습니다. 올드월드 컴퓨터는 CD에 들어 있는 맥오에스의 ROM CD 부팅 드라이버를 사용하는데, 이 드라이버는 자유 소프트웨어 버전이 없기 때문입니다. 올드월드 시스템은 모두 플로피 드라이버가 있으니 플로피 드라이브로 설치 프로그램을 시작할 수 있습니다. 그리고 설치 프로그램에서 필요한 파일을 읽는데 CD를 사용합니다.

note: Tag: para
en: To boot &debian; CD/DVD on Pegasos II machine, hold <keycap>Esc</keycap> key immediately after pressing the power-on button, when SmartFirmware prompt appears, type
ko: Pegasos II 컴퓨터에서 &debian; CD/DVD로 부팅하려면, 전원 단추를 누른 직후 <keycap>Esc</keycap> 키를 누릅니다. SmartFirmware 프롬프트가 나타났을 때 다음을 입력합니다.

note: Tag: para
en: On YDL Powerstation machine, press <keycap>s</keycap> immediately after <quote>Press 's' to enter Open Firmware</quote> message, when SLOF prompt appears type
ko: YDL Powerstation 컴퓨터에서는, <quote>Press 's' to enter Open Firmware</quote> 메시지가 나오면 바로 <keycap>s</keycap>을 누르고, SLOF 프롬프트가 나타나면 다음을 입력하십시오:

note: Tag: title
en: Booting from Hard Disk
ko: 하드 디스크에서 부팅하기

note: Tag: para
en: Booting from an existing operating system is often a convenient option; for some systems it is the only supported method of installation.
ko: 기존 운영 체제에서 부팅하는 게 가장 편리한 방법입니다. 몇몇 시스템의 경우에는 이게 유일한 설치 방법입니다.

note: Tag: para
en: To boot the installer from hard disk, you will have already completed downloading and placing the needed files as described in <xref linkend="boot-drive-files"/>.
ko: 하드 디스크에서 설치 프로그램을 시작하려면 <xref linkend="boot-drive-files"/>에서 설명한대로 이미 필요한 파일을 다운로드하고 배치해야 합니다.

note: Tag: title
en: Booting OldWorld PowerMacs from MacOS
ko: 맥오에스에서 올드월드 파워맥 부팅하기

note: Tag: para
en: If you set up BootX in <xref linkend="files-oldworld"/>, you can use it to boot into the installation system. Double click the <guiicon>BootX</guiicon> application icon. Click on the <guibutton>Options</guibutton> button and select <guilabel>Use Specified RAM Disk</guilabel>. This will give you the chance to select the <filename>ramdisk.image.gz</filename> file. You may need to select the <guilabel>No Video Driver</guilabel> checkbox, depending on your hardware. Then click the <guibutton>Linux</guibutton> button to shut down MacOS and launch the installer.
ko: <xref linkend="files-oldworld"/>의 BootX를 설정하는 경우, BootX를 이용해 설치 시스템을 부팅할 수 있습니다. <guiicon>BootX</guiicon> 애플리케이션 아이콘을 두 번 누르십시오. <guibutton>Options</guibutton> 단추를 눌러 <guilabel>Use Specified RAM Disk</guilabel>를 선택하십시오. 그러면 <filename>ramdisk.image.gz</filename> 파일을 선택할 수 있습니다. 하드웨어에 따라서는 <guilabel>No Video Driver</guilabel> 체크박스를 선택해야 할 수도 있습니다. 그리고 <guibutton>Linux</guibutton> 단추를 눌러 맥오에스를 끝내고 설치 프로그램을 시작하십시오.

note: Tag: title
en: Booting NewWorld Macs from OpenFirmware
ko: OpenFirmware에서 뉴월드 맥 부팅하기

note: Tag: para
en: You will have already placed the <filename>vmlinux</filename>, <filename>initrd.gz</filename>, <filename>yaboot</filename>, and <filename>yaboot.conf</filename> files at the root level of your HFS partition in <xref linkend="files-newworld"/>. You will now have to boot into OpenFirmware (see <xref linkend="invoking-openfirmware"/>). At the prompt, type <informalexample><screen>
    0 &gt; boot hd:<replaceable>x</replaceable>,yaboot
    </screen></informalexample> replacing <replaceable>x</replaceable> with the partition number of the HFS partition where the kernel and yaboot files were placed, followed by a &enterkey;. On some machines, you may need to use <userinput>ide0:</userinput> instead of <userinput>hd:</userinput>. In a few more seconds you will see a yaboot prompt <informalexample><screen>
    boot:
    </screen></informalexample> At yaboot's <prompt>boot:</prompt> prompt, type either <userinput>install</userinput> or <userinput>install video=ofonly</userinput> followed by a &enterkey;. The <userinput>video=ofonly</userinput> argument is for maximum compatibility; you can try it if <userinput>install</userinput> doesn't work. The &debian; installation program should start.
ko: 이미 <xref linkend="files-newworld"/>에서 <filename>vmlinux</filename>, <filename>initrd.gz</filename>, <filename>yaboot </filename>, <filename>yaboot.conf</filename> 같은 파일을 HFS 파티션의 최상위에 넣었습니다. 이제 OpenFirmware에서 시작합니다(<xref linkend="invoking-openfirmware"/> 참조). 프롬프트에서 다음을 입력하십시오. <informalexample><screen>
     0  &gt; boot hd:<replaceable>x</replaceable>,yaboot
    </screen></informalexample><replaceable>x</replaceable>은 커널과 yaboot 파일이 들어있는 HFS 파티션의 번호로 바꾸십시오. 입력하면 &enterkey; 키를 누릅니다. 일부 컴퓨터에서는 <userinput>hd:</userinput>대신 <userinput>ide0:</userinput>를 지정해야 할 수도 있습니다. 또한 몇 초 안에 yaboot 프롬프트가 표시됩니다. <informalexample><screen>
    boot:
    </screen></informalexample> Yaboot의 <prompt>boot:</prompt> 프롬프트에서 <userinput>install</userinput> 또는 <userinput> install video=ofonly </userinput>를 입력하고 &enterkey;를 누릅니다. <userinput>install</userinput>의 것이 잘못될 때는 호환성을 최대화하려면 <userinput>video=ofonly</userinput> 인수를 시도하십시오. 이제 &debian; 설치 프로그램이 시작되는 것입니다.

note: Tag: title
en: Booting from USB memory stick
ko: USB 메모리에서 부팅하기

note: Tag: para
en: Currently, NewWorld PowerMac systems are known to support USB booting.
ko: 현재 뉴월드 파워맥 시스템은 USB 부팅을 지원한다고 알려져 있습니다.

note: Tag: para
en: Make sure you have prepared everything from <xref linkend="boot-usb-files"/>. To boot a Macintosh system from a USB stick, you will need to use the Open Firmware prompt, since Open Firmware does not search USB storage devices by default. See <xref linkend="invoking-openfirmware"/>.
ko: <xref linkend="boot-usb-files"/>에 있는 모든 걸 준비해야 합니다. 매킨토시 시스템을 USB 메모리에서 부팅하려면, Open Firmware는 USB 저장 장치를 검색하지 않기 때문에 프롬프트를 직접 사용해야 합니다. <xref linkend="invoking-openfirmware"/> 부분을 참고하십시오.

note: Tag: para
en: You will need to work out where the USB storage device appears in the device tree, since at the moment <command>ofpath</command> cannot work that out automatically. Type <userinput>dev / ls</userinput> and <userinput>devalias</userinput> at the Open Firmware prompt to get a list of all known devices and device aliases. On the author's system with various types of USB stick, paths such as <filename>usb0/disk</filename>, <filename>usb0/hub/disk</filename>, <filename>/pci@f2000000/usb@1b,1/disk@1</filename>, and <filename>/pci@f2000000/usb@1b,1/hub@1/disk@1</filename> work.
ko: 장치 트리에서 USB 저장 장치가 나타나는 위치를 조정해야 합니다. 이 시점에서는 <command>ofpath</command>에서 자동으로 조정하지 못합니다. Open Firmware 프롬프트에서 <userinput>dev / ls</userinput> 및 <userinput>devalias</userinput> 명령으로 모든 장치와 장치 별명의 목록을 보십시오. 예를 들어 문서 저자의 시스템에는 <filename>usb0/disk</filename>, <filename>usb0/hub/disk</filename>, <filename>/pci@f2000000/usb@1b,1/disk@1</filename>, 그리고 <filename>/pci@f2000000/usb@1b,1/hub@1/disk@1</filename>이 동작하고 있습니다.

note: Tag: para
en: Having worked out the device path, use a command like this to boot the installer: <informalexample><screen>
    boot <replaceable>usb0/disk</replaceable>:<replaceable>2</replaceable>,\\:tbxi
    </screen></informalexample> The <replaceable>2</replaceable> matches the Apple_HFS or Apple_Bootstrap partition onto which you copied the boot image earlier, and the <userinput>,\\:tbxi</userinput> part instructs Open Firmware to boot from the file with an HFS file type of "tbxi" (i.e. <command>yaboot</command>) in the directory previously blessed with <command>hattrib -b</command>.
ko: 장치 경로를 조정하고 나면, 다음과 같은 명령으로 설치 프로그램을 시작하십시오: <informalexample><screen>
    boot <replaceable>usb0/disk</replaceable>:<replaceable>2</replaceable>,\\:tbxi
    </screen></informalexample> 여기서 <replaceable>2</replaceable>는 앞에서 부팅 이미지를 복사해 놓은 Apple_HFS 혹은 Apple_Bootstrap 파티션이고, <userinput>,\\:tbxi</userinput> 부분은 전에 <command>hattrib -b</command> 해 놓은 디렉터리에 있는 "tbxi" 타입의 HFS 파일에서(예를 들어 <command>yaboot</command>) 부팅하도록 Open Firmware에 알려 주는 역할을 합니다.

note: Tag: para
en: The system should now boot up, and you should be presented with the <prompt>boot:</prompt> prompt. Here you can enter optional boot arguments, or just hit &enterkey;.
ko: 시스템이 부팅하고, <prompt>boot:</prompt> 프롬프트가 나타납니다. 여기서 다른 부팅 파라미터가 필요하면 입력하고, 아니면 그냥 &enterkey;를 누르십시오.

note: Tag: para
en: This boot method is new, and may be difficult to get to work on some NewWorld systems. If you have problems, please file an installation report, as explained in <xref linkend="submit-bug"/>.
ko: 이 부팅 방법은 새로운 방법으로, 일부 NewWorld 시스템에서는 어려울 수도 있습니다. 문제가 있으면 설치 보고서를 <xref linkend="submit-bug"/>에 설명되어 있는 대로 제출해 주십시오.

note: Tag: para
en: Currently, PReP and New World PowerMac systems support netbooting.
ko: 현재 PReP 및 뉴월드 파워맥 시스템은 네트워크 부팅을 지원합니다.

note: Tag: para
en: On machines with Open Firmware, such as NewWorld Power Macs, enter the boot monitor (see <xref linkend="invoking-openfirmware"/>) and use the command <informalexample><screen>
    0 &gt; boot enet:0
    </screen></informalexample> If this doesn't work, you might have to add the filename like this: <informalexample><screen>
    0 &gt; boot enet:0,yaboot
    </screen></informalexample> PReP and CHRP boxes may have different ways of addressing the network. On a PReP machine, you should try <informalexample><screen>
    boot net:<replaceable>server_ipaddr</replaceable>,<replaceable>file</replaceable>,<replaceable>client_ipaddr</replaceable>
    </screen></informalexample> On some PReP systems (e.g. Motorola PowerStack machines) the command <userinput>help boot</userinput> may give a description of syntax and available options.
ko: 뉴월드 파워맥과 같은 Open Firmware 컴퓨터에서는, 부트 모니터로 들어가서(<xref linkend="invoking-openfirmware"/> 참고) 다음 명령을 사용하십시오: <informalexample><screen>
    0 &gt; boot enet:0
    </screen></informalexample> 이 명령이 동작하지 않으면 다음과 같이 파일 이름을 추가해야 할 수도 있습니다: <informalexample><screen>
    0 &gt; boot enet:0,yaboot
    </screen></informalexample> PReP 및 CHRP 컴퓨터는 네트워크 위치를 지정하는 방법이 다릅니다. PReP 컴퓨터에서는 다음과 같이 해 보십시오: <informalexample><screen>
    0 &gt; boot net:<replaceable>서버IP주소</replaceable>,<replaceable>파일</replaceable>,<replaceable>클라이언트IP주소</replaceable>
    </screen></informalexample> 일부 PReP 시스템에서는(예를 들어 모토로라 PowerStack 컴퓨터) <userinput>help boot</userinput> 명령을 실행하면 사용 방법 및 사용할 수 있는 옵션 설명이 나옵니다.

note: Tag: para
en: Booting from floppies is supported for &arch-title;, although it is generally only applicable for OldWorld systems. NewWorld systems are not equipped with floppy drives, and attached USB floppy drives are not supported for booting.
ko: 플로피 부팅은 &arch-title;에서 지원하지만, 보통 올드월드 시스템에서만 사용 가능합니다. 뉴월드 시스템에는 플로피 드라이브가 없고, 부팅을 지원하지 않는 USB 플로피 드라이브만 붙어 있습니다.

