d-i-manual - en to zh_CN translation catalogue (78 entries)

note: Tag: title
en: Partitioning for &debian;
zh_CN: 为 &debian; 准备分区

note: Tag: title
en: Deciding on &debian; Partitions and Sizes
zh_CN: 决定 &debian; 分区以及大小

note: Tag: para
en: At a bare minimum, GNU/&arch-kernel; needs one partition for itself. You can have a single partition containing the entire operating system, applications, and your personal files. Most people feel that a separate swap partition is also a necessity, although it's not strictly true. <quote>Swap</quote> is scratch space for an operating system, which allows the system to use disk storage as <quote>virtual memory</quote>. By putting swap on a separate partition, &arch-kernel; can make much more efficient use of it. It is possible to force &arch-kernel; to use a regular file as swap, but it is not recommended.
zh_CN: 最小化情况下，GNU/&arch-kernel; 需要一个分区。您可以有一个包含整个操作系统，应用程序以及您私人数据的分区。大多数人感到一个分离的交换分区也是很有必要的，尽管它并非严格要求。<quote>交换分区</quote>是一个操作系统用的空白空间，允许系统使用磁盘来提供<quote>虚拟内存</quote>。通过放置交换空间至一个分离的分区，&arch-kernel; 可以非常有效地使用它。强迫 &arch-kernel; 使用一个普通文件作为交换空间也是可行的，但是并不推荐这种做法。

note: Tag: para
en: Most people choose to give GNU/&arch-kernel; more than the minimum number of partitions, however. There are two reasons you might want to break up the file system into a number of smaller partitions. The first is for safety. If something happens to corrupt the file system, generally only one partition is affected. Thus, you only have to replace (from the backups you've been carefully keeping) a portion of your system. At a bare minimum, you should consider creating what is commonly called a <quote>root partition</quote>. This contains the most essential components of the system. If any other partitions get corrupted, you can still boot into GNU/&arch-kernel; to fix the system. This can save you the trouble of having to reinstall the system from scratch.
zh_CN: 但是大多数人选择给 GNU/&arch-kernel; 更多的分区。有两个原因使您愿意把文件系统分置到一些较小的分区上。首先是安全性。如果出现问题破坏了文件系统，一般来说只有一个分区受到影响。因此，您只需要更换(从您精心维护的备份中)系统的一部分。在最小化情况下，您应该考虑创建所谓的<quote>根分区</quote>。它含有最基础的系统组件。如果其它分区出现了问题，您仍然可以引导至 GNU/&arch-kernel; 来修复系统。这个可以让您不用从头重新安装系统。

note: Tag: para
en: The second reason is generally more important in a business setting, but it really depends on your use of the machine. For example, a mail server getting spammed with e-mail can easily fill a partition. If you made <filename>/var/mail</filename> a separate partition on the mail server, most of the system will remain working even if you get spammed.
zh_CN: 第二个理由对商业设置来说更重要，但它实际上取决于机器的用途。比如，一个邮件服务器接受到很多垃圾邮件会很快填满一个分区，如果邮件服务器的 <filename>/var/mail</filename> 建立在一个单独的分区上面，您即使收到太多的垃圾邮件，大多数系统仍然会继续工作。

note: Tag: para
en: The only real drawback to using more partitions is that it is often difficult to know in advance what your needs will be. If you make a partition too small then you will either have to reinstall the system or you will be constantly moving things around to make room in the undersized partition. On the other hand, if you make the partition too big, you will be wasting space that could be used elsewhere. Disk space is cheap nowadays, but why throw your money away?
zh_CN: 使用更多分区的惟一缺点很难知道您将来的需求。如果建立的一个分区容量太小，您要么重装系统，要么不停地移动数据来给分区分配空间。另一种情况，如果您建立的分区过大，将浪费一些原可以用在别的地方的空间。虽然今天的磁盘很便宜，但为什么要白白浪费金钱呢？

