d-i-manual - en to zh_TW translation catalogue (123 entries)

note: Tag: title
en: Booting the Installation System
zh_TW: 啟動安裝系統

note: Tag: title
en: Booting the Installer on &arch-title;
zh_TW: 在 &arch-title; 上啟動安裝程式

note: Tag: para
en: Older systems such as the 715 might require the use of an RBOOT server instead of a BOOTP server.
zh_TW: 較早的系統如 715 也許需要使用一台 RBOOT 伺服器來取代 BOOTP 伺服器。

note: Tag: title
en: Booting from USB Memory Stick
zh_TW: 從 USB 隨身碟開機

note: Tag: title
en: Booting from a CD-ROM
zh_TW: 從光碟開機

note: Tag: para
en: If you have a CD set, and if your machine supports booting directly off the CD, great! Simply <phrase arch="x86"> configure your system for booting off a CD as described in <xref linkend="boot-dev-select-x86"/>, </phrase> insert your CD, reboot, and proceed to the next chapter.
zh_TW: 對於大多數人來說，最快的途徑是使用一套 &debian; CD 光碟套件。如果您有此套件，並且如果您的機器支援直接光碟開機，太棒了！只需要 <phrase arch="x86"> 設定您的系統以光碟開機，請參閱 <xref linkend="boot-dev-select-x86"/>, </phrase> 插入您的光碟，重開機，然後繼續下一章。

note: Tag: para
en: Note that certain CD drives may require special drivers, and thus be inaccessible in the early installation stages. If it turns out the standard way of booting off a CD doesn't work for your hardware, revisit this chapter and read about alternate kernels and installation methods which may work for you.
zh_TW: 注意某些特定的光碟機需要一些特殊的驅動程式，因為他們可能在安裝的早期步驟中無法被存取。如果標準的光碟開機的方法不能用於您的硬體，閱讀本章中關於其他種類的核心以及安裝方法，它們有可能能解決問題。

note: Tag: para
en: If you have problems booting, see <xref linkend="boot-troubleshooting"/>.
zh_TW: 如果您遇到開機方面的問題，請參閱 <xref linkend="boot-troubleshooting"/>。

note: Tag: title
en: Booting from Linux using <command>LILO</command> or <command>GRUB</command>
zh_TW: 使用 <command>LILO</command> 或 <command>GRUB</command> 啟動 Linux

note: Tag: para
en: To boot the installer from hard disk, you must first download and place the needed files as described in <xref linkend="boot-drive-files"/>.
zh_TW: 為了從硬碟開機安裝程式，您首先必須按照要求下載並且放置所需的文件，請參閱 <xref linkend="boot-drive-files"/>。

note: Tag: para
en: For <command>LILO</command>, you will need to configure two essential things in <filename>/etc/lilo.conf</filename>: <itemizedlist> <listitem><para> to load the <filename>initrd.gz</filename> installer at boot time; </para></listitem> <listitem><para> have the <filename>vmlinuz</filename> kernel use a RAM disk as its root partition. </para></listitem> </itemizedlist> Here is a <filename>/etc/lilo.conf</filename> example:
zh_TW: 如果採用 <command>LILO</command>，您需要在 <filename>/etc/lilo.conf</filename> 中設定兩件最基本的事情: <itemizedlist> <listitem><para> 在開機時載入 <filename>initrd.gz</filename> 安裝程式﹔</para></listitem> <listitem><para> 讓 <filename>vmlinuz</filename> 核心使用一個記憶體虛擬磁碟作為它的根分割區。</para></listitem> </itemizedlist> 這裡是一個 <filename>/etc/lilo.conf</filename> 的例子：

note: Tag: para
en: For more details, refer to the <citerefentry><refentrytitle>initrd</refentrytitle> <manvolnum>4</manvolnum></citerefentry> and <citerefentry><refentrytitle>lilo.conf</refentrytitle> <manvolnum>5</manvolnum></citerefentry> man pages. Now run <userinput>lilo</userinput> and reboot.
zh_TW: 欲獲知更多細節，請參閱 <citerefentry><refentrytitle>initrd</refentrytitle> <manvolnum>4</manvolnum></citerefentry> 和 <citerefentry><refentrytitle>lilo.conf</refentrytitle> <manvolnum>5</manvolnum></citerefentry> man 手冊。現在執行 <userinput>lilo</userinput> 並且重新啟動。

note: Tag: para
en: From here on, there should be no difference between <command>GRUB</command> or <command>LILO</command>.
zh_TW: 從此之後，採用 <command>GRUB</command> 或 <command>LILO</command> 都沒區別。

note: Tag: title
en: Booting from Floppies
zh_TW: 從軟碟開機

note: Tag: para
en: You will have already downloaded the floppy images you needed and created floppies from the images in <xref linkend="create-floppy"/>.
zh_TW: 您可能已經下載了所需要得軟碟映像，並且根據這些映像建立了軟碟 <xref linkend="create-floppy"/>。

note: Tag: para
en: To boot from the installer boot floppy, place it in the primary floppy drive, shut down the system as you normally would, then turn it back on.
zh_TW: 從軟碟開機安裝程式需要放置軟碟至主軟碟機。按照您平時的習慣關閉系統，然後重新啟動。

note: Tag: para
en: Note that on some machines, <keycombo><keycap>Control</keycap> <keycap>Alt</keycap> <keycap>Delete</keycap></keycombo> does not properly reset the machine, so a <quote>hard</quote> reboot is recommended. If you are installing from an existing operating system (e.g., from a DOS box) you don't have a choice. Otherwise, please do a hard reboot when booting.
zh_TW: 注意有些機器使用，<keycombo><keycap>Control</keycap> <keycap>Alt</keycap> <keycap>Delete</keycap></keycombo> 不能重新啟動系統，所以建議使用<quote>硬</quote>重開機。如果您從一個既有的作業系統上安裝 (例如從 DOS 上) 您不需要這樣。否則，請用硬重開機的方法來開機。

note: Tag: para
en: The floppy disk will be accessed, and you should then see a screen that introduces the boot floppy and ends with the <prompt>boot:</prompt> prompt.
zh_TW: 讀完軟碟後，您將看到螢幕上有一段有關開機軟碟的介紹，並且結尾是 <prompt>boot:</prompt> 提示符號。