note: Tag: para
en: To boot from the <filename>boot-floppy-hfs.img</filename> floppy, place it in floppy drive after shutting the system down, and before pressing the power-on button.
ko: <filename>boot-floppy-hfs.img</filename> 플로피에서 부팅하려면, 시스템을 끄고 전원 단추를 누르기 전에 플로피를 드라이브에 넣으십시오.

note: Tag: para
en: For those not familiar with Macintosh floppy operations: a floppy placed in the machine prior to boot will be the first priority for the system to boot from. A floppy without a valid boot system will be ejected, and the machine will then check for bootable hard disk partitions.
ko: 매킨토시 플로피 작업에 익숙하지 않은 분을 위해: 부팅하기 전에 넣은 플로피가 첫번째 부팅 우선 순위를 가집니다. 부팅 시스템이 없는 플로피는 튀어 나오게 되고, 부팅 가능한 하드 디스크 파티션을 찾게 됩니다.

note: Tag: para
en: After booting, the <filename>root.bin</filename> floppy is requested. Insert the root floppy and press &enterkey;. The installer program is automatically launched after the root system has been loaded into memory.
ko: 부팅한 다음 <filename>root.bin</filename> 플로피를 요청합니다. 루트 플로피를 넣고 &enterkey;를 누르십시오. 루트 시스템을 메모리에 읽어들이면 설치 프로그램을 자동으로 시작합니다.

note: Tag: title
en: PowerPC Boot Parameters
ko: PowerPC 부팅 파라미터

note: Tag: para
en: Many older Apple monitors used a 640x480 67Hz mode. If your video appears skewed on an older Apple monitor, try appending the boot argument <userinput>video=atyfb:vmode:6</userinput> , which will select that mode for most Mach64 and Rage video hardware. For Rage 128 hardware, this changes to <userinput>video=aty128fb:vmode:6</userinput> .
ko: 오래된 애플 모니터는 다수가 640x480 67Hz 모드를 사용합니다. 오래된 Apple 모니터에서 화면이 찌그러진다면, <userinput>video=atyfb:vmode:6</userinput> 부팅 파라미터를 추가해 보십시오. 그러면 대부분의 Mach64와 Rage 비디오 하드웨어에 맞는 비디오 모드를 선택합니다. Rage 128 하드웨어의 경우에는, <userinput>video=aty128fb:videomode:6</userinput>이라고 하십시오.

note: Tag: title
en: Booting a ppc64el machine
ko: ppc64el 컴퓨터 부팅하기

note: Tag: para
en: How to boot a ppc64el machine:
ko: ppc64el 컴퓨터 부팅하는 법:

note: Tag: para
en: Petitboot is a platform independent bootloader based on the Linux kexec. Petitboot supports loading kernel, initrd and device tree files from any Linux mountable filesystem, plus can load files from the network using the FTP, SFTP, TFTP, NFS, HTTP and HTTPS protocols. Petitboot can boot any operating system that includes kexec boot support.
ko: Petitboot는 리눅스 kexec에 기반한 플랫폼 독립적인 부트로더입니다. Petitboot는 커널, initrd, 장치 트리 파일을 모든 리눅스 마운트 가능 파일 시스템에서 읽어들일 수 있고, 네트워크에서 FTP, SFTP, TFTP, NFS, HTTP, HTTPS 프로토콜을 사용해 파일을 읽어들일 수도 있습니다. Petitboot는 kexec 부팅을 지원하는 모든 운영 체제를 부팅할 수 있습니다.

note: Tag: para
en: Petitboot looks for bootloader configuration files on mountable devices in the system, and can also be configured to use boot information from a DHCP server.
ko: Petitboot는 시스템의 마운트 가능 장치에서 부트로더 설정을 찾고, DHCP 서버에서 부팅 정보를 찾아보도록 설정할 수도 있습니다.

note: Tag: para
en: On machines with OpenBoot, simply enter the boot monitor on the machine which is being installed (see <xref linkend="invoking-openboot"/>). Use the command <userinput>boot net</userinput> to boot from a TFTP and RARP server, or try <userinput>boot net:bootp</userinput> or <userinput>boot net:dhcp</userinput> to boot from a TFTP and BOOTP or DHCP server. You can pass extra boot parameters to &d-i; at the end of the <userinput>boot</userinput> command.
ko: OpenBoot 컴퓨터의 경우, 설치하려는 컴퓨터의 부트 모니터로 들어가십시오 (<xref linkend="invoking-openboot"/>). <userinput>boot net</userinput> 명령으로 TFTP 및 RARP 서버에서 부팅하거나 <userinput>boot net:bootp</userinput>나 <userinput>boot net:dhcp</userinput> 명령으로 TFTP와 BOOTP 혹은 DHCP 서버에서 부팅하십시오. <userinput>boot</userinput> 뒤에 &d-i; 부팅 파라미터를 추가로 입력할 수 있습니다.

note: Tag: para
en: Most OpenBoot versions support the <userinput>boot cdrom</userinput> command which is simply an alias to boot from the SCSI device on ID 6 (or the secondary master for IDE based systems).
ko: 대부분의 OpenBoot 버전은 <userinput>boot cdrom</userinput> 명령을 지원합니다. 그러면 SCSI 장치의 6번 ID에서(아니면 IDE 기반 시스템의 경우 secondary master에서) 부팅합니다.

note: Tag: title
en: IDPROM Messages
ko: IDPROM 메시지

note: Tag: para
en: If you cannot boot because you get messages about a problem with <quote>IDPROM</quote>, then it's possible that your NVRAM battery, which holds configuration information for you firmware, has run out. See the <ulink url="&url-sun-nvram-faq;">Sun NVRAM FAQ</ulink> for more information.
ko: <quote>IDPROM</quote> 관련 문제에 대한 메시지가 나오면서 부팅하지 못한다면, 펌웨어의 설정 정보가 들어 있는 NVRAM의 배터리가 방전된 경우일 수 있습니다. 자세한 정보는 <ulink url="&url-sun-nvram-faq;">Sun NVRAM FAQ</ulink>를 참고하십시오.

note: Tag: title
en: Accessibility
ko: 접근성

note: Tag: para
en: Some users may need specific support because of e.g. some visual impairment. <phrase arch="ia64;powerpc;ppc64el;x86">USB braille displays are detected automatically (not serial displays connected via a serial-to-USB converter), but most other</phrase> <phrase arch="arm;hppa;mips;mipsel;mips64el;sparc">Most</phrase> accessibility features have to be enabled manually. <phrase arch="x86">On machines that support it, the boot menu emits beeps when it is ready to receive keystrokes. It beeps once on BIOS systems, and beeps twice on UEFI systems.</phrase> Some boot parameters can <phrase arch="x86">then</phrase> be appended to enable accessibility features<phrase arch="x86"> (see also <xref linkend="boot-screen"/>)</phrase>. Note that on most architectures the boot loader interprets your keyboard as a QWERTY keyboard.
ko: 눈이 불편하다는 등의 이유로 특별한 지원이 필요한 사용자가 있습니다. <phrase arch="ia64;powerpc;ppc64el;x86">USB 점자 디스플레이는 자동 인식하지만(시리얼 USB 변환 장치로 연결된 시리얼 디스플레이는 못 합니다), 대부분의</phrase> <phrase arch="arm;hppa;mips;mipsel;mips64el;sparc">많은</phrase> 접근성 기능은 수동으로 활성화해야합니다. <phrase arch="x86">지원하는 시스템에서 키 입력을 받을 준비가되면 부팅 메뉴가 삑 소리를 냅니다. BIOS에서 한 번 소리를 내고 UEFI 시스템에서는 두 번 소리가 납니다.</phrase> <phrase arch="x86">그 다음,</phrase> 접근성 기능을 사용하는 부팅 파라미터를 추가할 수 있습니다<phrase arch="x86">(<xref linkend="boot-screen"/>참조)</phrase>. 대부분의 아키텍처는 키보드를 QWERTY 키보드로 인식하니 주의하십시오.

note: Tag: title
en: Installer front-end
ko: 설치 프로그램 프론트엔드

note: Tag: para
en: The &debian; installer supports several front-ends for asking questions, with varying convenience for accessibility: notably, <userinput>text</userinput> uses plain text while <userinput>newt</userinput> uses text-based dialog boxes. The choice can be made at the boot prompt, see the documentation for <userinput>DEBIAN_FRONTEND</userinput> in <xref linkend="installer-args"/>.
ko: &debian; 설치 프로그램은 사용자에게 질문하고 답변하는 인터페이스로 여러가지 프론트엔드를 지원합니다. 접근 편의에 따라 여러가지가 있습니다: <userinput>text</userinput>는 일반 텍스트 인터페이스이고, <userinput>newt</userinput>는 텍스트를 사용하는 대화 상자를 사용합니다. 부팅 명령으로 프론트엔드를 선택할 수 있습니다. <xref linkend="installer-args"/>의 <userinput>DEBIAN_FRONTEND</userinput> 문서를 참고하십시오.

note: Tag: title
en: USB Braille Displays
ko: USB 점자 디스플레이

note: Tag: para
en: USB braille displays should be automatically detected. A textual version of the installer will then be automatically selected, and support for the braille display will be automatically installed on the target system. You can thus just press &enterkey; at the boot menu. Once <classname>brltty</classname> is started, you can choose a braille table by entering the preference menu. Documentation on key bindings for braille devices is available on the <ulink url="&url-brltty-driver-help;"><classname>brltty</classname> website</ulink>.
ko: USB 점자 디스플레이는 자동으로 검색합니다. 텍스트 버전의 설치 프로그램을 자동으로 선택하고, 설치할 시스템에 점자 디스플레이 기능을 자동으로 설치합니다. 부팅 메뉴에서 &enterkey; 키를 누르기만 하면 됩니다. <classname>brltty</classname>를 시작하면 설정 메뉴에 들어가서 점자 테이블을 고를 수 있습니다. 점자 장치에 대한 키 바인딩 문서는 <ulink url="&url-brltty-driver-help;"><classname>brltty</classname> 웹사이트</ulink>에 있습니다.

note: Tag: title
en: Serial Braille Displays
ko: 시리얼 점자 디스플레이

note: Tag: para
en: Serial braille displays cannot safely be automatically detected (since that may damage some of them). You thus need to append the <userinput>brltty=<replaceable>driver</replaceable>,<replaceable>port</replaceable></userinput> boot parameter to tell <classname>brltty</classname> which driver and port it should use. <replaceable>driver</replaceable> should be replaced by the two-letter driver code for your terminal (see the <ulink url="&url-brltty-manual;">BRLTTY manual</ulink>). <replaceable>port</replaceable> should be replaced by the name of the serial port the display is connected to, <userinput>ttyS0</userinput> is the default, <userinput>ttyUSB0</userinput> can be typically used when using a serial-to-USB converter. A third parameter can be provided, to choose the name of the braille table to be used (see the <ulink url="&url-brltty-manual;">BRLTTY manual</ulink>); the English table is the default. Note that the table can be changed later by entering the preference menu. A fourth parameter can be provided to pass parameters to the braille driver, such as <userinput>protocol=foo</userinput> which is needed for some rare models. Documentation on key bindings for braille devices is available on the <ulink url="&url-brltty-driver-help;"><classname>brltty</classname> website</ulink>.
ko: 시리얼 점자 디스플레이는 자동으로 검색한다고 확신할 수 없습니다. (일부 제품은 자동 검색을 하면 손상될 수도 있습니다.) 그러므로 <userinput>brltty=<replaceable>드라이버</replaceable>,<replaceable>포트</replaceable></userinput> 부팅 파라미터로 <classname>brltty</classname>에서 사용할 드라이버와 포트를 지정해야 합니다. <replaceable>드라이버</replaceable>는 터미널의 두 글자 드라이버 코드입니다. (<ulink url="&url-brltty-manual;">BRLTTY 매뉴얼</ulink> 참고.) <replaceable>포트</replaceable>는 디스플레이가 연결되어 있는 시리얼 포트의 이름입니다. <userinput>ttyS0</userinput>이 기본값이고, 시리얼 USB 변환 장치를 사용한 경우 보통 <userinput>ttyUSB0</userinput>을 사용합니다. 세번째 파라미터로 사용할 점자 테이블의 일므을 지정할 수 있습니다. (<ulink url="&url-brltty-manual;">BRLTTY 매뉴얼</ulink> 참고). 기본값은 영어 테이블입니다. 테이블은 나중에 설정 메뉴에 들어가서 바꿀 수도 있습니다. 네번째 파라미터로 점자 장치 드라이버를 <userinput>protocol=foo</userinput>과 같이 넘길 수 있습니다. 일부 장치의 경우 필요할 수도 있습니다. 점자 장치에 대한 키 바인딩 문서는 <ulink url="&url-brltty-driver-help;"><classname>brltty</classname> 웹사이트</ulink>에 있습니다.