note: Tag: title
en: The Directory Tree
zh_CN: 目录树

note: Tag: para
en: &debian-gnu; adheres to the <ulink url="&url-fhs-home;">Filesystem Hierarchy Standard</ulink> for directory and file naming. This standard allows users and software programs to predict the location of files and directories. The root level directory is represented simply by the slash <filename>/</filename>. At the root level, all &debian; systems include these directories:
zh_CN: &debian-gnu; 依照 <ulink url="&url-fhs-home;">文件系统层次标准 (Filesystem Hierarchy Standard)</ulink> 安排文件以及文件命名。该标准让用户和软件程序预知文件以及目录的位置。根目录只是简单表现为 <filename>/</filename>。在根层次，所有的 &debian; 系统包括这些目录：

note: Tag: entry
en: Directory
zh_CN: 目录

note: Tag: entry
en: Content
zh_CN: 内容

note: Tag: entry
en: Essential command binaries
zh_CN: 基本命令执行文件

note: Tag: entry
en: Static files of the boot loader
zh_CN: boot loader 的静态链接文件

note: Tag: entry
en: Device files
zh_CN: 设备文件

note: Tag: entry
en: Host-specific system configuration
zh_CN: 主机特定的系统配置

note: Tag: entry
en: User home directories
zh_CN: 用户目录

note: Tag: entry
en: Essential shared libraries and kernel modules
zh_CN: 基本共享库以及内核模块

note: Tag: entry
en: Contains mount points for replaceable media
zh_CN: 用于移动介质的挂载点

note: Tag: entry
en: Mount point for mounting a file system temporarily
zh_CN: 用于临时挂载文件系统

note: Tag: entry
en: Virtual directory for system information
zh_CN: 系统信息的虚拟目录

note: Tag: entry
en: Home directory for the root user
zh_CN: root 用户的目录

note: Tag: entry
en: Run-time variable data
zh_CN: 运行变量数据

note: Tag: entry
en: Essential system binaries
zh_CN: 基本系统命令执行文件

note: Tag: entry
en: Temporary files
zh_CN: 临时文件

note: Tag: entry
en: Secondary hierarchy
zh_CN: 第二级目录

note: Tag: entry
en: Variable data
zh_CN: 不断变化的数据

note: Tag: entry
en: Data for services provided by the system
zh_CN: 系统提供的用于 service 的数据

note: Tag: entry
en: Add-on application software packages
zh_CN: 附加的应用程序软件包

note: Tag: para
en: The following is a list of important considerations regarding directories and partitions. Note that disk usage varies widely given system configuration and specific usage patterns. The recommendations here are general guidelines and provide a starting point for partitioning.
zh_CN: 下面列出关于目录和分区的重要考虑。要注意磁盘的使用随系统配置和特定用途有很大变化。这里所推荐的是通用指引，提供如何分区的起点。

note: Tag: para
en: The root partition <filename>/</filename> must always physically contain <filename>/etc</filename>, <filename>/bin</filename>, <filename>/sbin</filename>, <filename>/lib</filename>, <filename>/dev</filename> and <filename>/usr</filename>, otherwise you won't be able to boot. This means that you should provide at least &root-system-size-min;&ndash;&root-system-size-max;MB of disk space for the root partition including <filename>/usr</filename>, or &root-desktop-system-size-min;&ndash;&root-desktop-system-size-max;GB for a workstation or a server installation.
zh_CN: 根分区 <filename>/</filename> 必须总是物理地包含 <filename>/etc</filename>、<filename>/bin</filename>、<filename>/sbin</filename>、<filename>/lib</filename>、<filename>/dev</filename> 和 <filename>/usr</filename>，否则您将不能启动系统。这意味着您需要为包含 <filename>/usr</filename> 分区的根分区提供 &root-system-size-min;&ndash;&root-system-size-max;MB 大小空间，或者为工作站或服务器的安装提供 &root-desktop-system-size-min;&ndash;&root-desktop-system-size-max;GB 大小空间。