note: Tag: para
en: Once you press &enterkey;, you should see the message <computeroutput>Loading...</computeroutput>, followed by <computeroutput>Uncompressing Linux...</computeroutput>, and then a screenfull or so of information about the hardware in your system. More information on this phase of the boot process can be found below in <xref linkend="kernel-msgs"/>.
zh_TW: 一旦您按下 &enterkey;，您應該能夠看到 <computeroutput>Loading...</computeroutput> 消息，並且接下來是 <computeroutput>Uncompressing Linux...</computeroutput>，然後是一些有關您系統的硬體資訊。想知道更多有關這段開機過程的資訊，請參考 <xref linkend="kernel-msgs"/>。

note: Tag: para
en: After booting from the boot floppy, the root floppy is requested. Insert the root floppy and press &enterkey;, and the contents are loaded into memory. The installer program <command>debian-installer</command> is automatically launched.
zh_TW: 軟碟開機後需要根軟碟。請插入根軟碟並且輸入 &enterkey;，然後其中的內容會被載入記憶體。安裝程式 <command>debian-installer</command> 會自動啟動。

note: Tag: title
en: Booting with TFTP
zh_TW: 用 TFTP 開機

note: Tag: para
en: There are various ways to do a TFTP boot on i386.
zh_TW: 在 i386 架構上有很多方法用 TFTP 進行開機。

note: Tag: title
en: NIC or Motherboard that support PXE
zh_TW: 支援 PXE 的網卡或者主機板

note: Tag: title
en: NIC with Network BootROM
zh_TW: 採用 Network BootROM 的網卡

note: Tag: para
en: It could be that your Network Interface Card provides TFTP boot functionality.
zh_TW: 您的網卡很有可能提供了 TFTP 開機功能。

note: Tag: para
en: Let us (<email>&email-debian-boot-list;</email>) know how did you manage it. Please refer to this document.
zh_TW: 請讓我們知道 (<email>&email-debian-boot-list;</email>) 您如何操作，並參考此文件。

note: Tag: para
en: The <ulink url="http://www.etherboot.org">etherboot project</ulink> provides bootdiskettes and even bootroms that do a TFTPboot.
zh_TW: <ulink url="http://www.etherboot.org">etherboot project</ulink> 提供了為 TFTP 開機所需要的開機軟碟甚至是開機 ROMS 。

note: Tag: title
en: CD Contents
zh_TW: 光碟的內容

note: Tag: para
en: There are three basic variations of &debian; Install CDs. The <emphasis>Business Card</emphasis> CD has a minimal installation that will fit on the small form factor CD media. It requires a network connection in order to install the rest of the base installation and make a usable system. The <emphasis>Network Install</emphasis> CD has all of the packages for a base install but requires a network connection to a &debian; mirror site in order to install the extra packages one would want for a complete system . The set of &debian; CDs can install a complete system from the wide range of packages without needing access to the network.
zh_TW: 有三種基本的 &debian; 安裝光碟衍生品：<emphasis>名片式</emphasis>光碟具有最少量的安裝程式並且可以裝在一小張光碟上。它的安裝需要網路連接來安裝其他部分的基本安裝程式以建立一個可用的系統。<emphasis>網路安裝</emphasis>光碟具有所有基礎安裝所需要的套件但是它還是需要一個能連接到 &debian; 鏡像網站的網路連接來安裝其他的軟體套件來建立一個完全的系統。&debian; 光碟套件則可以不透過網路就可以安裝一個具有各種範圍軟體套件的完全系統。

note: Tag: para
en: The IA-64 architecture uses the next generation Extensible Firmware Interface (EFI) from Intel. Unlike the traditional x86 BIOS which knows little about the boot device other than the partition table and Master Boot Record (MBR), EFI can read and write files from FAT16 or FAT32 formatted disk partitions. This simplifies the often arcane process of starting a system. The system boot loader and the EFI firmware that supports it have a full filesystem to store the files necessary for booting the machine. This means that the system disk on an IA-64 system has an additional disk partition dedicated to EFI instead of the simple MBR or boot block on more conventional systems.
zh_TW: IA-64 使用 Intel 最新的可拓展韌體界面 (Extensible Firmware Interface, EFI)。與傳統的 x86 BIOS 只瞭解分割區表和主開機記錄 (MBR) 而不知道其他開機設備的特點不同，EFI 可以 對 FAT16 和 FAT32 格式的硬碟分割區進行讀寫操作。這個特點簡化了通常很難以理解的系統啟動過程。系統的 boot-loader 以及 EFI 韌體支援一個完全的檔案系統來保存啟動機器所需要的所有檔案。這意味著在一個 IA-64 系統上的系統磁碟具有一個附加的專門為 EFI 服務的磁碟分割區而不是像傳統系統上只是簡單的 MBR 或者開機塊記錄。

note: Tag: para
en: The &debian; Installer CD contains a small EFI partition where the <command>ELILO</command> bootloader, its configuration file, the installer's kernel, and initial filesystem (initrd) are located. The running system also contains an EFI partition where the necessary files for booting the system reside. These files are readable from the EFI Shell as described below.
zh_TW: &debian; CD 包含了一個小型版本的 EFI 分割區來放置其設定檔<command>ELILO</command>、安裝程式核心以及初始的檔案系統 (initrd)。運行的系統同時也包含了一個 EFI 分割區用於放置開機系統所需要的必要檔案。這些檔案可以從 EFI Shell 讀出，描述如下。

note: Tag: para
en: Most of the details of how <command>ELILO</command> actually loads and starts a system are transparent to the system installer. However, the installer must set up an EFI partition prior to installing the base system. Otherwise, the installation of <command>ELILO</command> will fail, rendering the system un-bootable. The EFI partition is allocated and formatted in the partitioning step of the installation prior to loading any packages on the system disk. The partitioning task also verifies that a suitable EFI partition is present before allowing the installation to proceed.
zh_TW: 大部分有關 <command>ELILO</command> 如何實際裝入和啟動系統的細節對系統安裝程式是透明的。但是，安裝程式必須設置 EFI 分割區優先級來安裝基本系統。否則 <command>ELILO</command> 的安裝將會失敗並且導致系統不可開機。EFI 分割區是是在分割步驟中被分割出來且格式化的，之後安裝程式就會宰入系統磁碟的所有軟體套件。分割步驟也會在繼續安裝步驟前檢查 EFI 分割區是否合適。