note: Tag: title
en: Software Speech Synthesis
ko: 소프트웨어 음성 합성 장치

note: Tag: para
en: Support for software speech synthesis is available on all installer images which have the graphical installer, i.e. all netinst, CD and DVD images, and the netboot gtk variant. It can be activated by selecting it in the boot menu by typing <userinput>s</userinput> &enterkey;. The textual version of the installer will then be automatically selected, and support for software speech synthesis will be automatically installed on the target system.
ko: 소프트웨어 음성 합성 장치는 그래픽 설치 프로그램이 들어 있는 모든 설치 이미지에서(예를 들어 netinst, CD 및 DVD 이미지, netboot gtk 버전) 사용할 수 있습니다. 부팅 메뉴에서 <userinput>s</userinput> &enterkey;를 누르면 소프트웨어 음성 합성 장치를 사용할 수 있습니다. 그러면 텍스트 전용 버전을 선택하고, 소프트웨어 음성 합성 장치가 대상 시스템에 자동으로 설치됩니다.

note: Tag: para
en: If several sound cards are detected, you will be prompted to press &enterkey; when you hear speech from the desired sound card.
ko: 사운드 카드가 여러 개 발견된 경우, 사운드 카드에서 소리가 들렸을 때 &enterkey; 키를 눌러 선택합니다.

note: Tag: para
en: The first question (language) is spoken in english, and the remainder of installation is spoken in the selected language (if available in <classname>espeak</classname>).
ko: 첫 질문(언어)은 영어로 발음되고, 나머지는 선택한 언어로(그 언어가 <classname>espeak</classname>에서 지원하는 경우에만) 진행됩니다.

note: Tag: para
en: The default speech rate is quite slow. To make it faster, press <keycombo><keycap>CapsLock</keycap><keycap>6</keycap></keycombo>. To make it slower, press <keycombo><keycap>CapsLock</keycap><keycap>5</keycap></keycombo>. The default volume should be medium. To make it louder, press <keycombo><keycap>CapsLock</keycap><keycap>2</keycap></keycombo>. To make it quieter, press <keycombo><keycap>CapsLock</keycap><keycap>1</keycap></keycombo>. To get more details on the browsing shortcuts, see the <ulink url="&url-speakup-guide;">Speakup guide</ulink>. To just accept the default answer for a question, simply press <keycap>Enter</keycap> at the prompt. To provide an empty answer for a question, type <userinput>!</userinput> at the prompt. To get back to the previous question, type <userinput>&lt;</userinput> at the prompt.
ko: 기본 음성 속도는 매우 느리게 설정되어 있습니다. 더 빠르게 만드려면 <keycombo><keycap>CapsLock</keycap><keycap>6</keycap></keycombo>을 누르십시오. 더 느리게 만드려면 <keycombo><keycap>CapsLock</keycap><keycap>5</keycap></keycombo>를 누르십시오. 기본 볼륨은 중간으로 맞춰져 있습니다. 더 크게 하려면 <keycombo><keycap>CapsLock</keycap><keycap>2</keycap></keycombo>는 누릅니다. 더 조용하게 하려면 <keycombo><keycap>CapsLock</keycap><keycap>1</keycap></keycombo>을 누릅니다. 조작에 사용하는 바로가기 키는 <ulink url="&url-speakup-guide;">Speakup 안내서</ulink>를 참고하십시오. 질문에 기본 답을 하려면, 프롬프트에서 <keycap>Enter</keycap>를 누르십시오. 질문에 빈 답을 하려면, 프롬프트에서 <userinput>&lt;</userinput>을 누르십시오.

note: Tag: title
en: Hardware Speech Synthesis
ko: 하드웨어 음성 합성 장치

note: Tag: para
en: Support for hardware speech synthesis devices is available on all installer images which have the graphical installer, i.e. all netinst, CD and DVD images, and the netboot gtk variant. You thus need to select a <quote>Graphical install</quote> entry in the boot menu.
ko: 소프트웨어 음성 합성 장치는 그래픽 설치 프로그램이 들어 있는 모든 설치 이미지에서(예를 들어 netinst, CD 및 DVD 이미지, netboot gtk 버전) 사용할 수 있습니다. 그러므로 부팅 메뉴에서 <quote>Graphical install</quote>을 선택해야 합니다.

note: Tag: para
en: Hardware speech synthesis devices cannot be automatically detected. You thus need to append the <userinput>speakup.synth=<replaceable>driver</replaceable></userinput> boot parameter to tell <classname>speakup</classname> which driver it should use. <replaceable>driver</replaceable> should be replaced by the driver code for your device (see <ulink url="&url-speakup-guide;">driver code list</ulink>). The textual version of the installer will then be automatically selected, and support for the speech synthesis device will be automatically installed on the target system.
ko: 하드웨어 음성 합성 장치는 자동으로 검색할 수 없습니다. 그러므로 <userinput>speakup.synth=<replaceable>드라이버</replaceable></userinput> 부팅 파라미터로 <classname>speakup</classname>이 사용할 드라이버를 지정해야 합니다. <replaceable>드라이버</replaceable>는 사용하는 장치의 드라이버 코드입니다. (<ulink url="&url-speakup-guide;">드라이버 코드 목록</ulink> 참고.) 텍스트 버전의 설치 프로그램을 자동으로 선택하고, 설치할 시스템에 음성 합성 장치 기능을 자동으로 설치합니다.

note: Tag: title
en: Board Devices
ko: 보드 장치

note: Tag: para
en: Some accessibility devices are actual boards that are plugged inside the machine and that read text directly from the video memory. To get them to work framebuffer support must be disabled by using the <userinput arch="x86">vga=normal</userinput> <userinput>fb=false</userinput> boot parameter. This will however reduce the number of available languages.
ko: 일부 접근성 장치는 컴퓨터 내부에 연결하는 보드와 비디오 메모리에서 직접 텍스트를 읽습니다. 작동에는 <userinput arch="x86">vga=normal</userinput> <userinput>fb=false</userinput> 부팅 파라미터를 사용하여 프레임 버퍼 지원을 비활성화 해야합니다 . 그러나 이것은 사용 가능한 언어가 줄어 듭니다.

note: Tag: para
en: If desired a textual version of the bootloader can be activated before adding the boot parameter by typing <userinput>h</userinput> &enterkey;.
ko: bootloader의 본문버전을 원하시면 입력하는 것은 <userinput>h</userinput>하여  boot paramete를 &enterkey; 추가하기 전에 활성화 할 수 있습니다.

note: Tag: title
en: High-Contrast Theme
ko: 고대비 테마

note: Tag: para
en: For users with low vision, the installer can use a high-contrast color theme that makes it more readable. To enable it, you can use the <quote>Dark theme</quote> entry from the boot screen with the <userinput>d</userinput> shortcut, or append the <userinput>theme=dark</userinput> boot parameter.
ko: 시력이 좋지 않은 사용자의 경우 설치 프로그램에서 고대비 색상 테마를 사용하면 더 읽기 좋습니다. 이 기능을 사용하려면 부팅 화면에서 <quote>Dark theme</quote> 항목을 사용합니다. <userinput>d</userinput> 단축키를 누르거나 부팅 파라미터에 <userinput>theme=dark</userinput> 파라미터를 사용할 수 있습니다.

note: Tag: title
en: Zoom
ko: 화면 확대

note: Tag: para
en: For users with low vision, the graphical installer has a very basic zoom support: the <keycombo><keycap>Control</keycap> <keycap>+</keycap></keycombo> and <keycombo><keycap>Control</keycap> <keycap>-</keycap></keycombo> shortcuts increase and decrease the font size.
ko: 시력이 낮은 사용자를 위해, 그래픽 설치에서는 기본적인 화면 확대 기능이 들어 있습니다. <keycombo><keycap>Control</keycap> <keycap>+</keycap></keycombo> 및 <keycombo><keycap>Control</keycap> <keycap>-</keycap></keycombo> 단축키를 눌러 글꼴 크기를 늘리거나 줄일 수 있습니다.

note: Tag: title
en: Expert install, rescue mode, automated install
ko: 전문가 설치, 복구 모드, 자동 설치

note: Tag: para
en: Expert, Rescue, and Automated installation choices are also available with accessibility support. To access them, one has to first enter the <quote>Advanced options</quote> submenu from the boot menu by typing <userinput>a</userinput>. When using a BIOS system (the boot menu will have beeped only once), this has to be followed by &enterkey; ; for UEFI systems (the boot menu will have beeped twice) that must not be done. Then, to enable speech synthesis, <userinput>s</userinput> can optionally be pressed (followed again by &enterkey; on BIOS systems but not on UEFI systems). From there, various shortcuts can be used: <userinput>x</userinput> for expert installation, <userinput>r</userinput> for rescue mode, or <userinput>a</userinput> for automated installation. Again these need to be followed by &enterkey; when using a BIOS system.
ko: 전문가 설치, 복구 모드, 자동 설치도 접근성 기능에서 쓸 수 있습니다. 이 기능을 사용하려면, 먼저 <userinput>a</userinput>를 입력해 <quote>고급 옵션</quote> 하위 메뉴를 들어갑니다. BIOS 시스템을 사용하는 경우 (부팅 메뉴가 한 번만 삑 소리를 냅니다), 뒤에 &enterkey; 키를 누릅니다. UEFI 시스템의 경우 (부팅 메뉴가 두 번 소리를 냅니다) <userinput>a</userinput>를 누르기만 하면 됩니다. 그 다음 음성 합성 기능을 사용하고 싶으면, <userinput>s</userinput>를 누릅니다 (마찬가지로 BIOS 시스템에서는 &enterkey; 키를 누르고 UEFI 시스템에서는 하지 않습니다). <userinput>x</userinput>는 전문가 설치, <userinput>r</userinput>은 복구 모드, <userinput>a</userinput>는 자동 설치입니다. 마찬가지로 BIOS 시스템을 사용하면 뒤에 &enterkey; 키를 누릅니다.

note: Tag: para
en: The automated install choice allows to install &debian; completely automatically by using preseeding, whose source can be entered after accessibility features get started. Preseeding itself is documented in <xref linkend="appendix-preseed"/>.
ko: 자동 설치의 경우 미리 설정 기능을 사용해 &debian;을 완전히 자동으로 설치할 수 있습니다. 미리 설정을 가져올 위치는 접근성 기능이 시작한 뒤에 입력할 수 있습니다. 미리 설정 기능은 <xref linkend="appendix-preseed"/>에 설명되어 있습니다.

note: Tag: title
en: Accessibility of the installed system
ko: 설치한 시스템의 접근성

note: Tag: para
en: Documentation on accessibility of the installed system is available on the <ulink url="&url-debian-wiki-accessibility;">Debian Accessibility wiki page</ulink>.
ko: 설치한 시스템의 접근성에 대한 문서는 <ulink url="&url-debian-wiki-accessibility;">데비안 접근성 위키 페이지</ulink>에 있습니다.

note: Tag: title
en: Boot Parameters
ko: 부팅 파라미터

note: Tag: para
en: Boot parameters are Linux kernel parameters which are generally used to make sure that peripherals are dealt with properly. For the most part, the kernel can auto-detect information about your peripherals. However, in some cases you'll have to help the kernel a bit.
ko: 부팅 파라미터는 리눅스 커널 파라미터로 보통 주변 장치를 제대로 동작하도록 제어하는 데 이용합니다. 대부분 커널에서 주변 장치에 관한 정보를 자동으로 찾아 냅니다. 하지만 몇몇 경우에는 파라미터로 커널을 조금 도와줘야 합니다.

note: Tag: para
en: If this is the first time you're booting the system, try the default boot parameters (i.e., don't try setting parameters) and see if it works correctly. It probably will. If not, you can reboot later and look for any special parameters that inform the system about your hardware.
ko: 시스템을 첫번째로 부팅하는 경우라면, 기본 부팅 파라미터를 시도해 보시고(즉 파라미터를 사용하지 않는 것) 제대로 동작하는 지 보십시오. 보통은 제대로 동작합니다. 제대로 동작하지 않는 경우에 다시 부팅해서 하드웨어에 필요한 특별한 파라미터가 있는 지 찾아 보십시오.

note: Tag: para
en: Information on many boot parameters can be found in the <ulink url="http://www.tldp.org/HOWTO/BootPrompt-HOWTO.html"> Linux BootPrompt HOWTO</ulink>, including tips for obscure hardware. This section contains only a sketch of the most salient parameters. Some common gotchas are included below in <xref linkend="boot-troubleshooting"/>.
ko: 부팅 파라미터에 관한 정보는 <ulink url="http://www.tldp.org/HOWTO/BootPrompt-HOWTO.html">Linux BootPrompt HOWTO</ulink>에(여러가지 보기드문 하드웨어에 대한 정보 포함) 있습니다. 여기서는 몇 가지 많이 이용하는 파라미터에 대한 대략만 다룹니다. 많이 발생하는 문제점 몇 개는 <xref linkend="boot-troubleshooting"/>에 들어 있습니다.

note: Tag: title
en: Boot console
ko: 부팅 콘솔

note: Tag: para
en: If you are booting with a serial console, generally the kernel will autodetect this. If you have a videocard (framebuffer) and a keyboard also attached to the computer which you wish to boot via serial console, you may have to pass the <userinput>console=<replaceable>device</replaceable></userinput> argument to the kernel, where <replaceable>device</replaceable> is your serial device, which is usually something like <filename>ttyS0</filename>.
ko: 시리얼 콘솔로 부팅하는 경우, 보통 자동으로 찾아냅니다. 시리얼 콘솔로 부팅하려는 컴퓨터에 비디오 카드와(프레임버퍼) 키보드가 붙어 있다면, <userinput>console=<replaceable>장치</replaceable></userinput> 파라미터를 커널에 넘겨야 할 수 있습니다. 여기서 <replaceable>장치</replaceable>는 시리얼 장치이고, <filename>ttyS0</filename>과 같이 씁니다.