note: Tag: para
en: <filename>/var</filename>: variable data like news articles, e-mails, web sites, databases, the packaging system cache, etc. will be placed under this directory. The size of this directory depends greatly on the usage of your system, but for most people will be dictated by the package management tool's overhead. If you are going to do a full installation of just about everything &debian; has to offer, all in one session, setting aside 2 or 3 GB of space for <filename>/var</filename> should be sufficient. If you are going to install in pieces (that is to say, install services and utilities, followed by text stuff, then X, ...), you can get away with 300&ndash;500 MB. If hard drive space is at a premium and you don't plan on doing major system updates, you can get by with as little as 30 or 40 MB.
zh_CN: <filename>/var</filename>：所有的可变数据，如新闻组文章、电子邮件、网站、数据库、软件包系统的缓存等等，将被放入这个目录。这个目录的大小取决于您计算机的用途，但是对大多数人来说，将主要用于软件包系统的管理工具。如果您准备一次性地做一个全面的安装，包含 &debian; 提供的所有程序，<filename>/var</filename> 下面 2 或 3GB 的空间应该够用。如果您准备逐个安装(也就是说，安装服务程序和工具，然后是文本处理工具，然后是 X，...)，您准备 300&ndash;500 MB 就行。要是硬盘空间很紧张，并且不准备做主版本的系统升级，可以为其准备 30 或 40MB 大小。

note: Tag: para
en: <filename>/tmp</filename>: temporary data created by programs will most likely go in this directory. 40&ndash;100MB should usually be enough. Some applications &mdash; including archive manipulators, CD/DVD authoring tools, and multimedia software &mdash; may use <filename>/tmp</filename> to temporarily store image files. If you plan to use such applications, you should adjust the space available in <filename>/tmp</filename> accordingly.
zh_CN: <filename>/tmp</filename>: 程序创建的临时数据大都存到这个目录。通常 40&ndash;100 MB 应该足够。一些应用程序 &mdash; 包括归档处理程序、CD/DVD 制作工具和多媒体软件 &mdash; 可能会使用 <filename>/tmp</filename> 临时保存映像文件。如果要使用这些程序，应该相应地调整 <filename>/tmp</filename> 目录的大小。

note: Tag: para
en: <filename>/home</filename>: every user will put his personal data into a subdirectory of this directory. Its size depends on how many users will be using the system and what files are to be stored in their directories. Depending on your planned usage you should reserve about 100MB for each user, but adapt this value to your needs. Reserve a lot more space if you plan to save a lot of multimedia files (pictures, MP3, movies) in your home directory.
zh_CN: <filename>/home</filename>：每个用户将放置他的私有数据到这个目录的子目录下。其大小取决于将有多少用户使用系统，以及有什么样文件放在他们的目录下。根据规划的用途，应该为每个用户准备 100MB 空间，不过应该按您的需求调整。假如您在 home 目录下计划保存大量的多媒体文件(图片、MP3、电影)，该预备更多的空间。

note: Tag: title
en: Recommended Partitioning Scheme
zh_CN: 推荐的分区方案

note: Tag: para
en: For new users, personal &debian; boxes, home systems, and other single-user setups, a single <filename>/</filename> partition (plus swap) is probably the easiest, simplest way to go. The recommended partition type is ext4.
zh_CN: 对于新用户，个人 &debian; 系统、家庭系统以及其它单用户配置来说，一个单一 <filename>/</filename> 分区(加上交换分区)可能是最容易的方案。推荐的分区类型是 ext4。

note: Tag: para
en: For multi-user systems or systems with lots of disk space, it's best to put <filename>/var</filename>, <filename>/tmp</filename>, and <filename>/home</filename> each on their own partitions separate from the <filename>/</filename> partition.
zh_CN: 对于多用户系统或者有大量磁盘空间的系统，最好将 <filename>/var</filename>、<filename>/tmp</filename> 和 <filename>/home</filename> 分配到他们各自的分区，与 <filename>/</filename> 分区分离开来。

note: Tag: para
en: You might need a separate <filename>/usr/local</filename> partition if you plan to install many programs that are not part of the &debian; distribution. If your machine will be a mail server, you might need to make <filename>/var/mail</filename> a separate partition. If you are setting up a server with lots of user accounts, it's generally good to have a separate, large <filename>/home</filename> partition. In general, the partitioning situation varies from computer to computer depending on its uses.
zh_CN: 如果您计划安装 &debian; 发布版以外的程序，也许需要一个独立的 <filename>/usr/local</filename> 分区。如果您的机器是一个邮件服务器，也许需要为 <filename>/var/mail</filename> 建立一个独立的分区。如果您要创建一个有很多用户的服务器，一个独立的、大的 <filename>/home</filename> 分区比较好。一般来说，分区状况在每台计算机都不同，这取决于它们的用途。