note: Tag: para
en: The EFI Boot Manager is presented as the last step of the firmware initialization. It displays a menu list from which the user can select an option. Depending on the model of system and what other software has been loaded on the system, this menu may be different from one system to another. There should be at least two menu items displayed, <command>Boot Option Maintenance Menu</command> and <command>EFI Shell (Built-in)</command>. Using the first option is preferred, however, if that option is not available or the CD for some reason does not boot with it, use the second option.
zh_TW: EFI Boot Manager 在韌體初始化的最後一步會被啟動。它顯示一個選單列表供使用者選擇。取決於系統的型號並且是否有其他的軟體已經被裝入系統，這個選單在不同系統上可能會不同。在每一個系統上，至少會有兩個選單項，<command>Boot Option Maintenance Menu</command> 與 <command>EFI Shell (Built-in)</command>。建議使用第一個，當然，若該選項不可用或者 CD 由於某種原因沒法啟動，使用第二個。

note: Tag: title
en: IMPORTANT
zh_TW: 重要

note: Tag: para
en: The EFI Boot Manager will select a default boot action, typically the first menu choice, within a pre-set number of seconds. This is indicated by a countdown at the bottom of the screen. Once the timer expires and the systems starts the default action, you may have to reboot the machine in order to continue the installation. If the default action is the EFI Shell, you can return to the Boot Manager by running <command>exit</command> at the shell prompt.
zh_TW: EFI Boot Manager 會在預設的幾秒鐘之後選擇預設的啟動方式，一般是第一選單項。在螢幕底部會有倒計時顯示。時間一到，系統按預設方式啟動，這樣您也許需要重新啟動才能繼續安裝。如果預設是 EFI Shell，您可在提示符號下執行 <command>exit</command> 以返回 Boot Manager。

note: Tag: title
en: Option 1: Booting from the Boot Option Maintenance Menu
zh_TW: 選項 1: 從 Boot Option Maintenance Menu 啟動

note: Tag: para
en: Insert the CD in the DVD/CD drive and reboot the machine. The firmware will display the EFI Boot Manager page and menu after it completes its system initialization.
zh_TW: 插入光碟到 DVD/CD 光碟機，然後重啟機器。韌體在完成系統初始化後會顯示 EFI Boot Manager 頁面和選單。

note: Tag: para
en: Select <command>Boot Maintenance Menu</command> from the menu with the arrow keys and press <command>ENTER</command>. This will display a new menu.
zh_TW: 透過方向鍵選擇 <command>Boot Maintenance Menu</command> 然後按下 <command>ENTER</command>。會顯示一個新選單。

note: Tag: para
en: Select <command>Boot From a File</command> from the menu with the arrow keys and press <command>ENTER</command>. This will display a list of devices probed by the firmware. You should see two menu lines containing either the label <command>Debian Inst [Acpi ...</command> or <command>Removable Media Boot</command>. If you examine the rest of the menu line, you will notice that the device and controller information should be the same.
zh_TW: 透過方向鍵選擇 <command>Boot From a File</command>，然後按下 <command>ENTER</command>。將顯示韌體檢測到的設備列表。您會看到兩個選單行，它們包括 <command>Debian Inst [Acpi ...</command> 或 <command>Removable Media Boot</command>標籤。如果您檢查選單行其他部分，會看到對應的設備和控制器資訊。

note: Tag: para
en: You can choose either of the entries that refer to the CD/DVD drive. Select your choice with the arrow keys and press <command>ENTER</command>. If you choose <command>Removable Media Boot</command> the machine will immediately start the boot load sequence. If you choose <command>Debian Inst [Acpi ...</command> instead, it will display a directory listing of the bootable portion of the CD, requiring you to proceed to the next (additional) step.
zh_TW: 您可選擇指向 CD/DVD 光碟機的項目。透過方向鍵選擇並按下 <command>ENTER</command>。如果您選擇 <command>Removable Media Boot</command> 機器將進入啟動步驟。如果您選擇 <command>Debian Inst [Acpi ...</command>，它會顯示一個可啟動的光碟目錄列表，要求您進行 (額外的) 下一步。

note: Tag: para
en: You will only need this step if you chose <command>Debian Inst [Acpi ...</command>. The directory listing will also show <command>[Treat like Removable Media Boot]</command> on the next to the last line. Select this line with the arrow keys and press <command>ENTER</command>. This will start the boot load sequence.
zh_TW: 您只在選擇 <command>Debian Inst [Acpi ...</command> 時需要這個。目錄列表還會顯示 <command>[Treat like Removable Media Boot]</command> 至最後一行。用方向鍵選擇，並按下 <command>ENTER</command>。這將進入啟動步驟。

note: Tag: para
en: These steps start the &debian; boot loader which will display a menu page for you to select a boot kernel and options. Proceed to selecting the boot kernel and options.
zh_TW: 這些步驟啟動的 &debian; boot-loader 會顯示一個選單頁以選擇啟動核心和選項。進入選擇啟動核心和選項。

note: Tag: title
en: Option 2: Booting from the EFI Shell
zh_TW: 選項 2: 從 EFI Shell 啟動

note: Tag: para
en: If, for some reason, option 1 is not successful, reboot the machine and when the EFI Boot Manager screen appears there should be one option called <command>EFI Shell [Built-in]</command>. Boot the &debian; Installer CD with the following steps:
zh_TW: 某些情況下，選項 1 無法成功，重新啟動機器然後在 EFI Boot Manager 畫面出現的時候會有一個選項稱為 <command>EFI Shell [Built-in]</command>。 可以透過如下步驟來啟動 &debian; 安裝程式：

note: Tag: para
en: Insert the CD in the DVD/CD drive and reboot the machine. The firmware will display the EFI Boot Manager page and menu after it completes system initialization.
zh_TW: 把光碟放入光碟機並重新開機。系統初始化之後韌體將會顯示 EFI Boot Manager 的主頁和選單。