note: Tag: para
en: You may need to specify parameters for the serial port, such as speed and parity, for instance <userinput>console=ttyS0,9600n8</userinput>; other typical speeds may be 57600 or 115200. Be sure to specify this option after <quote>---</quote>, so that it is copied into the bootloader configuration for the installed system (if supported by the installer for the bootloader).
ko: 속도와 패리티 등의 시리얼 포트 파라미터를 지정해야 합니다. 예를 들어 <userinput>console=ttyS0,9600n8</userinput>와 같이 합니다. 57600이나 115200도 많이 사용하는 속도입니다. <quote>---</quote> 다음에 이 옵션을 지정하십시오. 그래야 (부트로더 설치 모듈에서 지원하는 경우) 설치한 시스템의 부트로더 설정으로 들어갑니다.

note: Tag: para
en: In order to ensure the terminal type used by the installer matches your terminal emulator, the parameter <userinput>TERM=<replaceable>type</replaceable></userinput> can be added. Note that the installer only supports the following terminal types: <literal>linux</literal>, <literal>bterm</literal>, <literal>ansi</literal>, <literal>vt102</literal> and <literal>dumb</literal>. The default for serial console in &d-i; is <userinput>vt102</userinput>. If you are using an IPMI console, or a virtualization tool which does not provide conversion into such terminals types itself, e.g. QEMU/KVM, you can start it inside a <command>screen</command> session. That will indeed perform translation into the <literal>screen</literal> terminal type, which is very close to <literal>vt102</literal>.
ko: 설치 프로그램이 사용하는 터미널 종류가 사용하고 있는 터미널 에뮬레이터에 맞도록 하려면, <userinput>TERM=<replaceable>종류</replaceable></userinput> 파라미터를 추가할 수 있습니다. 단 설치 프로그램은 다음 터미널 종류만 지원합니다: <literal>linux</literal>, <literal>bterm</literal>, <literal>ansi</literal>, <literal>vt102</literal>, <literal>dumb</literal>. &d-i;의 시리얼 콘솔의 기본값은 <userinput>vt102</userinput>입니다. IMPI 콘솔이나 기타 이러한 터미널 종류를 지원하지 않는 가상화 도구를 사용하고 있다면(예를 들어 QEMU/KVM), <command>screen</command> 세션 안에서 그 툴을 시작하면 됩니다. 그러면 <literal>screen</literal> 터미널 타입으로 동작하는데 <literal>vt102</literal> 터미널과 매우 가깝습니다.

note: Tag: para
en: For &arch-title; the serial devices are <filename>ttya</filename> or <filename>ttyb</filename>. Alternatively, set the <envar>input-device</envar> and <envar>output-device</envar> OpenPROM variables to <filename>ttya</filename>.
ko: &arch-title;에서 시리얼 장치는 <filename>ttya</filename> 혹은 <filename>ttyb</filename>입니다. 다른 방법으로, <envar>input-device</envar> 및 <envar>output-device</envar> OpenPROM 변수를 <filename>ttya</filename>로 맞출 수도 있습니다.

note: Tag: title
en: &debian; Installer Parameters
ko: &debian; 설치프로그램 파라미터

note: Tag: para
en: The installation system recognizes a few additional boot parameters<footnote> <para> With current kernels (2.6.9 or newer) you can use 32 command line options and 32 environment options. If these numbers are exceeded, the kernel will panic. Also there is a limit of 255 characters for the whole kernel command line, everything above this limit may be silently truncated. </para> </footnote> which may be useful.
ko: 설치 시스템에서는 유용하게 쓸 수도 있는 부팅 파라미터 몇 개를 더 인식합니다<footnote> <para> 현재 커널에서는 (2.6.9 이후) 32개의 명령행 옵션과 32개의 환경변수를 사용할 수 있습니다. 이 개수를 넘어가면 커널은 멎어 버립니다. 또 전체 명령행 길이는 255자까지만 쓸 수 있고, 넘어가면 아무런 안내 없이 잘립니다. </para> </footnote>.

note: Tag: para
en: A number of parameters have a <quote>short form</quote> that helps avoid the limitations of the kernel command line options and makes entering the parameters easier. If a parameter has a short form, it will be listed in brackets behind the (normal) long form. Examples in this manual will normally use the short form too.
ko: 여러가지 파라미터는 <quote>짧은 형식</quote>이 있어서 커널 명령행의 길이 제한을 피하면서 쉽게 입력할 수 있습니다. 어떤 파라미터에 짧은 형식이 있는 경우에는, (일반적인) 긴 형식 뒤에 괄호 안에 써 놓았습니다. 이 안내서에 들어 있는 예제에서도 짧은 형식을 사용합니다.

note: Tag: para
en: This parameter sets the lowest priority of messages to be displayed.
ko: 이 파라미터는 표시할 메시지의 가장 낮은 우선순위를 설정합니다.

note: Tag: para
en: The default installation uses <userinput>priority=high</userinput>. This means that both high and critical priority messages are shown, but medium and low priority messages are skipped. If problems are encountered, the installer adjusts the priority as needed.
ko: 기본 설치에서는 <userinput>priority=high</userinput>를 사용합니다. 즉, 높음 우선 순위와 필수 우선순위의 메시지를 표시하지만, 보통과 낮음 우선 순위 메시지는 넘어갑니다. 문제가 발생할 경우에는 설치 프로그램에서 우선순위를 필요에 따라 조정합니다.

note: Tag: para
en: If you add <userinput>priority=medium</userinput> as boot parameter, you will be shown the installation menu and gain more control over the installation. When <userinput>priority=low</userinput> is used, all messages are shown (this is equivalent to the <emphasis>expert</emphasis> boot method). With <userinput>priority=critical</userinput>, the installation system will display only critical messages and try to do the right thing without fuss.
ko: <userinput>priority=medium</userinput>을 부팅 파라미터로 쓴 경우, 설치 메뉴에서 설치 메뉴에서 더 많은 조정을 할 수 있습니다. <userinput>priority=low</userinput>라고 쓴 경우, 모든 메시지를 볼 수 있습니다. (<emphasis>expert</emphasis> 부팅 방법과 동일합니다.) <userinput>priority=critical</userinput>의 경우, 필수 메시지만 표시하고 질문에 신경 쓰지 않고 설치를 진행합니다.

note: Tag: para
en: This boot parameter controls the type of user interface used for the installer. The current possible parameter settings are: <itemizedlist> <listitem> <para><userinput>DEBIAN_FRONTEND=noninteractive</userinput></para> </listitem><listitem> <para><userinput>DEBIAN_FRONTEND=text</userinput></para> </listitem><listitem> <para><userinput>DEBIAN_FRONTEND=newt</userinput></para> </listitem><listitem> <para><userinput>DEBIAN_FRONTEND=gtk</userinput></para> </listitem> </itemizedlist> The default frontend is <userinput>DEBIAN_FRONTEND=newt</userinput>. <userinput>DEBIAN_FRONTEND=text</userinput> may be preferable for serial console installs. Some specialized types of install media may only offer a limited selection of frontends, but the <userinput>newt</userinput> and <userinput>text</userinput> frontends are available on most default install media. On architectures that support it, the graphical installer uses the <userinput>gtk</userinput> frontend.
ko: 이 부팅 파라미터는 설치 프로그램에서 사용할 사용자 인터페이스 종류를 설정합니다. 현재 가능한 파라미터 값은: <itemizedlist> <listitem> <para><userinput>DEBIAN_FRONTEND=noninteractive</userinput></para> </listitem><listitem> <para><userinput>DEBIAN_FRONTEND=text</userinput></para> </listitem><listitem> <para><userinput>DEBIAN_FRONTEND=newt</userinput></para> </listitem><listitem> <para><userinput>DEBIAN_FRONTEND=gtk</userinput></para> </listitem> </itemizedlist> 기본 프론트엔드는 <userinput>DEBIAN_FRONTEND=newt</userinput>입니다. 시리얼 콘솔 설치의 경우 <userinput>DEBIAN_FRONTEND=text</userinput>가 더 좋을 수도 있습니다. 일부 특이한 설치 미디어에서는 제한된 개수의 프론트엔드만 들어 있지만, <userinput>newt</userinput> 및 <userinput>text</userinput> 프론트엔드는 대부부느이 설치 미디어에서 사용할 수 있습니다. 그래픽을 지원하는 아키텍처에서는, 그래픽 설치 프로그램은 <userinput>gtk</userinput> 프론트엔드를 사용합니다.

note: Tag: para
en: Setting this boot parameter to 2 will cause the installer's boot process to be verbosely logged. Setting it to 3 makes debug shells available at strategic points in the boot process. (Exit the shells to continue the boot process.)
ko: 이 부트 파라미터를 2로 설정하면 설치프로그램의 부팅 절차를 자세하게 기록합니다. 이 값을 3으로 지정하면 부트 프로세스의 전략적인 부분에서 디버깅 쉘을 동작합니다. (부팅을 계속하려면 이 쉘을 끝내십시오.)

note: Tag: para
en: This is the default.
ko: 기본값입니다.

note: Tag: para
en: More verbose than usual.
ko: 보통때보다 많은 디버깅 정보.

note: Tag: para
en: Lots of debugging information.
ko: 디버깅 정보 아주 많이.

note: Tag: para
en: Shells are run at various points in the boot process to allow detailed debugging. Exit the shell to continue the boot.
ko: 부팅 과정의 곳곳에서 쉘을 실행해서 자세히 디버깅을 할 수 있습니다. 부팅을 계속하려면 쉘을 나가면 됩니다.

note: Tag: para
en: The value of the parameter is the path to the device to load the &debian; installer from. For example, <userinput>INSTALL_MEDIA_DEV=/dev/floppy/0</userinput>
ko: 이 매개 변수의 값은 &debian; 설치 프로그램을 읽어 들일 장치의 경로를 지정합니다. 예를 들어, <userinput>INSTALL_MEDIA_DEV=/dev/floppy/0</userinput>입니다.

note: Tag: para
en: The boot floppy, which normally scans all floppies it can to find the root floppy, can be overridden by this parameter to only look at the one device.
ko: 부팅 플로피는 루트 플로피를 찾으면서, 검색할 수 있는 모든 플로피 장치를 검색합니다. 이 파라미터를 재지정해서 장치 한 개만 검색하도록 만들 수 있습니다.

note: Tag: para
en: Causes the installer to send log messages to a remote syslog on the specified host and port as well as to a local file. If not specified, the port defaults to the standard syslog port 514.
ko: 설치 프로그램의 로그 메시지를 로컬 파일에도 저장하면서 지정한 호스트와 포트에서 실행 중인 원격 syslog에 보냅니다. 포트를 지정하지 않으면 표준 syslog 포트인 514번을 기본값으로 사용합니다.

note: Tag: para
en: Can be used to force the installer to a lowmem level higher than the one the installer sets by default based on available memory. Possible values are 1 and 2. See also <xref linkend="lowmem"/>.
ko: 사용 가능한 메모리에 따라 저용량 메모리를 판단하는 기준을 설치 프로그램의 기본값보다 높게 만드는 데 사용합니다. 쓸 수 있는 값은 1과 2입니다. <xref linkend="lowmem"/> 부분도 참고하십시오.

note: Tag: para
en: Prevents the installer from offering interactive shells on tty2 and tty3. Useful for unattended installations where physical security is limited.
ko: 설치 프로그램에서 tty2 및 tty3에 쉘을 실행하지 않습니다. 물리적인 보안이 확보되지 않은 상태에서 설치하는 경우에 좋습니다.

note: Tag: para
en: Some architectures use the kernel framebuffer to offer installation in a number of languages. If framebuffer causes a problem on your system you can disable the feature using the parameter <userinput arch="x86">vga=normal</userinput> <userinput>fb=false</userinput>. Problem symptoms are error messages about bterm or bogl, a blank screen, or a freeze within a few minutes after starting the install.
ko: 어떤 아키텍처에서는 많은 언어로 설치를 하려면 커널 프레임 버퍼를 사용합니다. 프레임 버퍼가 문제가 있는 경우 <userinput arch="x86">vga=normal</userinput> <userinput>fb=false</userinput> 매개 변수로 이 기능을 비활성화 할 수 있습니다. bterm이나 bogl 관련된 오류 메시지, 검은 화면 또는 설치를 시작하고 몇 분 후에 멈추는 것은 문제의 증상입니다.

note: Tag: para
en: Such problems have been reported on hppa.
ko: hppa에서 그러한 문제가 보고되었습니다.