note: Tag: para
en: For very complex systems, you should see the <ulink url="&url-multidisk-howto;"> Multi Disk HOWTO</ulink>. This contains in-depth information, mostly of interest to ISPs and people setting up servers.
zh_CN: 对于非常复杂的系统来，您应该阅读 <ulink url="&url-multidisk-howto;"> Multi Disk HOWTO</ulink>。其中包含了更深入的内容，对于很多 ISP 和架设服务器的用户很有用。

note: Tag: para
en: With respect to the issue of swap partition size, there are many views. One rule of thumb which works well is to use as much swap as you have system memory. It also shouldn't be smaller than 512MB, in most cases. Of course, there are exceptions to these rules.
zh_CN: 在交换分区大小方面，这里有很多观点。其中一条经验是使用和内存相同大小的交换分区。在大多数情况下它也不应该小于 512MB。当然，这些规则有一些例外。

note: Tag: para
en: As an example, an older home machine might have 512MB of RAM and a 20GB SATA drive on <filename>/dev/sda</filename>. There might be a 8GB partition for another operating system on <filename>/dev/sda1</filename>, a 512MB swap partition on <filename>/dev/sda3</filename> and about 11.4GB on <filename>/dev/sda2</filename> as the Linux partition.
zh_CN: 举一个例子，一个较老的家用机器上，可能有 512MB 内存和一个 <filename>/dev/sda</filename> 上的 20GB SATA 驱动器。<filename>/dev/sda1</filename> 上有一个 8GB 的分区用于其它操作系统，一个 512MB 交换分区位于 <filename>/dev/sda3</filename>，以及一个 11.4GB 空间 <filename>/dev/sda2</filename> 用于 Linux 分区。

note: Tag: para
en: For an idea of the space taken by tasks you might be interested in adding after your system installation is complete, check <xref linkend="tasksel-size-list"/>.
zh_CN: 对于不同任务需要多大的空间，安装系统完成后的情况有个概念，您或许会感兴趣知道，请查阅 <xref linkend="tasksel-size-list"/>。

note: Tag: title
en: Device Names in Linux
zh_CN: Linux 里面的设备名称

note: Tag: para
en: Linux disks and partition names may be different from other operating systems. You need to know the names that Linux uses when you create and mount partitions. Here's the basic naming scheme:
zh_CN: Linux 的磁盘和分区命名可能与其它操作系统不同。您需要知道创建和挂接分区时 Linux 所使用的设备名称。这里是基本的命名方案：

note: Tag: para
en: The first hard disk detected is named <filename>/dev/sda</filename>.
zh_CN: 第一个检测到的硬盘被命名为 <filename>/dev/sda</filename>。

note: Tag: para
en: The second hard disk detected is named <filename>/dev/sdb</filename>, and so on.
zh_CN: 第二个检测到的硬盘被命名为 <filename>/dev/sdb</filename>，等等。

note: Tag: para
en: The first SCSI CD-ROM is named <filename>/dev/scd0</filename>, also known as <filename>/dev/sr0</filename>.
zh_CN: 第一个 SCSI 光盘驱动器被命名为 <filename>/dev/scd0</filename>，也叫 <filename>/dev/sr0</filename>。

note: Tag: para
en: The first DASD device is named <filename>/dev/dasda</filename>.
zh_CN: 第一个 DASD 设备被命名为 <filename>/dev/dasda</filename>。

note: Tag: para
en: The second DASD device is named <filename>/dev/dasdb</filename>, and so on.
zh_CN: 第二个 DASD 设备被命名为 <filename>/dev/dasdb</filename>，等等。

note: Tag: para
en: The partitions on each disk are represented by appending a decimal number to the disk name: <filename>sda1</filename> and <filename>sda2</filename> represent the first and second partitions of the first SCSI disk drive in your system.
zh_CN: 每个磁盘分区的表示，是通过在磁盘名称后面附加一个十进制数字：<filename>sda1</filename> 和 <filename>sda2</filename> 代表系统里的第一个 SCSI 磁盘驱动器的第一个和第二个分区。