note: Tag: para
en: Select <command>EFI Shell</command> from the menu with the arrow keys and press <command>ENTER</command>. The EFI Shell will scan all of the bootable devices and display them to the console before displaying its command prompt. The recognized bootable partitions on devices will show a device name of <filename>fs<replaceable>n</replaceable>:</filename>. All other recognized partitions will be named <filename>blk<replaceable>n</replaceable>:</filename>. If you inserted the CD just before entering the shell, this may take a few extra seconds as it initializes the CD drive.
zh_TW: 選擇 <command>EFI Shell</command> 然後按下 <command>ENTER</command>。EFI Shell 將掃瞄所有的可開機設備，並且在顯示其指令提示符號前在控制台列出它們。被辨認出去有可開機分割區的設備將以 <filename>fs<replaceable>n</replaceable>:</filename> 格式顯示。所有其他辨認出的分割區，將被命名為 <filename>blk<replaceable>n</replaceable>:</filename>。如果您在進入介殼之前就插入光碟，這將花費一些時間以初始化光碟機。

note: Tag: para
en: Examine the output from the shell looking for the CDROM drive. It is most likely the <filename>fs0:</filename> device although other devices with bootable partitions will also show up as <filename>fs<replaceable>n</replaceable></filename>.
zh_TW: 在檢查光碟機期間請查看介殼的輸出顯示。一般來說是 <filename>fs0:</filename> 其他具有可開機分割區的設備上也會顯示成 <filename>fs<replaceable>n</replaceable></filename>。

note: Tag: para
en: Enter <command>fs<replaceable>n</replaceable>:</command> and press <command>ENTER</command> to select that device where <replaceable>n</replaceable> is the partition number for the CDROM. The shell will now display the partition number as its prompt.
zh_TW: 進入 <command>fs<replaceable>n</replaceable>:</command> 然後按下 <command>ENTER</command> 來選擇設備。這裡 <replaceable>n</replaceable> 是光碟的分割區號。介殼將在提示符號下顯示分割區號。

note: Tag: para
en: Enter <command>elilo</command> and press <command>ENTER</command>. This will start the boot load sequence.
zh_TW: 進入 <command>elilo</command> 並按下 <command>ENTER</command>。這將進入啟動步驟。

note: Tag: para
en: As with option 1, these steps start the &debian; boot loader which will display a menu page for you to select a boot kernel and options. You can also enter the shorter <command>fs<replaceable>n</replaceable>:elilo</command> command at the shell prompt. Proceed to selecting the boot kernel and options.
zh_TW: 與選項 1 相同，這些步驟也會啟動 &debian; boot-loader，顯示一個選單頁供選擇啟動核心和參數。您可在介殼提示符號下輸入 <command>fs<replaceable>n</replaceable>:elilo</command>簡短指令。進入選擇啟動核心和選項。

note: Tag: title
en: Installing using a Serial Console
zh_TW: 使用序列埠控制台安裝

note: Tag: para
en: You may choose to perform an install using a monitor and keyboard or using a serial connection. To use a monitor/keyboard setup, select an option containing the string [VGA console]. To install over a serial connection, choose an option containing the string [<replaceable>BAUD</replaceable> baud serial console], where <replaceable>BAUD</replaceable> is the speed of your serial console. Menu items for the most typical baud rate settings on the ttyS0 device are preconfigured.
zh_TW: 您可選擇使用顯示器與鍵盤或者序列埠連接來進行安裝。要使用顯示器/鍵盤配置，選擇包含 [VGA console] 的選項。要透過序列埠連接，選擇包含 [<replaceable>BAUD</replaceable> baud serial console] 的選項，其中 <replaceable>BAUD</replaceable> 是序列連接速度。選單項裡有大多數常見鮑率的 ttyS0 設備都有預設。

note: Tag: para
en: In most circumstances, you will want the installer to use the same baud rate as your connection to the EFI console. If you aren't sure what this setting is, you can obtain it using the command <command>baud</command> at the EFI shell.
zh_TW: 大多時候，您會讓安裝程式使用與連接 EFI 控制台相同的鮑率。如果您不知如何設定，可以在 EFI shell 透過 <command>baud</command> 指令取得。

note: Tag: para
en: If there is not an option available that is configured for the serial device or baud rate you would like to use, you may override the console setting for one of the existing menu options. For example, to use a 57600 baud console over the ttyS1 device, enter <command>console=ttyS1,57600n8</command> into the <classname>Boot:</classname> text window.
zh_TW: 如果沒有序列配置的選項或者您要使用的鮑率，可以覆蓋某個選單項裡面的既有鮑率。例如，使用 57600 鮑率覆蓋 ttyS1 設備，輸入 <command>console=ttyS1,57600n8</command> 到 <classname>Boot:</classname> 文字視窗。

note: Tag: para
en: Most IA-64 boxes ship with a default console setting of 9600 baud. This setting is rather slow, and the normal installation process will take a significant time to draw each screen. You should consider either increasing the baud rate used for performing the installation, or performing a Text Mode installation. See the <classname>Params</classname> help menu for instructions on starting the installer in Text Mode.
zh_TW: 大多數 IA-64 機器配備預設 9600 鮑率的控制台。這個速率太慢，普通安裝過程將花費明顯的時間來更新每個螢幕。您要麼透過提高鮑率以提升安裝效率，要麼使用文字模式安裝。參考 <classname>Params</classname> 說明選單，取得啟動文字模式安裝的指導。

note: Tag: para
en: If you select the wrong console type, you will be able to select the kernel and enter parameters but both the display and your input will go dead as soon as the kernel starts, requiring you to reboot before you can begin the installation.
zh_TW: 如果您選擇了錯誤的控制台類型，即便可以選擇核心和輸入參數，但顯示與輸入將在內核啟動後死掉，只有重新啟動才能開始安裝。

note: Tag: title
en: Selecting the Boot Kernel and Options
zh_TW: 選擇啟動核心與選項

note: Tag: para
en: The boot loader will display a form with a menu list and a text window with a <classname>Boot:</classname> prompt. The arrow keys select an item from the menu and any text typed at the keyboard will appear in the text window. There are also help screens which can be displayed by pressing the appropriate function key. The <classname>General</classname> help screen explains the menu choices and the <classname>Params</classname> screen explains the common command line options.
zh_TW: 開機程式會顯示一個表單，具有選單列與包含 <classname>Boot:</classname> 提示符號的文字視窗。用方向鍵選擇選單項並且鍵盤輸入的字元將顯示在鮑率視窗。輸入適當的功能鍵會顯示說明視窗。<classname>普通的</classname>說明視窗解釋選單選項，<classname>Params</classname>視窗解釋命令列參數。