note: Tag: para
en: Because of display problems on some systems, framebuffer support is <emphasis>disabled by default</emphasis> for &arch-title;. This can result in ugly display on systems that do properly support the framebuffer, like those with ATI graphical cards. If you see display problems in the installer, you can try booting with parameter <userinput>debian-installer/framebuffer=true</userinput> or <userinput>fb=true</userinput> for short.
ko: 일부 시스템의 화면 표시 문제때문에, &arch-title;에서는 프레임 버퍼를 <emphasis>기본으로 지원하지 않습니다</emphasis>. 그 때문에 ATI 그래픽 카드같은 게 있어서 프레임버퍼를 지원하는 시스템에서 조차 화면 표시가 보기가 안 좋을 수도 있습니다. 설치 프로그램에서 화면 표시 문제가 발생하면, <userinput>debian-installer/framebuffer=true</userinput> 혹은 짧은 형식으로 <userinput>fb=true</userinput> 파라미터를 넣고 부팅해 보십시오.

note: Tag: para
en: A theme determines how the user interface of the installer looks (colors, icons, etc.). What themes are available differs per frontend. Currently both the newt and gtk frontends only have a <quote>dark</quote> theme that was designed for visually impaired users. Set the theme by booting with <userinput>theme=<replaceable>dark</replaceable></userinput>.
ko: 테마는 설치 프로그램의 사용자 환경(색, 아이콘 등)을 어떻게 보여줄 것인가를 결정합니다. 프론트엔드에 따라 사용할 수 있는 테마가 달라집니다. 현재 newt와 gtk 프론트엔드에서는 시각장애인을 위한 <quote>dark</quote>테마만 있습니다. 이 테마를 설정하려면 부팅할 때 <userinput>theme=<replaceable>dark</replaceable></userinput>를 파라미터로 넘기면 됩니다.

note: Tag: para
en: By default, the &d-i; automatically probes for network configuration via IPv6 autoconfiguration and DHCP. If the probe succeeds, you won't have a chance to review and change the obtained settings. You can get to the manual network setup only in case the automatic configuration fails.
ko: 기본값으로 &d-i;는 IPv6 자동 설정 및 DHCP를 통해 네트워크 설정을 검색합니다. 검색이 성공하면 그 설정을 검사하거나 바꿀 기회는 없습니다. 자동 설정이 실패할 경우에만 수동 네트워크 셋업을 할 수 있습니다.

note: Tag: para
en: If you have an IPv6 router or a DHCP server on your local network, but want to avoid them because e.g. they give wrong answers, you can use the parameter <userinput>netcfg/disable_autoconfig=true</userinput> to prevent any automatic configuration of the network (neither v4 nor v6) and to enter the information manually.
ko: 로컬 네트워크에 IPv6 라우터나 DHCP 서버가 있으면서 이용하고 싶지는 않을 경우(예를 들어 잘못된 응답을 한다든지 때문에), <userinput>netcfg/disable_autoconfig=true</userinput> 파라미터를 사용하면 네트워크의(v4와 v6 모두) 자동 설정을 막고 수동으로 정보를 입력할 수 있습니다.

note: Tag: para
en: Set to <userinput>false</userinput> to prevent starting PCMCIA services, if that causes problems. Some laptops are well known for this misbehavior.
ko: PCMCIA에 문제가 있을 때 <userinput>false</userinput>로 하면 PCMCIA 서비스를 시작하지 않습니다. 일부 노트북 컴퓨터에서 이와 관련해 문제가 발생합니다.

note: Tag: para
en: Set to <userinput>true</userinput> to enable support for Serial ATA RAID (also called ATA RAID, BIOS RAID or fake RAID) disks in the installer. Note that this support is currently experimental. Additional information can be found on the <ulink url="&url-d-i-wiki;">&debian; Installer Wiki</ulink>.
ko: 설치 프로그램에서 Serial ATA RAID(ATA RAID, BIOS RAID, fake RAID라고도 함)의 지원을 활성화하려면 <userinput>true</userinput>로 설정합니다. 이 기능은 아직 실험중인 것을 주의하십시오. 추가 정보는 <ulink url="&url-d-i-wiki;">&debian; Installer Wiki</ulink>에 있습니다.

note: Tag: para
en: Specify the url to a preconfiguration file to download and use for automating the install. See <xref linkend="automatic-install"/>.
ko: 미리 설정해 놓은 파일을 다운로드할 URL을 지정합니다. 이 파일을 이용해 설치를 자동화합니다. <xref linkend="automatic-install"/> 참고.

note: Tag: para
en: Specify the path to a preconfiguration file to load for automating the install. See <xref linkend="automatic-install"/>.
ko: 미리 설정해 놓은 파일을 읽어들일 URL을 지정합니다. 이 파일을 이용해 자동 설치를 합니다. <xref linkend="automatic-install"/> 참고.

note: Tag: para
en: Set to <userinput>true</userinput> to display questions even if they have been preseeded. Can be useful for testing or debugging a preconfiguration file. Note that this will have no effect on parameters that are passed as boot parameters, but for those a special syntax can be used. See <xref linkend="preseed-seenflag"/> for details.
ko: 미리 설정을 했더라도 질문을 표시하려면 <userinput>true</userinput>로 설정하십시오. 미리 설정 파일을 테스트하거나 디버깅하는 데 좋습니다. 이 설정은 부팅 파라미터로 넘긴 파라미터에 대해서는 효과가 없으니 주의하십시오. 부팅 파라미터에 대해서는 특별한 문법을 따로 사용합니다. 자세한 정보는 <xref linkend="preseed-seenflag"/> 부분을 보십시오.

note: Tag: para
en: Delay questions that are normally asked before preseeding is possible until after the network is configured. See <xref linkend="preseed-auto"/> for details about using this to automate installs.
ko: 미리 설정이 가능하기 전에 물어보는 질문을 네트워크 설정 다음으로 미룹니다. 이 자동 설치 사용법에 대한 자세한 정보는 <xref linkend="preseed-auto"/> 부분을 보십시오.

note: Tag: para
en: During installations from serial or management console, the regular virtual consoles (VT1 to VT6) are normally disabled in <filename>/etc/inittab</filename>. Set to <userinput>true</userinput> to prevent this.
ko: 시리얼 콘솔이나 관리 콘솔에서 설치하면, 일반 가상 콘솔은(VT1-VT6) /etc/inittab에서 막습니다. 이 파라미터를 <userinput>true</userinput>로 하면 가상 콘솔을 막지 않습니다.

note: Tag: para
en: By default, before rebooting, &d-i; automatically ejects the optical media used during the installation. This can be unnecessary if the system does not automatically boot off the CD. In some cases it may even be undesirable, for example if the optical drive cannot reinsert the media itself and the user is not there to do it manually. Many slot loading, slim-line, and caddy style drives cannot reload media automatically.
ko: 기본값으로 &d-i;에서는 다시 시작하기 전에 설치할 때 사용했던 광학 미디어를 자동으로 뺍니다. 시스템이 CD에서 자동으로 부팅하는 경우가 아니라면 이럴 필요가 없을 수도 있습니다. 어떤 경우에는 이렇게 하지 않는 게 좋을 때도 있습니다. 예를 들어 해당 광학 드라이브가 미디어를 다시 집어넣지 못하는 경우나, 사용자가 그 자리에 없기 때문에 수동으로 미디어를 집어넣지 못하는 경우입니다. 보통 슬롯 방식 드라이브는 미디어를 자동으로 다시 집어넣지 못합니다.

note: Tag: para
en: Set to <userinput>false</userinput> to disable automatic ejection, and be aware that you may need to ensure that the system does not automatically boot from the optical drive after the initial installation.
ko: 자동으로 미디어를 꺼내지 않으려면 <userinput>false</userinput>로 설정합니다. 단 설치한 후에 시스템이 광학 드라이브에서 자동으로 부팅하지 않도록 하십시오.

note: Tag: para
en: By setting this option to <userinput>false</userinput>, the package management system will be configured to not automatically install <quote>Recommends</quote>, both during the installation and for the installed system. See also <xref linkend="di-install-base"/>.
ko: <userinput>잘못</userinput> 옵션을 설정하면 패키지 관리 시스템이 자동으로 설치하는 동안에 시스템에 대한 <quote>Recommends</quote>을 설치 하지 않도록 됩니다.  <xref linkend="di-install-base"/>도 참조하십시오.

note: Tag: para
en: Note that this option allows to have a leaner system, but can also result in features being missing that you might normally expect to be available. You may have to manually install some of the recommended packages to obtain the full functionality you want. This option should therefore only be used by very experienced users.
ko: 이 옵션을 사용하면 매우 간결한 시스템이 됩니다. 반면에 일반적으로는 있는 기능이 이 시스템에서는 없을 가능성이 높습니다. 원하는 기능을 사용하려면 추천 패키지의 일부를 수동으로 설치해야 할 수도 있습니다. 그러므로 이 옵션은 숙련된 사용자만 사용해야 합니다.

note: Tag: para
en: By default the installer requires that repositories be authenticated using a known gpg key. Set to <userinput>true</userinput> to disable that authentication. <emphasis role="bold">Warning: insecure, not recommended.</emphasis>
ko: 기본 설정으로 설치 프로그램에서 사용하는 저장소는 알려진 GPG 키를 이용해 인증할 수 있어야 합니다. 이 인증을 하지 않으려면 <userinput>true</userinput>로 설정하십시오. <emphasis role="bold">경고: 보안상 문제가 될 수 있으므로, 권장하지 않습니다.</emphasis>

note: Tag: para
en: This parameter should already be set to a correct value where needed; set it only it you see errors during the boot that indicate the ramdisk could not be loaded completely. The value is in kB.
ko: 이 파라미터는(필요한 경우) 이미 올바른 값으로 설정되어 있습니다. 램디스크를 완전히 읽어들이지 못해서 부팅이 실패했다는 오류를 본 경우에만 이 파라미터를 설정하십시오. 단위는 kB입니다.

note: Tag: para
en: Set to <userinput>true</userinput> to enter rescue mode rather than performing a normal installation. See <xref linkend="rescue"/>.
ko: 일반적인 설치를 하지 않고 복구 모드로 변경하려면 <userinput>true</userinput>로 설정하십시오. <xref linkend="rescue"/> 부분을 참고하십시오.

note: Tag: title
en: Using boot parameters to answer questions
ko: 부팅 파라미터로 질문에 답하기

note: Tag: para
en: With some exceptions, a value can be set at the boot prompt for any question asked during the installation, though this is only really useful in specific cases. General instructions how to do this can be found in <xref linkend="preseed-bootparms"/>. Some specific examples are listed below.
ko: 일부 예외를 제외하고, 설치 과정에서 물어보는 모든 질문을 부팅 프롬프트에서 설정할 수 있습니다. 하지만 이 기능은 특수한 상황에서만 쓸모가 있습니다. 이 기능을 사용하는 방법은 <xref linkend="preseed-bootparms"/> 부분을 참고하십시오. 몇 가지 예제가 아래에 있습니다.

note: Tag: para
en: There are two ways to specify the language, country and locale to use for the installation and the installed system.
ko: 설치 중이나 설치 후에 사용하는 언어 국가와 로캘을 지정하는 방법은 두가지가 있습니다.

note: Tag: para
en: The first and easiest is to pass only the parameter <literal>locale</literal>. Language and country will then be derived from its value. You can for example use <userinput>locale=de_CH</userinput> to select German as language and Switzerland as country (<literal>de_CH.UTF-8</literal> will be set as default locale for the installed system). Limitation is that not all possible combinations of language, country and locale can be achieved this way.
ko: 첫 번째, 쉽게 매개 변수를 <literal>locale</literal>로 전달하는 것입니다. 언어 및 국가는 그 가치로부터 파생됩니다. 예를 들면 언어는 독일어와 국가는 스위스로 선택하는 방법은 <userinput>locale=de_CH</userinput> 사용한다(<literal>de_CH.UTF-8</literal>는 설치한 시스템의 기본 locale로 선정됩니다). 제한 언어는 국가 및 locale의 모든 가능한 조합 방법을 얻을 수 있습니다.

note: Tag: para
en: The second, more flexible option is to specify <literal>language</literal> and <literal>country</literal> separately. In this case <literal>locale</literal> can optionally be added to specify a specific default locale for the installed system. Example: <userinput>language=en country=DE locale=en_GB.UTF-8</userinput>.
ko: 두 번째, 별도로 좀 더 쉬운 옵션은 <literal>언어</literal>와 <literal>국가</literal>를 지정하는 것입니다. 이 경우에는 <literal>장소</literal>를 선택하여 설치한 시스템에 대한 구체적인 기본 <literal>locale</literal>를 지정 추가 할 수 있습니다. 예: <userinput>언어=en 국가=DE locale=en_GB.UTF-8</userinput>.

note: Tag: para
en: Can be used to automatically load installer components that are not loaded by default. Examples of optional components that may be useful are <classname>openssh-client-udeb</classname> (so you can use <command>scp</command> during the installation)<phrase arch="not-s390"> and <classname>ppp-udeb</classname> (see <xref linkend="pppoe"/>)</phrase>.
ko: 기본값으로는 읽어들이지 않는 설치 프로그램 컴포넌트를 자동으로 읽어들이는 데 사용합니다. 유용한 추가 컴포넌트는 <classname>openssh-client-udeb</classname> (설치 도중에 <command>scp</command>를 사용할 수 있습니다)<phrase arch="not-s390"> 및 <classname>ppp-udeb</classname>(<xref linkend="pppoe"/> 참고)</phrase>이 있습니다.