note: Tag: para
en: Here is a real-life example. Let's assume you have a system with 2 SCSI disks, one at SCSI address 2 and the other at SCSI address 4. The first disk (at address 2) is then named <filename>sda</filename>, and the second <filename>sdb</filename>. If the <filename>sda</filename> drive has 3 partitions on it, these will be named <filename>sda1</filename>, <filename>sda2</filename>, and <filename>sda3</filename>. The same applies to the <filename>sdb</filename> disk and its partitions.
zh_CN: 这里有一个具体的例子。假设您有一个系统带有两个 SCSI 磁盘，一个 SCSI 地址是 2 并且另外一个地址是 4。第一个磁盘(在 2 上)会被命名为 <filename>sda</filename>并且第二个是 <filename>sdb</filename>。如果 <filename>sda</filename> 驱动器有 3 个分区，它们将被命名为 <filename>sda1</filename>、<filename>sda2</filename> 和 <filename>sda3</filename>。这同样适用于 <filename>sdb</filename> 及其分区。

note: Tag: para
en: Note that if you have two SCSI host bus adapters (i.e., controllers), the order of the drives can get confusing. The best solution in this case is to watch the boot messages, assuming you know the drive models and/or capacities.
zh_CN: 注意如果您有两个 SCSI 主机总线适配器(控制器)，设备的顺序可能会比较混乱。最好的解决方案是观察引导信息，如果您知道驱动器型号和/或者容量。

note: Tag: para
en: Linux represents the primary partitions as the drive name, plus the numbers 1 through 4. For example, the first primary partition on the first drive is <filename>/dev/sda1</filename>. The logical partitions are numbered starting at 5, so the first logical partition on that same drive is <filename>/dev/sda5</filename>. Remember that the extended partition, that is, the primary partition holding the logical partitions, is not usable by itself.
zh_CN: Linux 表示主分区为驱动器名称加上数字 1 到 4。例如，在第一个驱动器上的第一个主分区是 <filename>/dev/sda1</filename>。逻辑驱动器将会从数字 5 开始，因此在相同驱动器上的第一个逻辑驱动器是 <filename>/dev/sda5</filename>。要记住，扩展分区也就是含有逻辑驱动器的主分区，本身不可以使用。

note: Tag: para
en: The partitions on each disk are represented by appending a decimal number to the disk name: <filename>dasda1</filename> and <filename>dasda2</filename> represent the first and second partitions of the first DASD device in your system.
zh_CN: 每个磁盘的分区名的显示，是通过在磁盘名称后面附加一个十进制数字：<filename>dasda1</filename> 以及 <filename>dasda2</filename> 表示您系统上第一个 DASD 设备的第一个以及第二个分区。

note: Tag: title
en: &debian; Partitioning Programs
zh_CN: &debian; 分区程序

note: Tag: para
en: Several varieties of partitioning programs have been adapted by &debian; developers to work on various types of hard disks and computer architectures. Following is a list of the program(s) applicable for your architecture.
zh_CN: &debian; 开发人员选用了几种在不同硬盘和不同体系结构上的分区程序。下面是一个适合您的体系的程序列表。

note: Tag: para
en: Recommended partitioning tool in &debian;. This Swiss army knife can also resize partitions, create filesystems <phrase arch="any-x86"> (<quote>format</quote> in Windows speak)</phrase> and assign them to the mountpoints.
zh_CN: 推荐的 &debian; 分区工具。这把瑞士军刀可以修改分区大小，创建文件系统<phrase arch="any-x86">(Windows 下的说法是 <quote>format</quote>)</phrase>和关联分区至挂接点。

note: Tag: para
en: The original Linux disk partitioner, good for gurus.
zh_CN: 最早的 Linux 磁盘分区工具，对于老手很好用。

note: Tag: para
en: Be careful if you have existing FreeBSD partitions on your machine. The installation kernels include support for these partitions, but the way that <command>fdisk</command> represents them (or not) can make the device names differ. See the <ulink url="&url-linux-freebsd;">Linux+FreeBSD HOWTO</ulink>.
zh_CN: 请注意，如果您的机器上有一个 FreeBSD 分区。安装内核包含对这些分区的支持，但是 <command>fdisk</command> 表示他们的设备名称方式可能有所不同(也可能不是)。参阅 <ulink url="&url-linux-freebsd;">Linux+FreeBSD HOWTO</ulink>。