note: Tag: para
en: Consult the <classname>General</classname> help screen for the description of the kernels and install modes most appropriate for your installation. You should also consult <xref linkend="boot-parms"/> below for any additional parameters that you may want to set in the <classname>Boot:</classname> text window. The kernel version you choose selects the kernel version that will be used for both the installation process and the installed system. If you encounter kernel problems with the installation, you may also have those same problems with the system you install. The following two steps will select and start the install:
zh_TW: 查詢 <classname>General</classname> 說明頁面，瞭解核心的說明和安裝對應的模式。您還應該查詢 <xref linkend="boot-parms"/>，瞭解在文字視窗中需要設置的額外參數 <classname>Boot:</classname>，您選擇的核心版本將會用在安裝過程和安裝好的系統中。如果安裝時碰到核心問題，在安裝好的系統中也會出現。以下兩步選擇和開始安裝：

note: Tag: para
en: Select the kernel version and installation mode most appropriate to your needs with the arrow keys.
zh_TW: 使用方向鍵選擇您需要的核心版本和適合的安裝模式。

note: Tag: para
en: Enter any boot parameters by typing at the keyboard. The text will be displayed directly in the text window. This is where kernel parameters (such as serial console settings) are specified.
zh_TW: 在鍵盤上輸入任何啟動參數。這些文字將直接顯示在文字視窗。這是核心參數 (如同序列控制台) 指定的。

note: Tag: para
en: Press <command>ENTER</command>. This will load and start the kernel. The kernel will display its usual initialization messages followed by the first screen of the &debian; Installer.
zh_TW: 按下 <command>ENTER</command>。會載入並啟動核心。核心在 &debian; 安裝程式的第一個螢幕顯示常規的初始化資訊。

note: Tag: para
en: Proceed to the next chapter to continue the installation where you will set up the language locale, network, and disk partitions.
zh_TW: 進入到下一章繼續安裝本地語言，網路和磁碟分割區。

note: Tag: title
en: Configuring the Server
zh_TW: 配置網路伺服器

note: Tag: para
en: Extract the <filename>netboot.tar.gz</filename> file into the directory used as the root for your tftp server. Typical tftp root directories include <filename>/var/lib/tftp</filename> and <filename>/tftpboot</filename>. This will create a <filename>debian-installer</filename> directory tree containing the boot files for an IA-64 system.
zh_TW: 使用 root 解壓縮 <filename>netboot.tar.gz</filename> 檔案到您的 tftp 伺服器。典型的 tftp 根目錄包括 <filename>/var/lib/tftp</filename> 和 <filename>/tftpboot</filename>。這將建立 <filename>debian-installer</filename> 目錄樹，它包括 IA-64 系統需要的開機檔案。

note: Tag: para
en: The <filename>netboot.tar.gz</filename> contains an <filename>elilo.conf</filename> file that should work for most configurations. However, should you need to make changes to this file, you can find it in the <filename>debian-installer/ia64/</filename> directory. It is possible to have different config files for different clients by naming them using the client's IP address in hex with the suffix <filename>.conf</filename> instead of <filename>elilo.conf</filename>. See documentation provided in the <classname>elilo</classname> package for details.
zh_TW: <filename>netboot.tar.gz</filename> 包含 <filename>elilo.conf</filename> 可以在大多數的設定下工作。另外，要修改這個檔案，您可以在 <filename>debian-installer/ia64/</filename> 目錄中找到。這只需要按照客戶端 IP 位址的 16 進位命名這些檔案並且以 <filename>.conf</filename> 為副檔名取代 <filename>elilo.conf</filename>。請查看 <classname>elilo</classname> 軟體套件附帶的文件以取得細節。

note: Tag: title
en: Configuring the Client
zh_TW: 配置客戶端

note: Tag: para
en: To configure the client to support TFTP booting, start by booting to EFI and entering the <guimenu>Boot Option Maintenance Menu</guimenu>. <itemizedlist> <listitem><para> Add a boot option. </para></listitem> <listitem><para> You should see one or more lines with the text <guimenuitem>Load File [Acpi()/.../Mac()]</guimenuitem>. If more than one of these entries exist, choose the one containing the MAC address of the interface from which you'll be booting. Use the arrow keys to highlight your choice, then press enter. </para></listitem> <listitem><para> Name the entry <userinput>Netboot</userinput> or something similar, save, and exit back to the boot options menu. </para></listitem> </itemizedlist> You should see the new boot option you just created, and selecting it should initiate a DHCP query, leading to a TFTP load of <filename>elilo.efi</filename> from the server.
zh_TW: 如果要設定支援 TFTP 開機的客戶端，只需要開機至 EFI，然後進入 <guimenu>Boot Option Maintenance Menu</guimenu>。<itemizedlist> <listitem><para> 加入一個開機選項。</para></listitem> <listitem><para> 您會看到一行或多行含有 <guimenuitem>Load File [Acpi()/.../Mac()]</guimenuitem> 的文字。如果存在一個以上的選項，選擇您需要您要啟動的機器的 MAC 位址的選項。使用方向鍵反白選擇，然後按 Enter。</para></listitem> <listitem><para> 為此選項命名，如 <userinput>Netboot</userinput> 或者相似的，儲存然後退回至開機選項選單。</para></listitem> </itemizedlist> 您現在應該能夠看到剛剛建立的新開機選項，選擇後應該會初始化一個 DHCP 查詢，然後會從伺服器載入 <filename>elilo.efi</filename>。

note: Tag: para
en: The boot loader will display its prompt after it has downloaded and processed its configuration file. At this point, the installation proceeds with the same steps as a CD install. Select a boot option as in above and when the kernel has completed installing itself from the network, it will start the &debian; Installer.
zh_TW: 在下載並且處理設定檔後，boot-loader 將顯示它的提示符號。從這裡開始，安裝過程將和光碟安裝是同樣的過程。完成從網路的自動安裝核心後，選擇一個如同前文提到的開機選項，它將開始 &debian; 安裝程式。