note: Tag: para
en: Set to <userinput>true</userinput> if you want to disable IPv6 autoconfiguration and DHCP and instead force static network configuration.
ko: IPv6 자동 설정 및 DHCP를 끄고 강제로 고정 네트워크 설정을 하려면 <userinput>true</userinput>로 설정하십시오.

note: Tag: para
en: By default the installer will use the http protocol to download files from &debian; mirrors and changing that to ftp is not possible during installations at normal priority. By setting this parameter to <userinput>ftp</userinput>, you can force the installer to use that protocol instead. Note that you cannot select an ftp mirror from a list, you have to enter the hostname manually.
ko: 기본적으로 설치 프로그램은 &debian; 미러에서 파일을 다운로드하는 http 프로토콜을 사용하여 일반적인 우선순위에서는 설치 중에 ftp로 변경할 수 없습니다. 이 매개 변수를 <userinput>ftp</userinput>로 설정하면 설치 프로그램에 ftp를 사용하도록 강제할 수 있습니다. 목록에서 ftp 미러를 선택할 수는 없으므로, 호스트 이름을 입력해야한다는 것에주의하십시오.

note: Tag: para
en: Can be used to select tasks that are not available from the interactive task list, such as the <literal>kde-desktop</literal> task. See <xref linkend="pkgsel"/> for additional information.
ko: <literal>kde-desktop</literal> 태스크처럼 태스크 목록에 나타나지 않는 태스크를 선택할 때 사용합니다. 자세한 정보는 <xref linkend="pkgsel"/> 참고.

note: Tag: title
en: Passing parameters to kernel modules
ko: 커널 모듈에 파라미터 넘기기

note: Tag: para
en: If drivers are compiled into the kernel, you can pass parameters to them as described in the kernel documentation. However, if drivers are compiled as modules and because kernel modules are loaded a bit differently during an installation than when booting an installed system, it is not possible to pass parameters to modules as you would normally do. Instead, you need to use a special syntax recognized by the installer which will then make sure that the parameters are saved in the proper configuration files and will thus be used when the modules are actually loaded. The parameters will also be propagated automatically to the configuration for the installed system.
ko: 드라이버를 커널 안에 컴파일해 넣었다면, 커널 문서에 쓰여 있는 대로 파라미터를 넘길 수 있습니다. 하지만 드라이버를 모듈로 컴파일했다면 설치한 시스템에서는 부팅할 때 커널 모듈을 약간 다르게 읽어들이기 때문에, 일반적으로 하는 것처럼 모듈에 파라미터를 넘길 수 없게 됩니다. 그 대신에 설치 프로그램이 지원하는 특정 문법을 사용해 해당 파라미터를 올바른 설정 파일에 저장해 모듈을 읽어들일 때 사용하도록 만들 수 있습니다. 이 파라미터는 설치한 시스템의 설정에도 자동으로 적용됩니다.

note: Tag: para
en: Note that it is now quite rare that parameters need to be passed to modules. In most cases the kernel will be able to probe the hardware present in a system and set good defaults that way. However, in some situations it may still be needed to set parameters manually.
ko: 한편 모듈에 파라미터를 넘겨야 하는 경우는 매우 드뭅니다. 보통 커널에서 시스템에 있는 하드웨어를 자동으로 찾아내서 쓸만한 기본값을 적용해 놓습니다. 하지만 일부 경우에는 파라미터를 수동으로 지정해야 할 수도 있습니다.

note: Tag: para
en: The syntax to use to set parameters for modules is: <informalexample><screen>
    <replaceable>module_name</replaceable>.<replaceable>parameter_name</replaceable>=<replaceable>value</replaceable>
    </screen></informalexample> If you need to pass multiple parameters to the same or different modules, just repeat this. For example, to set an old 3Com network interface card to use the BNC (coax) connector and IRQ 10, you would pass:
ko: 모듈의 파라미터를 설정하는 문법은 다음과 같습니다: <informalexample><screen>
    <replaceable>모듈_이름</replaceable>.<replaceable>파라미터_이름</replaceable>=<replaceable>값</replaceable>
    </screen></informalexample> 같은 모듈 혹은 여러 모듈에 여러 개의 파라미터를 넘기려면, 이 문법을 반복해서 쓰면 됩니다. 예를 들어 오래된 3Com 네트워크 인터페이스 카드에서 BNC (동축) 커넥터와 IRQ 10을 지정하려면, 다음과 같이 합니다:

note: Tag: title
en: Blacklisting kernel modules
ko: 커널 모듈 블랙리스트

note: Tag: para
en: Sometimes it may be necessary to blacklist a module to prevent it from being loaded automatically by the kernel and udev. One reason could be that a particular module causes problems with your hardware. The kernel also sometimes lists two different drivers for the same device. This can cause the device to not work correctly if the drivers conflict or if the wrong driver is loaded first.
ko: 경우에 따라서는 모듈을 블랙리스트에 올려서 커널이나 udev가 자동으로 읽어들이지 않게 만들어야 합니다. 이렇게 하는 이유의 한 가지는 특정 모듈이 해당 하드웨어에서 문제를 일으키는 경우입니다. 또 같은 장치에 대해서 두 개의 다른 드라이버가 있기도 합니다. 드라이버가 충돌하거나 잘못된 드라이버를 먼저 읽어들이면 해당 장치가 제대로 동작하지 않을 수 있습니다.

note: Tag: para
en: You can blacklist a module using the following syntax: <userinput><replaceable>module_name</replaceable>.blacklist=yes</userinput>. This will cause the module to be blacklisted in <filename>/etc/modprobe.d/blacklist.local</filename> both during the installation and for the installed system.
ko: 다음 문법으로 모듈을 블랙리스트에 올릴 수 있습니다: <userinput><replaceable>모듈_이름</replaceable>.blacklist=yes</userinput>. 이렇게 하면 해당 모듈을 <filename>/etc/modprobe.d/blacklist.local</filename>의 블랙리스트에 넣어서 설치 프로그램이나 설치한 시스템에 적용합니다.

note: Tag: para
en: Note that a module may still be loaded by the installation system itself. You can prevent that from happening by running the installation in expert mode and unselecting the module from the list of modules displayed during the hardware detection phases.
ko: 설치 시스템이 모듈을 직접 읽어들이기도 합니다. 전문가 모드로 설치 프로그램을 시작해서 하드웨어 검색 단계에 나오는 모듈 목록에서 해당 모듈을 제외하면 모듈을 읽어들이지 않게 만들 수 있습니다.

note: Tag: title
en: Troubleshooting the Installation Process
ko: 설치 과정의 문제 해결

note: Tag: title
en: CD-ROM Reliability
ko: CD-ROM 신뢰성

note: Tag: para
en: Sometimes, especially with older CD-ROM drives, the installer may fail to boot from a CD-ROM. The installer may also &mdash; even after booting successfully from CD-ROM &mdash; fail to recognize the CD-ROM or return errors while reading from it during the installation.
ko: 가끔 특히 오래 된 CD-ROM 드라이브의 경우, CD-ROM 부팅이 실패할 수도 있습니다. 심지어는(CD-ROM에서 성공적으로 부팅한 경우에도) CD-ROM을 인식하지 못하거나 설치 도중에 CD-ROM을 읽으면서 오류가 발생하는 경우도 있습니다.

note: Tag: para
en: There are many different possible causes for these problems. We can only list some common issues and provide general suggestions on how to deal with them. The rest is up to you.
ko: 이러한 문제는 여러가지 원인이 있을 수 있습니다. 여기서는 일부 많이 발생하는 문제 및 각각의 경우 대처하는 방법을 설명합니다. 나머지는 여러분에게 맡깁니다.

note: Tag: para
en: There are two very simple things that you should try first.
ko: 제일 먼저 확인할 수 있는 간단한 일이 두 가지 있습니다.

note: Tag: para
en: If the CD-ROM does not boot, check that it was inserted correctly and that it is not dirty.
ko: CD-ROM이 부팅하지 않으면, CD-ROM을 올바르게 넣었는지 그리고 혹시 CD-ROM 표면이 깨끗한지 확인하십시오.

note: Tag: para
en: If the installer fails to recognize a CD-ROM, try just running the option <menuchoice> <guimenuitem>Detect and mount CD-ROM</guimenuitem> </menuchoice> a second time. Some DMA related issues with very old CD-ROM drives are known to be resolved in this way.
ko: 설치 프로그램이 CD-ROM을 인식하지 못하면, <menuchoice> <guimenuitem>CD-ROM 찾기 및 마운트</guimenuitem> </menuchoice> 옵션을 다시 한 번 실행해 보십시오. 아주 오래 된 CD-ROM에서 발생하는 일부 DMA 관련 문제는 이런 식으로 해결된다고 알려져 있습니다.

note: Tag: para
en: If this does not work, then try the suggestions in the subsections below. Most, but not all, suggestions discussed there are valid for both CD-ROM and DVD, but we'll use the term CD-ROM for simplicity.
ko: 이렇게 해도 해결되지 않으면, 아래에 나와 있는 방법을 시도해 보십시오. 전부는 아니지만 대부분의 경우, 여기에 나와 있는 방법은 CD-ROM과 DVD 모두에 적용되지만, 간략하게 CD-ROM이라는 용어만 사용합니다.

note: Tag: para
en: If you cannot get the installation working from CD-ROM, try one of the other installation methods that are available.
ko: CD-ROM에서 설치할 수 없는 경우, 사용할 수 있는 다른 설치 방법을 시도해 보십시오.

note: Tag: title
en: Common issues
ko: 공통 사항

note: Tag: para
en: Some older CD-ROM drives do not support reading from discs that were burned at high speeds using a modern CD writer.
ko: 일부 오래 된 CD-ROM 드라이브는 최근의 CD 라이터에서 구운 디스크를 일지 못합니다.

note: Tag: para
en: Some very old CD-ROM drives do not work correctly if <quote>direct memory access</quote> (DMA) is enabled for them.
ko: 일부 아주 오래 된 CD-ROM 드라이브는 <quote>직접 메모리 접근</quote>(DMA) 기능을 사용할 경우 올바르게 동작하지 않습니다.

note: Tag: title
en: How to investigate and maybe solve issues
ko: 문제점 파악 및 해결 방법

note: Tag: para
en: If the CD-ROM fails to boot, try the suggestions listed below.
ko: CD-ROM 부팅이 실패하면, 아래에 나온 방법을 시도해 보십시오.

note: Tag: para
en: Check that your BIOS actually supports booting from CD-ROM (only an issue for very old systems) and that CD booting is enabled in the BIOS.
ko: BIOS가 CD-ROM 부팅을 지원하는 지 확인하고(아주 오래 된 시스템이 경우에만 해당됩니다) CD-ROM 드라이브가 해당 미디어를 지원하는 지 확인하십시오.

note: Tag: para
en: If you downloaded an iso image, check that the md5sum of that image matches the one listed for the image in the <filename>MD5SUMS</filename> file that should be present in the same location as where you downloaded the image from. <informalexample><screen>
    $ md5sum <replaceable>debian-testing-i386-netinst.iso</replaceable>
    a20391b12f7ff22ef705cee4059c6b92  <replaceable>debian-testing-i386-netinst.iso</replaceable>
    </screen></informalexample> Next, check that the md5sum of the burned CD-ROM matches as well. The following command should work. It uses the size of the image to read the correct number of bytes from the CD-ROM.
ko: ISO 이미지를 다운로드했다면, 그 이미지의 md5sum이 이미지를 받은 곳과 같은 곳에 있는 <filename>MD5SUMS</filename> 파일 안에 있는 md5sum과 일치하는 지 확인하십시오. <informalexample><screen>
    $ md5sum <replaceable>debian-testing-i386-netinst.iso</replaceable>
    a20391b12f7ff22ef705cee4059c6b92  <replaceable>debian-testing-i386-netinst.iso</replaceable>
    </screen></informalexample> 그 다음, 구운 CD-ROM의 md5sum이 일치하는 지도 확인하십시오. 다음 명령을 사용하면 됩니다. 이미지의 크기를 이용해서 지정한 바이트 수만큼 CD-ROM에서 읽어들입니다.

note: Tag: para
en: If, after the installer has been booted successfully, the CD-ROM is not detected, sometimes simply trying again may solve the problem. If you have more than one CD-ROM drive, try changing the CD-ROM to the other drive. If that does not work or if the CD-ROM is recognized but there are errors when reading from it, try the suggestions listed below. Some basic knowledge of &arch-kernel; is required for this. To execute any of the commands, you should first switch to the second virtual console (VT2) and activate the shell there.
ko: 설치 프로그램이 성공 후, CD-ROM을 찾을 수 없는 경우, 한 번 다시 시도하면 해결할 수 있습니다. CD-ROM 드라이브가 여러 개있는 경우 다른 CD-ROM 드라이브로 바꾸어보십시오. 그래도 동작하지 않거나 CD-ROM을 인식하지만 읽으면서 오류가 발생하면 다음을 시도해 보십시오. &arch-kernel; 기초 지식이 필요합니다. 명령을 실행하려면 먼저 두 번째 가상 콘솔(VT2)로 전환해서 쉘을 활성화하십시오.