note: Tag: para
en: A simple-to-use, full-screen disk partitioner for the rest of us.
zh_CN: 一个简单易用、全屏幕的磁盘分区程序。供其他人员使用。

note: Tag: para
en: Note that <command>cfdisk</command> doesn't understand FreeBSD partitions at all, and, again, device names may differ as a result.
zh_CN: 请注意 <command>cfdisk</command> 完全不了解 FreeBSD 的分区，因此，再说一次，设备名称与结果可能不同。

note: Tag: para
en: Atari-aware version of <command>fdisk</command>.
zh_CN: Atari 版本的 <command>fdisk</command>。

note: Tag: para
en: Amiga-aware version of <command>fdisk</command>.
zh_CN: Amiga-aware 版本的 <command>fdisk</command>。

note: Tag: para
en: Mac-aware version of <command>fdisk</command>.
zh_CN: Mac-aware 版本的 <command>fdisk</command>。

note: Tag: para
en: PowerMac-aware version of <command>fdisk</command>, also used by BVM and Motorola VMEbus systems.
zh_CN: PowerMac 的 <command>fdisk</command>版本，同时也用于 BVM 以及 Motorola VMEbus 系统。

note: Tag: para
en: &arch-title; version of <command>fdisk</command>; Please read the fdasd manual page or chapter 13 in <ulink url="http://oss.software.ibm.com/developerworks/opensource/linux390/docu/l390dd08.pdf"> Device Drivers and Installation Commands</ulink> for details.
zh_CN: &arch-title; <command>fdisk</command> 的版本; 请阅读 <ulink url="fdasd.txt">fdasd 手册页</ulink>或者 <ulink url="http://oss.software.ibm.com/developerworks/opensource/linux390/docu/l390dd08.pdf"> Device Drivers and Installation Commands</ulink> 的第 13 章获得详细信息。

note: Tag: para
en: One of these programs will be run by default when you select <guimenuitem>Partition disks</guimenuitem> (or similar). It may be possible to use a different partitioning tool from the command line on VT2, but this is not recommended.
zh_CN: 当您选择了 <guimenuitem>Partition disks</guimenuitem> (或类似的)，默认会执行其中的一个程序。在 VT2 命令行上也可以使用其他的分区工具，但不推荐采用这种方式。

note: Tag: para
en: Remember to mark your boot partition as <quote>Bootable</quote>.
zh_CN: 要记得标记您的引导分区为 <quote>Bootable</quote>。

note: Tag: para
en: One key point when partitioning for Mac type disks is that the swap partition is identified by its name; it must be named <quote>swap</quote>. All Mac linux partitions are the same partition type, Apple_UNIX_SRV2. Please read the fine manual. We also suggest reading the <ulink url="&url-mac-fdisk-tutorial;">mac-fdisk Tutorial</ulink>, which includes steps you should take if you are sharing your disk with MacOS.
zh_CN: 为 Mac 类型磁盘分区的关键点是，交换分区是根据其名称确定的，它必须被命名为<quote>swap</quote>。所有的 Mac Linux 分区都是相同的 Apple_UNIX_SRV2 分区类型。请阅读合适的手册。我们还建议您阅读 <ulink url="&url-mac-fdisk-tutorial;">mac-fdisk Tutorial</ulink>，其中包括了如何同 MacOS 共享磁盘的步骤。

note: Tag: title
en: Partitioning for &arch-title;
zh_CN: 为 &arch-title; 分区

note: Tag: para
en: If you are using a new harddisk (or want to wipe out the whole partition table of your disk), a new partition table needs to be created. The <quote>Guided partitioning</quote> does this automatically, but when partitioning manually, move the selection on the top-level entry of the disk and hit &enterkey;. That will create a new partition table on that disk. In expert mode, you will then be asked for the type of the partition table. Default for UEFI-based systems is <quote>gpt</quote>, while for the older BIOS world the default value is <quote>msdos</quote>. In a standard priority installation those defaults will be used automatically.
zh_CN: 如果使用新的硬盘（或者想要擦除硬盘上的整个分区表），那么需要创建新的分区表。<quote>Guided partitioning</quote> 会自动做这件事，但当手动分区时，需要在磁盘的顶层入口移动选项并点击 &enterkey; 按键。这会在磁盘上创建新的分区表。在专家模式中，然后您会被询问分区表的类型。基于 UEFI 系统默认为 <quote>gpt</quote>，而对于较旧的 BIOS 默认值为 <quote>msdos</quote>。在标准的优先安装中，会自动使用这些默认值。