note: Tag: title
en: S/390 Limitations
zh_TW: S/390 的限制

note: Tag: para
en: In order to run the installation system a working network setup and ssh session is needed on S/390.
zh_TW: 為了在 S/390 上安裝系統，需要網路來和 ssh 連線。

note: Tag: para
en: The booting process starts with a network setup that prompts you for several network parameters. If the setup is successful, you will login to the system by starting an ssh session which will launch the standard installation system.
zh_TW: 開機過程開始時候會要求一些參數來進行網路設定。如果設定成功，您將會透過ssh 連線登錄進入系統，並且開始標準系統安裝。

note: Tag: title
en: S/390 Boot Parameters
zh_TW: S/390 開機參數

note: Tag: para
en: OldWorld PowerMacs will not boot a &debian; CD, because OldWorld computers relied on a Mac OS ROM CD boot driver to be present on the CD, and a free-software version of this driver is not available. All OldWorld systems have floppy drives, so use the floppy drive to launch the installer, and then point the installer to the CD for the needed files.
zh_TW: OldWorld Powermacs 不能從 &debian; 光碟開機，因為 OldWorld 電腦要求光碟片上存有 MacOSROM CD 開機驅動程式，但是目前還沒有自由的版本。所有的 OldWorld 系統具有軟碟驅動程式，因此可以使用軟碟驅動程式來啟動安裝程式，然後讓安裝程式從 CD 上選擇所需要的文件。

note: Tag: title
en: Booting from Hard Disk
zh_TW: 從硬碟開機

note: Tag: para
en: Booting from an existing operating system is often a convenient option; for some systems it is the only supported method of installation.
zh_TW: 從一個已存在的作業系統上開機通常是一個方便的選擇﹔對於一些系統來說，這則是唯一支援的安裝方法。

note: Tag: title
en: Booting OldWorld PowerMacs from MacOS
zh_TW: 從 OldWorld PowerMacs 的 MacOS 上開機

note: Tag: para
en: If you set up BootX in <xref linkend="files-oldworld"/>, you can use it to boot into the installation system. Double click the <guiicon>BootX</guiicon> application icon. Click on the <guibutton>Options</guibutton> button and select <guilabel>Use Specified RAM Disk</guilabel>. This will give you the chance to select the <filename>ramdisk.image.gz</filename> file. You may need to select the <guilabel>No Video Driver</guilabel> checkbox, depending on your hardware. Then click the <guibutton>Linux</guibutton> button to shut down MacOS and launch the installer.
zh_TW: 如果您在 <xref linkend="files-oldworld"/> 中設定好了 BootX，您可以使用它啟動並進入安裝系統。雙擊 <guiicon>BootX</guiicon> 應用程式圖示。點擊 <guibutton>Options</guibutton> 按鈕並且選擇 <guilabel>Use Specified RAM Disk</guilabel>。這將可以讓您選擇 <filename>ramdisk.image.gz</filename> 檔案。也許根據您的硬體情況需要選擇 <guilabel>No Video Driver</guilabel> 選擇框。然後點擊 <guibutton>Linux</guibutton> 按鈕，來關閉 MacOS 以及啟動安裝程序。

note: Tag: title
en: Booting NewWorld Macs from OpenFirmware
zh_TW: 從 NewWorld Macs 的 OpenFirmware 開機

note: Tag: title
en: Booting from USB memory stick
zh_TW: 從 USB 隨身碟開機

note: Tag: para
en: Currently, NewWorld PowerMac systems are known to support USB booting.
zh_TW: 目前，New World PowerMac 系統支援從 USB 開機。

note: Tag: para
en: You will need to work out where the USB storage device appears in the device tree, since at the moment <command>ofpath</command> cannot work that out automatically. Type <userinput>dev / ls</userinput> and <userinput>devalias</userinput> at the Open Firmware prompt to get a list of all known devices and device aliases. On the author's system with various types of USB stick, paths such as <filename>usb0/disk</filename>, <filename>usb0/hub/disk</filename>, <filename>/pci@f2000000/usb@1b,1/disk@1</filename>, and <filename>/pci@f2000000/usb@1b,1/hub@1/disk@1</filename> work.
zh_TW: 您還需要算出 USB 隨身碟設備在設備樹上的位置，因為現在 <command>ofpath</command> 無法自動計算。鍵入 <userinput>dev / ls</userinput> 和 <userinput>devalias</userinput> 到 Open Firmware 提示符號下，得到所有的已知設備和設備別名。在筆者的系統上有各種 USB 隨身碟，路徑諸如 <filename>usb0/disk</filename>, <filename>usb0/hub/disk</filename>, <filename>/pci@f2000000/usb@1b,1/disk@1</filename>，和 <filename>/pci@f2000000/usb@1b,1/hub@1/disk@1</filename> 。

note: Tag: para
en: Having worked out the device path, use a command like this to boot the installer: <informalexample><screen>
    boot <replaceable>usb0/disk</replaceable>:<replaceable>2</replaceable>,\\:tbxi
    </screen></informalexample> The <replaceable>2</replaceable> matches the Apple_HFS or Apple_Bootstrap partition onto which you copied the boot image earlier, and the <userinput>,\\:tbxi</userinput> part instructs Open Firmware to boot from the file with an HFS file type of "tbxi" (i.e. <command>yaboot</command>) in the directory previously blessed with <command>hattrib -b</command>.
zh_TW: 得到設備路徑之後，用類似下面的指令啟動安裝程式： <informalexample><screen>
    boot <replaceable>usb0/disk</replaceable>:<replaceable>2</replaceable>,\\:tbxi
    </screen></informalexample> <replaceable>2</replaceable> 吻合 Apple_HFS 或 Apple_Bootstrap 分割區上，之前所複製啟動映像，<userinput>,\\:tbxi</userinput> 部分指示 Open Firmware 從具有 ``tbxi'' 類型的 HFS 檔案開機(如 <command>yaboot</command>) 位於前面使用 bless 目錄 <command>hattrib -b</command>。

note: Tag: para
en: The system should now boot up, and you should be presented with the <prompt>boot:</prompt> prompt. Here you can enter optional boot arguments, or just hit &enterkey;.
zh_TW: 系統應該可以開機，然後您會看到 <prompt>boot:</prompt> 提示符號。這裡您可以輸入啟動參數，或者只按下 &enterkey;。