note: Tag: para
en: Switch to VT4 or view the contents of <filename>/var/log/syslog</filename> (use <command>nano</command> as editor) to check for any specific error messages. After that, also check the output of <command>dmesg</command>.
ko: VT4로 전환해서 <filename>/var/log/syslog</filename>의 내용을 보고 (<command>nano</command>를 편집기로 사용) 특정 오류 메시지가 있는 지 확인하십시오. 그 다음에 <command>dmesg</command>의 출력도 확인해 보십시오.

note: Tag: para
en: Check in the output of <command>dmesg</command> if your CD-ROM drive was recognized. You should see something like (the lines do not necessarily have to be consecutive): <informalexample><screen>
    ata1.00: ATAPI: MATSHITADVD-RAM UJ-822S, 1.61, max UDMA/33
    ata1.00: configured for UDMA/33
    scsi 0:0:0:0: CD-ROM            MATSHITA DVD-RAM UJ-822S  1.61 PQ: 0 ANSI: 5
    sr0: scsi3-mmc drive: 24x/24x writer dvd-ram cd/rw xa/form2 cdda tray
    cdrom: Uniform CD-ROM driver Revision: 3.20
    </screen></informalexample> If you don't see something like that, chances are the controller your CD-ROM is connected to was not recognized or may be not supported at all. If you know what driver is needed for the controller, you can try loading it manually using <command>modprobe</command>.
ko: <command>dmesg</command> 출력에서 CD-ROM 드라이브를 인식했는지 확인하십시오. 다음과 같은 내용이 있어야 합니다(연속된 줄이 아닐 수도 있습니다): <informalexample><screen>
    ata1.00: ATAPI: MATSHITADVD-RAM UJ-822S, 1.61, max UDMA/33
    ata1.00: configured for UDMA/33
    scsi 0:0:0:0: CD-ROM            MATSHITA DVD-RAM UJ-822S  1.61 PQ: 0 ANSI: 5
    sr0: scsi3-mmc drive: 24x/24x writer dvd-ram cd/rw xa/form2 cdda tray
    cdrom: Uniform CD-ROM driver Revision: 3.20
    </screen></informalexample> 이와 같은 내용이 없으면, CD-ROM이 연결된 컨트롤러를 인식하지 못했거나 아예 지원하지 않는다는 뜻입니다. 해당 컨트롤러에 무슨 드라이버가 필요한지 알려면, <command>modprobe</command> 명령을 사용해 수동으로 드라이버를 읽어들여 보십시오.

note: Tag: para
en: Check that there is a device node for your CD-ROM drive under <filename>/dev/</filename>. In the example above, this would be <filename>/dev/sr0</filename>. There should also be a <filename>/dev/cdrom</filename>.
ko: <filename>/dev/</filename> 아래에 CD-ROM 드라이브의 장치 노드가 있는 지 확인하십시오. 위의 예에서 장치 노드는 <filename>/dev/sr0</filename>입니다. <filename>/dev/cdrom</filename> 파일도 있어야 합니다.

note: Tag: para
en: Use the <command>mount</command> command to check if the CD-ROM is already mounted; if not, try mounting it manually: <informalexample><screen>
    $ mount /dev/<replaceable>hdc</replaceable> /cdrom
    </screen></informalexample> Check if there are any error messages after that command.
ko: <command>mount</command> 명령으로 CD-ROM이 이미 마운트되어 있지는 않은 지 확인하십시오. 마운트되어 있지 않다면 수동으로 마운트해 보십시오: <informalexample><screen>
    $ mount /dev/<replaceable>hdc</replaceable> /cdrom
    </screen></informalexample> 이 명령어 다음에 무슨 오류 메시지가 없는 지 확인하십시오.

note: Tag: para
en: Check if DMA is currently enabled: <informalexample><screen>
    $ cd /proc/<replaceable>ide</replaceable>/<replaceable>hdc</replaceable>
    $ grep using_dma settings
    using_dma      1       0       1       rw
    </screen></informalexample> A <quote>1</quote> in the first column after <literal>using_dma</literal> means it is enabled. If it is, try disabling it: <informalexample><screen>
    $ echo -n "using_dma:0" &gt;settings
    </screen></informalexample> Make sure that you are in the directory for the device that corresponds to your CD-ROM drive.
ko: DMA가 켜져 있는 지 확인하십시오: <informalexample><screen>
    $ cd /proc/<replaceable>ide</replaceable>/<replaceable>hdc</replaceable>
    $ grep using_dma settings
    using_dma      1       0       1       rw
    </screen></informalexample> 첫번째 열의 <literal>using_dma</literal> 다음에 나오는 <quote>1</quote>은 DMA가 켜져 있다는 뜻입니다. DMA가 켜져 있다면 꺼 보십시오: <informalexample><screen>
    $ echo -n "using_dma:0" &gt;settings
    </screen></informalexample> CD-ROM 드라이브에 해당하는 장치 노드가 있는 디렉터리 안에서 실행해야 하는 것에 유의하십시오.

note: Tag: para
en: If there are any problems during the installation, try checking the integrity of the CD-ROM using the option near the bottom of the installer's main menu. This option can also be used as a general test if the CD-ROM can be read reliably.
ko: 설치하는 데 문제가 있다면, 설치 프로그램의 메인 메뉴 맨 아래 부분에 있는 옵션을 사용해 CD-ROM이 올바른지 확인해 보십시오. 이 옵션은 CD-ROM을 안정적으로 읽을 수 있는 지 시험하는 목적으로도 사용합니다.

note: Tag: title
en: Floppy Disk Reliability
ko: 플로피 디스크 신뢰성

note: Tag: para
en: The biggest problem for people using floppy disks to install &debian; seems to be floppy disk reliability.
ko: 플로피 디스크를 사용해 &debian;을 설치하는 사람이 겪는 가장 큰 문제는 플로피 디스크 신뢰성 문제입니다.

note: Tag: para
en: The boot floppy is the floppy with the worst problems, because it is read by the hardware directly, before Linux boots. Often, the hardware doesn't read as reliably as the Linux floppy disk driver, and may just stop without printing an error message if it reads incorrect data. There can also be failures in the driver floppies, most of which indicate themselves with a flood of messages about disk I/O errors.
ko: 부팅 플로피가 가장 문제가 많은 플로피입니다. 부팅 플로피는 리눅스가 아니라 하드웨어에서 직접 읽어들이기 때문입니다. 가끔 하드웨어는 리눅스 플로피 디스크 드라이버가 하는 것 만큼 안정적으로 플로피를 읽지 못합니다. 또 잘못된 데이터를 읽은 경우에도 오류 메시지를 표시하지 않고 멈춰버리기도 합니다. 드라이버 플로피에서도 디스크 입출력 오류 메시지만 가득 나오는 문제가 발생하기도 합니다.

note: Tag: para
en: If you are having the installation stall at a particular floppy, the first thing you should do is write the image to a <emphasis>different</emphasis> floppy and see if that solves the problem. Simply reformatting the old floppy may not be sufficient, even if it appears that the floppy was reformatted and written with no errors. It is sometimes useful to try writing the floppy on a different system.
ko: 설치 도중에 특정 플로피에서 멈추는 현상이 발생하면, 가장 먼저 할 일은 플로피 디스크 이미지를 <emphasis>다른</emphasis> 플로피에 만들어서 문제가 해결되는 지 보는 것입니다. 기존의 플로피를 다시 포맷하는 것만으로는(애러 없이 포맷이 되더라도) 안 됩니다. 다른 시스템에서 플로피를 만드는 게 도움이 될 수도 있습니다.

note: Tag: para
en: One user reports he had to write the images to floppy <emphasis>three</emphasis> times before one worked, and then everything was fine with the third floppy.
ko: 어떤 사용자는 플로피가 제대로 동작할 때까지 이미지를 무려 <emphasis>세 번</emphasis> 써야 했다고 하고, 세 번째 플로피에서 제대로 동작했다고 합니다.

note: Tag: para
en: Normally you should not have to download a floppy image again, but if you are experiencing problems it is always useful to verify that the images were downloaded correctly by verifying their md5sums.
ko: 보통 플로피 이미지를 다시 다운로드할 필요는 없습니다. 하지만 문제를 겪는다면 md5sum을 검사해서 이미지가 올바른 지 확인하는 게 좋습니다.

note: Tag: para
en: Other users have reported that simply rebooting a few times with the same floppy in the floppy drive can lead to a successful boot. This is all due to buggy hardware or firmware floppy drivers.
ko: 또 어떤 사용자는 같은 플로피를 가지고 여러 번 다시 부팅하니까 성공적으로 부팅했다고 합니다. 이러한 현상은 모두 문제가 있는 하드웨어나 펌웨어의 플로피 드라이버때문입니다.

note: Tag: title
en: Boot Configuration
ko: 부팅 설정

note: Tag: para
en: If you have problems and the kernel hangs during the boot process, doesn't recognize peripherals you actually have, or drives are not recognized properly, the first thing to check is the boot parameters, as discussed in <xref linkend="boot-parms"/>.
ko: 문제가 생겨서 커널이 부팅 과정에서 멈추거나, 주변 장치를 인식하지 못하거나, 드라이브를 제대로 인식하지 못하거나 하는 경우, 먼저 부팅 파라미터가 <xref linkend="boot-parms"/>에 쓰여 있는 것처럼 제대로 되었는 지 확인하십시오.

note: Tag: para
en: In some cases, malfunctions can be caused by missing device firmware (see <xref linkend="hardware-firmware"/> and <xref linkend="loading-firmware"/>).
ko: 장치의 펌웨어가 없어서 문제가 발생할 수도 있습니다. (<xref linkend="hardware-firmware"/> 및 <xref linkend="loading-firmware"/> 참고.)

note: Tag: para
en: If software speech synthesis does not work, there is most probably an issue with your sound board, usually because either the driver for it is not included in the installer, or because it has unusual mixer level names which are set to muted by default. You should thus submit a bug report which includes the output of the following commands, run on the same machine from a Linux system which is known to have sound working (e.g., a live CD).
ko: 소프트웨어 음성 합성 장치가 동작하지 않으면, 대부분의 경우 사운드 장치의 문제입니다. 사운드 장치의 드라이버가 설치 프로그램에 들어있지 않거나, 아니면 믹서 중에 일반적이지 않은 이름의 채널이 있어서 묵음으로 설정된 경우입니다. 다음 명령의 결과를 포함해 버그 리포트를 보내 주십시오. 사운드가 동작하는 리눅스 시스템과 같은 컴퓨터에서(예를 들어 라이브 CD) 실행하십시오.

note: Tag: title
en: Common &arch-title; Installation Problems
ko: 자주 발생하는 &arch-title; 설치 문제

note: Tag: para
en: There are some common installation problems that can be solved or avoided by passing certain boot parameters to the installer.
ko: 자주 발생하는 설치 문제중에 몇 개는 설치 프로그램에 부팅 파라미터를 넘기는 방법으로 해결할 수 있습니다.

note: Tag: para
en: If your screen begins to show a weird picture while the kernel boots, eg. pure white, pure black or colored pixel garbage, your system may contain a problematic video card which does not switch to the framebuffer mode properly. Then you can use the boot parameter <userinput>fb=false</userinput> to disable the framebuffer console. Only a reduced set of languages will be available during the installation due to limited console features. See <xref linkend="boot-parms"/> for details.
ko: 커널이 부팅할 때 화면에 괴상한 그림이 나온다면, 예를 들어 전부 하얀 색이 되거나 전부 검은 색이 되거나 가지가지 색의 픽셀 쓰레기가 나오거나 하면, 프레임버퍼 모드로 제대로 전환하지 못하는 문제 있는 비디오 카드가 붙어 있다는 뜻입니다. 그러면 <userinput>fb=false</userinput> 부팅 파라미터로 프레임버퍼 콘솔을 사용하지 않을 수 있습니다. 그러면 콘솔 기능의 한계때문에 설치할 때 언어는 일부 언어만 사용할 수 있습니다. 자세한 방법은 <xref linkend="boot-parms"/> 부분을 참고하십시오.

note: Tag: title
en: System Freeze During the PCMCIA Configuration Phase
ko: PCMCIA 설정 단계에서 시스템 멈춤

note: Tag: para
en: Some very old laptop models produced by Dell are known to crash when PCMCIA device detection tries to access some hardware addresses. Other laptops may display similar problems. If you experience such a problem and you don't need PCMCIA support during the installation, you can disable PCMCIA using the <userinput>hw-detect/start_pcmcia=false</userinput> boot parameter. You can then configure PCMCIA after the installation is completed and exclude the resource range causing the problems.
ko: Dell에서 제조한 아주 오래 전 노트북 모델은 PCMCIA 장치를 찾을 때 특정 하드웨어 주소에 접근하는 순간 멈춰 버립니다. 그 외의 노트북 모델도 비슷한 현상이 나타날 수 있습니다. 만약 그러한 문제가 발생하고 설치할 때 PCMCIA 기능이 필요없다면, <userinput>hw-detect/start_pcmcia=false</userinput> 부팅 파라미터로 PCMCIA를 끌 수 있습니다. 설치를 마친 다음에 PCMCIA를 설정해서 문제가 발생하는 구간을 제외할 수 있습니다.