note: Tag: para
en: When a partition table with type <quote>gpt</quote> was selected (default for UEFI systems), a free space of 1 MB will automatically get created at the beginning of the disk. This is intended and required to embed the GRUB2 bootloader.
zh_CN: 当选择 <quote>gpt</quote> 类型（对于 UEFI 系统是默认的）的分区表时，在磁盘的开始部分自动创建空余的 1MB 空间。这会要求用于嵌入 GRUB2 启动引导程序。

note: Tag: para
en: If you have an existing other operating system such as Windows and you want to preserve that operating system while installing &debian;, you may need to resize its partition to free up space for the &debian; installation. The installer supports resizing of both FAT and NTFS filesystems; when you get to the installer's partitioning step, select the option <guimenuitem>Manual</guimenuitem> and then simply select an existing partition and change its size.
zh_CN: 如果您已经有 Windows 这样的其他操作系统存在，并想在安装 &debian; 时保留它们，应该重新设置分区大小，释放空间给 &debian; 安装程序。安装程序支持修改 FAT 和 NTFS 文件系统的尺寸；当您进入安装程序的分区步骤，选择 <guimenuitem>Manual</guimenuitem> 选项，然后只需选择已有的分区，更改其尺寸。

note: Tag: para
en: While modern UEFI systems don't have such limitations as listed below, the old PC BIOS generally adds additional constraints for disk partitioning. There is a limit to how many <quote>primary</quote> and <quote>logical</quote> partitions a drive can contain. Additionally, with pre 1994&ndash;98 BIOSes, there are limits to where on the drive the BIOS can boot from. More information can be found in the <ulink url="&url-partition-howto;">Linux Partition HOWTO</ulink>, but this section will include a brief overview to help you plan most situations.
zh_CN: 现代的 UEFI 系统没有下面列出的这样的限制，旧的 PC BIOS 通常会对磁盘分区加入一些额外约束。一个是限制单一磁盘可以包含多少个<quote>主分区</quote>和<quote>逻辑分区</quote>。还有，在 1994&ndash;98 前的 BIOS 里，限制 BIOS 可以引导的磁盘。详细的信息可以在 <ulink url="&url-partition-howto;">Linux Partition HOWTO</ulink> 找到，但是本节将包含一个简单的介绍，帮助您在大多数情况下进行规划。

note: Tag: para
en: <quote>Primary</quote> partitions are the original partitioning scheme for PC disks. However, there can only be four of them. To get past this limitation, <quote>extended</quote> and <quote>logical</quote> partitions were invented. By setting one of your primary partitions as an extended partition, you can subdivide all the space allocated to that partition into logical partitions. You can create up to 60 logical partitions per extended partition; however, you can only have one extended partition per drive.
zh_CN: <quote>主</quote>分区是 PC 磁盘上最早的分区方案。但是，每个磁盘只能含有四个主分区。为了突破这个限制，发明了<quote>扩展(extended)</quote>和<quote>逻辑</quote>分区。通过将一个主分区设置为扩展分区，您可以把其他的空间分配到其中划分成逻辑分区。您可以为每个扩展分区分配多至 60 个逻辑分区；但是每个磁盘只能含有一个扩展分区。

note: Tag: para
en: Linux limits the partitions per drive to 255 partitions for SCSI disks (3 usable primary partitions, 252 logical partitions), and 63 partitions on an IDE drive (3 usable primary partitions, 60 logical partitions). However the normal &debian-gnu; system provides only 20 devices for partitions, so you may not install on partitions higher than 20 unless you first manually create devices for those partitions.
zh_CN: 对于 SCSI 来说，Linux 限制每个驱动器最多有 255 个分区(3 个可用的主分区，252 个逻辑分区)。对于 IDE 来说可以有 63 个分区(3 个可用的主分区，60 个逻辑分区)。但是对于普通的 &debian-gnu; 版本，系统只支持 20 个分区设备，因此您不能安装超过 20 个的分区，除非您首先为这些分区手工创建了设备文件。