note: Tag: para
en: This boot method is new, and may be difficult to get to work on some NewWorld systems. If you have problems, please file an installation report, as explained in <xref linkend="submit-bug"/>.
zh_TW: 這個是新的啟動方法，可能無法在一些 NewWorld 系統上工作。如果您遇到問題，請寫下安裝報告，請參閱 <xref linkend="submit-bug"/>。

note: Tag: para
en: Currently, PReP and New World PowerMac systems support netbooting.
zh_TW: 目前來說，PReP 以及 New World PowerMac 系統支援網路開機。

note: Tag: para
en: Booting from floppies is supported for &arch-title;, although it is generally only applicable for OldWorld systems. NewWorld systems are not equipped with floppy drives, and attached USB floppy drives are not supported for booting.
zh_TW: &arch-title; 支援從軟碟開機，儘管它本來只適合 OldWorld 系統。NewWorld 系統並沒有安裝軟碟機，而且加裝的 USB 軟碟並不支援開機。

note: Tag: para
en: To boot from the <filename>boot-floppy-hfs.img</filename> floppy, place it in floppy drive after shutting the system down, and before pressing the power-on button.
zh_TW: 若需要從 <filename>boot-floppy-hfs.img</filename> 軟碟開機，請在關閉系統後、按下電源開關前把它放到軟碟機內。

note: Tag: para
en: For those not familiar with Macintosh floppy operations: a floppy placed in the machine prior to boot will be the first priority for the system to boot from. A floppy without a valid boot system will be ejected, and the machine will then check for bootable hard disk partitions.
zh_TW: 對於不熟悉 Macintosh 軟碟操作的人來說：一個放在軟碟機的軟碟將取得第一優先開機順序。一個沒有有效開機系統的軟碟將會被退出，並且機器將檢查硬碟分割區。

note: Tag: para
en: After booting, the <filename>root.bin</filename> floppy is requested. Insert the root floppy and press &enterkey;. The installer program is automatically launched after the root system has been loaded into memory.
zh_TW: 開機之後需要含有 <filename>root.bin</filename> 的軟碟。插入開機軟碟並且按下 &enterkey;。安裝程式將在根系統被裝入記憶體後自動啟動。

note: Tag: title
en: PowerPC Boot Parameters
zh_TW: PowerPC 開機參數

note: Tag: para
en: Many older Apple monitors used a 640x480 67Hz mode. If your video appears skewed on an older Apple monitor, try appending the boot argument <userinput>video=atyfb:vmode:6</userinput> , which will select that mode for most Mach64 and Rage video hardware. For Rage 128 hardware, this changes to <userinput>video=aty128fb:vmode:6</userinput> .
zh_TW: 許多比較老的 Apple 顯示器使用 640x480 67Hz 模式。如果您的畫面在這些老 Apple 顯示器上是扭曲的，請嘗試加入開機參數 <userinput>video=atyfb:vmode:6</userinput> 。它將為大多數 Mach64 和 Rage 顯示設備選擇合適的模式。對於 Rage 128 來說，請改變其值為 <userinput>video=aty128fb:vmode:6</userinput> 。

note: Tag: title
en: IDPROM Messages
zh_TW: IDPROM 訊息

note: Tag: para
en: If you cannot boot because you get messages about a problem with <quote>IDPROM</quote>, then it's possible that your NVRAM battery, which holds configuration information for you firmware, has run out. See the <ulink url="&url-sun-nvram-faq;">Sun NVRAM FAQ</ulink> for more information.
zh_TW: 如果您由於得到一個有關 <quote>IDPROM</quote> 問題的消息並且不能開機，這可能是 NVRAM 電池已經用光。通常它為韌體保持設定資訊。檢查 <ulink url="&url-sun-nvram-faq;">Sun NVRAM 常見問答集</ulink> 以取得更多資訊。

note: Tag: title
en: Boot Parameters
zh_TW: 開機參數

note: Tag: para
en: Boot parameters are Linux kernel parameters which are generally used to make sure that peripherals are dealt with properly. For the most part, the kernel can auto-detect information about your peripherals. However, in some cases you'll have to help the kernel a bit.
zh_TW: 開機參數是 Linux 核心的參數。一般用於確保周邊設備能夠正確地運行。對於其中的大多數部分來說，核心可以自動檢查周邊設備的相關資訊。但是在某些情況下，您可能需要給核心一點小小的幫助。

note: Tag: para
en: If this is the first time you're booting the system, try the default boot parameters (i.e., don't try setting parameters) and see if it works correctly. It probably will. If not, you can reboot later and look for any special parameters that inform the system about your hardware.
zh_TW: 如果這是您第一次開機系統，嘗試預設的開機參數 (即：不要輸入任何參數) 並且檢查是否工作正確。大部分情況下應該如此，如果不是，可以重新啟動，並且檢查需要告訴系統什麼樣的特定參數。

note: Tag: para
en: Information on many boot parameters can be found in the <ulink url="http://www.tldp.org/HOWTO/BootPrompt-HOWTO.html"> Linux BootPrompt HOWTO</ulink>, including tips for obscure hardware. This section contains only a sketch of the most salient parameters. Some common gotchas are included below in <xref linkend="boot-troubleshooting"/>.
zh_TW: 有關很多開機參數的資訊可以參閱 <ulink url="http://www.tldp.org/HOWTO/BootPrompt-HOWTO.html"> Linux BootPrompt HOWTO</ulink>，其中包括一些老舊硬體的解決方法。這一節只描述一些對最常用的基本參數。一些常見的問題描述見 <xref linkend="boot-troubleshooting"/>。

note: Tag: para
en: For &arch-title; the serial devices are <filename>ttya</filename> or <filename>ttyb</filename>. Alternatively, set the <envar>input-device</envar> and <envar>output-device</envar> OpenPROM variables to <filename>ttya</filename>.
zh_TW: 對於 &arch-title; 序列埠設備名稱是 <filename>ttya</filename> 或 <filename>ttyb</filename> 。或者，透過設置 <envar>input-device</envar> 和 <envar>output-device</envar> OpenPROM 變數至 <filename>ttya</filename>。