note: Tag: para
en: Alternatively, you can boot the installer in expert mode. You will then be asked to enter the resource range options your hardware needs. For example, if you have one of the Dell laptops mentioned above, you should enter <userinput>exclude port 0x800-0x8ff</userinput> here. There is also a list of some common resource range options in the <ulink url="http://pcmcia-cs.sourceforge.net/ftp/doc/PCMCIA-HOWTO-1.html#ss1.12">System resource settings section of the PCMCIA HOWTO</ulink>. Note that you have to omit the commas, if any, when you enter this value in the installer.
ko: 다른 방법으로 전문가 모드에서 설치 프로그램을 부팅할 수 있습니다. 그 다음에 하드웨어에 필요한 리소스 범위를 입력합니다. 예를 들어, 위에서 말한 Dell 노트북을 가지고 있다면, 여기서 <userinput>exclude port 0x800-0x8ff</userinput>라고 입력합니다. <ulink url="http://pcmcia-cs.sourceforge.net/ftp/doc/PCMCIA-HOWTO-1.html#ss1.12">System resource settings section of the PCMCIA HOWTO</ulink>에 보면 리소스 범위 관련 옵션의 목록이 있습니다. 설치 프로그램에서 이 값을 입력할 때, 쉼표를 쓰지 않는다는 것에 유의하십시오.

note: Tag: para
en: There are some common installation problems that are worth mentioning.
ko: 자주 발생하는 설치 문제 중에 몇 가지를 설명합니다.

note: Tag: title
en: Misdirected video output
ko: 비디오 출력이 다른 곳으로 가는 경우

note: Tag: para
en: It is fairly common for &arch-title; to have two video cards in one machine, for example an ATI card and a Sun Creator 3D. In some cases, this may result in the video output getting misdirected soon after the system boots. In typical cases, the display will only show: <informalexample><screen>
    Remapping the kernel... done
    Booting Linux...
    </screen></informalexample> To work around this, you can either pull out one of the video cards, or disable the one not used during the OpenProm boot phase using a kernel parameter. For example, to disable an ATI card, you should boot the installer with <userinput>video=atyfb:off</userinput>.
ko: &arch-title; 아키텍처의 경우 한 컴퓨터에 비디오 카드가 두 개인 경우가 많습니다. 예를 들어 ATI 카드와 Sun Creator 3D 카드가 모두 있을 수 있습니다. 어떤 경우에는 비디오 카드가 두 개이면 시스템이 부팅한 다음에 비디오 출력이 엉뚱한 곳으로 가는 경우가 발생합니다. 이러한 경우 보통 해당 디스플레이는 다음 메시지만 표시합니다: <informalexample><screen>
    Remapping the kernel... done
    Booting Linux...
    </screen></informalexample> 이 현상을 피해가려면, 비디오 카드 하나를 뽑아 버리거나, OpenProm 부팅 단계에서 커널 파라미터를 이용해 사용하지 않는 비디오카드를 사용하지 않으면 됩니다. 예를 들어 ATI 카드를 사용하지 않으려면, <userinput>video=atyfb:off</userinput> 파라미터로 설치 프로그램을 부팅합니다.

note: Tag: para
en: Note that you may also have to manually add this parameter to the silo configuration (edit <filename>/target/etc/silo.conf</filename> before rebooting) and, if you installed X11, modify the video driver in <filename>/etc/X11/xorg.conf</filename>.
ko: SILO 설정에도 수동으로 이 파라미터를 추가해야 하고(부팅하기 전에 <filename>/target/etc/silo.conf</filename> 편집), X11을 설치한다면 <filename>/etc/X11/xorg.conf</filename>의 비디오 드라이버도 바꿔야 합니다.

note: Tag: title
en: Failure to Boot or Install from CD-ROM
ko: 부팅 실패 혹은 CD-ROM에서 설치 실패

note: Tag: para
en: Some Sparc systems are notoriously difficult to boot from CD-ROM and even if they do boot, there may be inexplicable failures during the installation. Most problems have been reported with SunBlade systems.
ko: 일부 Sparc 시스템은 부팅 CD-ROM에서 부팅을 못하는 경우가 있습니다. 설치하는 도중에 설명할 수 없는 실패가 일어나기도 합니다. 이러한 문제는 대부분 SunBlade 시스템에서 보고되었습니다.

note: Tag: para
en: We recommend to install such systems by netbooting the installer.
ko: 이러한 시스템에서는 설치 프로그램을 네트워크 부팅해서 설치하기를 권장합니다.

note: Tag: title
en: Interpreting the Kernel Startup Messages
ko: 커널 시작 메시지 해석하기

note: Tag: para
en: During the boot sequence, you may see many messages in the form <computeroutput>can't find <replaceable>something</replaceable></computeroutput>, or <computeroutput><replaceable>something</replaceable> not present</computeroutput>, <computeroutput>can't initialize <replaceable>something</replaceable></computeroutput>, or even <computeroutput>this driver release depends on <replaceable>something</replaceable></computeroutput>. Most of these messages are harmless. You see them because the kernel for the installation system is built to run on computers with many different peripheral devices. Obviously, no one computer will have every possible peripheral device, so the operating system may emit a few complaints while it looks for peripherals you don't own. You may also see the system pause for a while. This happens when it is waiting for a device to respond, and that device is not present on your system. If you find the time it takes to boot the system unacceptably long, you can create a custom kernel later <phrase arch="linux-any">(see <xref linkend="kernel-baking"/>)</phrase>.
ko: 부팅 과정에서, <computeroutput>can't find <replaceable>something</replaceable></computeroutput> 혹은 <computeroutput><replaceable>something</replaceable> not present</computeroutput>, <computeroutput>can't initialize <replaceable>something</replaceable></computeroutput>, 아니면 심지어는 <computeroutput>this driver release depends on <replaceable>something</replaceable></computeroutput> 형식의 메시지를 볼 수 있습니다. 이러한 메시지 대부분은 아무런 문제를 일으키지 않습니다. 설치 시스템은 여러 가지 주변 장치가 달린 컴퓨터에서 동작하도록 만들어졌기 때문에 이런 메시지가 나옵니다. 당연히 그 어떤 컴퓨터도 모든 종류의 주변 장치를 가진 컴퓨터는 없으므로, 운영체제에서는 찾으려는 주변 장치가 없을 때 이러한 메시지를 내보냅니다. 또 시스템이 일시적으로 멈추는 현상이 일어날 수도 있습니다. 이러한 현상은 어떤 장치가 응답할 때까지 기다리는데, 그 장치가 없을 때 발생합니다. 이런 시간이 너무 오래 걸린다고 생각한다면, 나중에 직접 설정한 커널을 사용할 수 있습니다<phrase arch="linux-any">(<xref linkend="kernel-baking"/> 참고)</phrase>.

note: Tag: title
en: Reporting Installation Problems
ko: 설치 문제 보고하기

note: Tag: para
en: If you get through the initial boot phase but cannot complete the install, the menu option <guimenuitem>Save debug logs</guimenuitem> may be helpful. It lets you store system error logs and configuration information from the installer to a floppy, or download them using a web browser. This information may provide clues as to what went wrong and how to fix it. If you are submitting a bug report, you may want to attach this information to the bug report.
ko: 최초 부팅 단계를 지나갔지만 설치를 마치지 못했다면, <guimenuitem>디버깅 기록 저장</guimenuitem> 메뉴가 도움이 될 수도 있습니다. 이 메뉴를 이용하면 시스템 오류 로그와 설정 정보를 설치 프로그램에서 플로피로 복사하거나, 웹브라우저를 이용해 다운로드할 수 있습니다. 이 정보는 무엇이 잘못되었는지 및 어떻게 고치는 지에 대한 단서가 들어 있습니다. 버그를 보고할 때 이 정보를 버그 보고에 첨부해 주십시오.

note: Tag: para
en: Other pertinent installation messages may be found in <filename>/var/log/</filename> during the installation, and <filename>/var/log/installer/</filename> after the computer has been booted into the installed system.
ko: 그 외의 설치 메시지는 설치할 때 <filename>/var/log/</filename>에 들어 있고, 설치된 시스템으로 부팅한 다음에는 <filename>/var/log/installer/</filename>에 들어 있습니다.

note: Tag: title
en: Submitting Installation Reports
ko: 설치 보고 제출

note: Tag: para
en: If you still have problems, please submit an installation report. We also encourage installation reports to be sent even if the installation is successful, so that we can get as much information as possible on the largest number of hardware configurations.
ko: 그래도 문제가 있다면, 설치 리포트를 보내 주십시오. 설치가 성공했을 경우에도 설치 리포트를 보내 주시는 게 좋습니다. 그래야 사용자가 어떤 하드웨어 설정을 사용하는 지에 대한 정보를 많이 얻을 수 있습니다.

note: Tag: para
en: Note that your installation report will be published in the Debian Bug Tracking System (BTS) and forwarded to a public mailing list. Make sure that you use an e-mail address that you do not mind being made public.
ko: 주의: 설치 보고서는 데비안 버그 추적 시스템(BTS)에 공개되며, 공개 메일링 리스트에도 전달됩니다. 공개해도 상관 없는 전자메일 주소를 사용하도록 하십시오.

note: Tag: para
en: If you have a working &debian; system, the easiest way to send an installation report is to install the <classname>installation-report</classname> and <classname>reportbug</classname> packages (<command>apt install installation-report reportbug</command>), configure <classname>reportbug</classname> as explained in <xref linkend="mail-outgoing"/>, and run the command <command>reportbug installation-reports</command>.
ko: 작동하고있는 &debian; 시스템이있다면, 설치 리포트를 보내는 가장 쉬운 방법은 다음과 같습니다. <classname>installation-report </classname>와 <classname>reportbug</classname>패키지를 설치(<command>apt install installation-report reportbug </command>)하고 ,<xref linkend="mail-outgoing"/>에서 설명한대로 <classname>reportbug</classname>를 설정하여 <command>reportbug installation-reports</command>를 실행하십시오.

note: Tag: para
en: Alternatively you can use this template when filling out installation reports, and file the report as a bug report against the <classname>installation-reports</classname> pseudo package, by sending it to <email>submit@bugs.debian.org</email>. <informalexample><screen>
    Package: installation-reports
    
    Boot method: &lt;How did you boot the installer? CD? floppy? network?&gt;
    Image version: &lt;Full URL to image you downloaded is best&gt;
    Date: &lt;Date and time of the install&gt;
    
    Machine: &lt;Description of machine (eg, IBM Thinkpad R32)&gt;
    Processor:
    Memory:
    Partitions: &lt;df -Tl will do; the raw partition table is preferred&gt;
    
    Output of lspci -knn (or lspci -nn):
    
    Base System Installation Checklist:
    [O] = OK, [E] = Error (please elaborate below), [ ] = didn't try it
    
    Initial boot:           [ ]
    Detect network card:    [ ]
    Configure network:      [ ]
    Detect CD:              [ ]
    Load installer modules: [ ]
    Detect hard drives:     [ ]
    Partition hard drives:  [ ]
    Install base system:    [ ]
    Clock/timezone setup:   [ ]
    User/password setup:    [ ]
    Install tasks:          [ ]
    Install boot loader:    [ ]
    Overall install:        [ ]
    
    Comments/Problems:
    
    &lt;Description of the install, in prose, and any thoughts, comments
          and ideas you had during the initial install.&gt;
    </screen></informalexample> In the bug report, describe what the problem is, including the last visible kernel messages in the event of a kernel hang. Describe the steps that you did which brought the system into the problem state.
ko: 다른 방법으로, 설치 보고서를 작성하실 때 아래 형식을 이용하시고, <classname>installation-reports"</classname> 패키지에 대한 버그를 <email>submit@bugs.debian.org</email>로 메일을 보내 제출해 주십시오.  <informalexample><screen>
    Package: installation-reports
    
    Boot method: &lt;설치 프로그램을 어떻게 부팅했는지? CD? 플로피? 네트워크?&gt;
    Image version: &lt;설치 이미지를 받은 URL을 쓰는 게 가장 좋습니다&gt;
    Date: &lt;설치한 날짜 및 시각&gt;
    
    Machine: &lt;컴퓨터 설명(예, IBM Thinkpad R32)&gt;
    Processor:
    Memory:
    Partitions: &gt;df -Tl 명령어의 결과. 파티션 테이블의 raw 정보가 좋습니다.&gt;
    
    Output of lspci -knn (or lspci -nn):
    
    Base System Installation Checklist:
    [O] = OK, [E] = Error (please elaborate below), [ ] = didn't try it
    
    Initial boot:           [ ]
    Detect network card:    [ ]
    Configure network:      [ ]
    Detect CD:              [ ]
    Load installer modules: [ ]
    Detect hard drives:     [ ]
    Partition hard drives:  [ ]
    Install base system:    [ ]
    Clock/timezone setup:   [ ]
    User/password setup:    [ ]
    Install tasks:          [ ]
    Install boot loader:    [ ]
    Overall install:        [ ]
    
    Comments/Problems:
    
    &lt;설치 과정을 문장으로 설명하십시오. 그리고 처음에 설치했을 때 
          들었던 생각, 평가, 아이디어 따위도 써 주십시오.&gt;
    </screen></informalexample> 버그 보고서에 문제가 무엇인지 설명하시고, 커널이 멈춘 경우에 마지막으로 볼 수 있는 커널 메시지를 넣으십시오. 문제가 발생할 때 어떤 과정을 거쳤는 지 설명하십시오.