note: Tag: para
en: If you have a large IDE disk, and are using neither LBA addressing, nor overlay drivers (sometimes provided by hard disk manufacturers), then the boot partition (the partition containing your kernel image) must be placed within the first 1024 cylinders of your hard drive (usually around 524 megabytes, without BIOS translation).
zh_CN: 如果您有一个大的 IDE 磁盘，并且既没有使用 LBA 寻址，也没有覆盖(overlay)驱动(硬盘制造商有时候提供此功能)，那么引导分区(含有您内核映像的分区)必须放置在硬盘第一个 1024 柱面内(在没有 BIOS 转换的情况下，大约有 524MB)。

note: Tag: para
en: This restriction doesn't apply if you have a BIOS newer than around 1995&ndash;98 (depending on the manufacturer) that supports the <quote>Enhanced Disk Drive Support Specification</quote>. &debian;'s Lilo alternative <command>mbr</command> must use the BIOS to read the kernel from the disk into RAM. If the BIOS int 0x13 large disk access extensions are found to be present, they will be utilized. Otherwise, the legacy disk access interface is used as a fall-back, and it cannot be used to address any location on the disk higher than the 1023rd cylinder. Once &arch-kernel; is booted, no matter what BIOS your computer has, these restrictions no longer apply, since &arch-kernel; does not use the BIOS for disk access.
zh_CN: 如果您的 BIOS 在 1995&ndash;98 年之后出现(取决于制造商)，并且支持 <quote>Enhanced Disk Drive Support Specification</quote>，就没有这个限制。 &debian; 的 Lilo <command>mbr</command> 必须使用 BIOS 来从磁盘读取内核至内存。如果 BIOS int 0x13 大硬盘访问拓展被打开，则将被使用。否则会使用旧的传统磁盘访问接口，而且不能找到任何大于 1023 的柱面。一旦 &arch-kernel; 引导后，不管您的计算机 BIOS 是什么，这些限制都不再起任何作用，因为 &arch-kernel; 并不使用 BIOS 来进行磁盘寻址。

note: Tag: para
en: If you have a large disk, you might have to use cylinder translation techniques, which you can set from your BIOS setup program, such as LBA (Logical Block Addressing) or CHS translation mode (<quote>Large</quote>). More information about issues with large disks can be found in the <ulink url="&url-large-disk-howto;">Large Disk HOWTO</ulink>. If you are using a cylinder translation scheme, and the BIOS does not support the large disk access extensions, then your boot partition has to fit within the <emphasis>translated</emphasis> representation of the 1024th cylinder.
zh_CN: 如果您有一个大硬盘，您也许必须使用柱面转换(cylinder translation)技术。它可以在 BIOS 设置程序中打开，比如 LBA (Logical Block Addressing) 或者 CHS 转换模式(<quote>Large</quote>)。关于大硬盘的各种问题可以在 <ulink url="&url-large-disk-howto;">Large Disk HOWTO</ulink> 下找到。如果您正在使用一个柱面转换方案，并且 BIOS 并不支持大硬盘访问拓展，您的引导分区必须放置在<emphasis>转换后</emphasis>的 1024 柱面内。

note: Tag: para
en: The recommended way of accomplishing this is to create a small (25&ndash;50MB should suffice) partition at the beginning of the disk to be used as the boot partition, and then create whatever other partitions you wish to have, in the remaining area. This boot partition <emphasis>must</emphasis> be mounted on <filename>/boot</filename>, since that is the directory where the &arch-kernel; kernel(s) will be stored. This configuration will work on any system, regardless of whether LBA or large disk CHS translation is used, and regardless of whether your BIOS supports the large disk access extensions.
zh_CN: 解决这个问题的推荐方法，是在磁盘开始处创建一个小的(25&ndash;50MB 足矣)分区来作为引导分区。并且在其余地方创建另外的分区。这个引导分区<emphasis>必须</emphasis>挂载到 <filename>/boot</filename> 下，因为它是放置 &arch-kernel; 内核的地方。这样的设置将可以在任意系统上工作，不管 LBA 或者大硬盘 CHS 转换是否起作用，甚至也不管您的 BIOS 是否支持大硬盘访问扩展。