note: Tag: title
en: &debian; Installer Parameters
zh_TW: &debian; 安裝程式的參數

note: Tag: para
en: Setting this boot parameter to 2 will cause the installer's boot process to be verbosely logged. Setting it to 3 makes debug shells available at strategic points in the boot process. (Exit the shells to continue the boot process.)
zh_TW: 設定此開機參數為 2 將使得安裝程式的啟動程序寫下所有冗長的紀錄。設定為 3 使得除錯介殼在決定性的時間點上能被使用。 (離開介殼後將繼續安裝程序。)

note: Tag: para
en: This is the default.
zh_TW: 此為預設。

note: Tag: para
en: More verbose than usual.
zh_TW: 更多的資訊。

note: Tag: para
en: Lots of debugging information.
zh_TW: 大量的除錯資訊。

note: Tag: para
en: Shells are run at various points in the boot process to allow detailed debugging. Exit the shell to continue the boot.
zh_TW: 介殼腳本將在開機期間執行於不同的地方以允許細節上的調整。退出介殼將繼續開機過程。

note: Tag: para
en: The value of the parameter is the path to the device to load the &debian; installer from. For example, <userinput>INSTALL_MEDIA_DEV=/dev/floppy/0</userinput>
zh_TW: 此參數值是載入 &debian; 安裝程式設備的路徑，例如： <userinput>INSTALL_MEDIA_DEV=/dev/floppy/0</userinput>

note: Tag: para
en: Such problems have been reported on hppa.
zh_TW: 在 hppa 上面報告過存在這些問題。

note: Tag: para
en: Set to <userinput>false</userinput> to prevent starting PCMCIA services, if that causes problems. Some laptops are well known for this misbehavior.
zh_TW: 設定成 <userinput>false</userinput> 來阻止啟動 PCMCIA 服務，如果其引起各種問題。有些筆記型電腦對此會有錯誤的行為。

note: Tag: para
en: By default, before rebooting, &d-i; automatically ejects the optical media used during the installation. This can be unnecessary if the system does not automatically boot off the CD. In some cases it may even be undesirable, for example if the optical drive cannot reinsert the media itself and the user is not there to do it manually. Many slot loading, slim-line, and caddy style drives cannot reload media automatically.
zh_TW: 在重開機前，&d-i; 預設會自動退出安裝時的光學媒介。如果系統不是自動從光碟開機，這不是必要的動作。在某些情況下，這反而不便，例如，如果光碟機不能自動插入光碟片，使用者又不在旁邊操作。許多 slot loading, slim-line 和 caddy 類型的光碟機不能自動重新掛載媒介。

note: Tag: para
en: Set to <userinput>false</userinput> to disable automatic ejection, and be aware that you may need to ensure that the system does not automatically boot from the optical drive after the initial installation.
zh_TW: 設為 <userinput>false</userinput> 可以禁止自動退出，但要小心確保系統在安裝完後，不會自動從光碟開機。

note: Tag: title
en: Troubleshooting the Installation Process
zh_TW: 安裝過程中的障礙排除

note: Tag: title
en: Floppy Disk Reliability
zh_TW: 軟碟的可靠性

note: Tag: para
en: The biggest problem for people using floppy disks to install &debian; seems to be floppy disk reliability.
zh_TW: 對於第一次安裝 &debian; 的人來說，他們遇到的最大的問題很可能是軟碟的可靠性。

note: Tag: para
en: One user reports he had to write the images to floppy <emphasis>three</emphasis> times before one worked, and then everything was fine with the third floppy.
zh_TW: 一個使用者曾報告他不得不把映像往軟碟寫了<emphasis>三</emphasis>次，直到第四次軟碟才算工作良好。

note: Tag: para
en: Other users have reported that simply rebooting a few times with the same floppy in the floppy drive can lead to a successful boot. This is all due to buggy hardware or firmware floppy drivers.
zh_TW: 其他一些使用者報告過用同樣的軟碟重新啟動若干次才能有一次成功的開機。這都是因為 硬體或者有缺陷的韌體軟碟驅動程式造成的。

note: Tag: title
en: Boot Configuration
zh_TW: 開機設定

note: Tag: para
en: If you have problems and the kernel hangs during the boot process, doesn't recognize peripherals you actually have, or drives are not recognized properly, the first thing to check is the boot parameters, as discussed in <xref linkend="boot-parms"/>.
zh_TW: 如果在開機過程中您遇到了問題或者核心當掉、無法辨識存在的周邊設備或者辨識錯誤，首先要做的事情是檢查開機參數，如同 <xref linkend="boot-parms"/> 之中的內容。

note: Tag: title
en: Common &arch-title; Installation Problems
zh_TW: 常見的 &arch-title; 安裝問題

note: Tag: para
en: There are some common installation problems that can be solved or avoided by passing certain boot parameters to the installer.
zh_TW: 傳入某些啟動參數可以解決或避免一些常見的安裝問題。

note: Tag: title
en: System Freeze During the PCMCIA Configuration Phase
zh_TW: 在 PCMCIA 段系統當機

note: Tag: para
en: Alternatively, you can boot the installer in expert mode. You will then be asked to enter the resource range options your hardware needs. For example, if you have one of the Dell laptops mentioned above, you should enter <userinput>exclude port 0x800-0x8ff</userinput> here. There is also a list of some common resource range options in the <ulink url="http://pcmcia-cs.sourceforge.net/ftp/doc/PCMCIA-HOWTO-1.html#ss1.12">System resource settings section of the PCMCIA HOWTO</ulink>. Note that you have to omit the commas, if any, when you enter this value in the installer.
zh_TW: 或者，您可以在啟動安裝程式時進入專家模式。您需要按照要求輸入硬體資源範圍選項。例如，您如果有如上所說的 Dell 筆記型電腦問題，應該在這裡輸入 <userinput>exclude port 0x800-0x8ff</userinput>。在 <ulink url="http://pcmcia-cs.sourceforge.net/ftp/doc/PCMCIA-HOWTO-1.html#ss1.12">System resource settings section of the PCMCIA HOWTO</ulink> 處有一個列表，整理出一些有問題的資源範圍選項。注意在安裝程式中，輸入這些值的時候必須忽略逗號。

note: Tag: title
en: Interpreting the Kernel Startup Messages
zh_TW: 解讀核心起始資訊

note: Tag: title
en: Submitting Installation Reports
zh_TW: 回報安裝報告
