d-i-manual - en to zh_CN translation catalogue (118 entries)

note: Tag: title
en: Random Bits
zh_CN: 其他

note: Tag: title
en: Linux Devices
zh_CN: Linux 里的设备

note: Tag: para
en: In Linux various special files can be found under the directory <filename>/dev</filename>. These files are called device files and behave unlike ordinary files. The most common types of device files are for block devices and character devices. These files are an interface to the actual driver (part of the Linux kernel) which in turn accesses the hardware. Another, less common, type of device file is the named <firstterm>pipe</firstterm>. The most important device files are listed in the tables below.
zh_CN: Linux 的许多特殊文件可以在 <filename>/dev</filename> 目录下找到。这些文件称为设备文件，其行为与普通文件不同。大多数设备文件的类型是块设备和字符设备。这些文件是访问硬件的驱动程序(Linux 内核的一部分)的接口。另外一些，不那么常见的类型，是命名<firstterm>管道(pipe)</firstterm>。下表中列出了最重要的设备文件。

note: Tag: entry
en: First hard disk
zh_CN: 第一块硬盘

note: Tag: entry
en: Second hard disk
zh_CN: 第一块硬盘

note: Tag: entry
en: First partition of the first hard disk
zh_CN: 第一块硬盘上的第一个分区

note: Tag: entry
en: Seventh partition of the second hard disk
zh_CN: 第二块硬盘上的第七个分区

note: Tag: entry
en: First CD-ROM
zh_CN: 第一个 CD-ROM

note: Tag: entry
en: Second CD-ROM
zh_CN: 第二个 CD-ROM

note: Tag: entry
en: Serial port 0, also referred to as COM1
zh_CN: 串口0，也通常使用 COM1 指代

note: Tag: entry
en: Serial port 1, also referred to as COM2
zh_CN: 串口1，也通常使用 COM2 指代

note: Tag: entry
en: PS/2 mouse device
zh_CN: PS/2 鼠标设备

note: Tag: entry
en: Pseudo device, repeater data from GPM (mouse) daemon
zh_CN: 伪设备，中转从 GPM（鼠标）服务传来的数据

note: Tag: entry
en: Symbolic link to the CD-ROM drive
zh_CN: 指向光驱的符号链接

note: Tag: entry
en: Symbolic link to the mouse device file
zh_CN: 指向鼠标设备文件的符号链接

note: Tag: entry
en: Anything written to this device will disappear
zh_CN: 所有写入该设备的东西都会消失

note: Tag: entry
en: One can endlessly read zeros out of this device
zh_CN: 可以从该设备永无休止地读出零

note: Tag: title
en: Setting Up Your Mouse
zh_CN: 设定您的鼠标

note: Tag: para
en: The mouse can be used in both the Linux console (with gpm) and the X window environment. Normally, this is a simple matter of installing <filename>gpm</filename> and the X server itself. Both should be configured to use <filename>/dev/input/mice</filename> as the mouse device. The correct mouse protocol is named <userinput>exps2</userinput> in gpm, and <userinput>ExplorerPS/2</userinput> in X. The respective configuration files are <filename>/etc/gpm.conf</filename> and <filename>/etc/X11/xorg.conf</filename>.
zh_CN: 鼠标可以在 Linux 控制台（通过 gpm）和 X window 下使用。通常，这只是安装 <filename>gpm</filename> 和 X server 的简单事情。它们都可以使用 <filename>/dev/input/mice</filename> 作为鼠标设备来配置。正确的鼠标协议在 gpm 里面名为 <userinput>exps2</userinput>，X 里面是 <userinput>ExplorerPS/2</userinput>。<filename>/etc/gpm.conf</filename> 和 <filename>/etc/X11/xorg.conf</filename> 分别是各自的配置文件。

note: Tag: para
en: Certain kernel modules must be loaded in order for your mouse to work. In most cases the correct modules are autodetected, but not always for old-style serial and bus mice<footnote> <para> Serial mice usually have a 9-hole D-shaped connector; bus mice have an 8-pin round connector, not to be confused with the 6-pin round connector of a PS/2 mouse or the 4-pin round connector of an ADB mouse. </para> </footnote>, which are quite rare except on very old computers. Summary of Linux kernel modules needed for different mouse types: <informaltable><tgroup cols="2"><thead> <row> <entry>Module</entry> <entry>Description</entry> </row> </thead><tbody> <row> <entry>psmouse</entry> <entry>PS/2 mice (should be autodetected)</entry> </row> <row> <entry>usbhid</entry> <entry>USB mice (should be autodetected)</entry> </row> <row> <entry>sermouse</entry> <entry>Most serial mice</entry> </row> <row> <entry>logibm</entry> <entry>Bus mouse connected to Logitech adapter card</entry> </row> <row> <entry>inport</entry> <entry>Bus mouse connected to ATI or Microsoft InPort card</entry> </row> </tbody></tgroup></informaltable> To load a mouse driver module, you can use the <command>modconf</command> command (from the package with the same name) and look in the category <userinput>kernel/drivers/input/mouse</userinput>.
zh_CN: 使用鼠标需要加载特定的内核模块。大多时候会自动检测正确的模块，但不一定适用于旧的串口和总线型鼠标<footnote> <para> 串口鼠标具有一个 9 针的 D 型插头；总线型鼠标使用的是 8 针的圆形插头，请不要和 PS/2 鼠标的 6 针圆形插头或 ADB 鼠标的 4 针圆形插头搞混。</para> </footnote>，它们在很早的计算机上使用。Linux 内核模块使用不同的鼠标类型有：<informaltable><tgroup cols="2"><thead> <row> <entry>模块</entry> <entry>说明</entry> </row> </thead><tbody> <row> <entry>psmouse</entry> <entry>PS/2 鼠标(将自动识别)</entry> </row> <row> <entry>usbhid</entry> <entry>USB 鼠标(将自动识别)</entry> </row> <row> <entry>sermouse</entry> <entry>大多数串口鼠标</entry> </row> <row> <entry>logibm</entry> <entry>连接在 Logitech 接口卡上的总线型鼠标</entry> </row> <row> <entry>inport</entry> <entry>连接在 ATI 或 Microsoft InPort 卡上的总线型鼠标</entry> </row> </tbody></tgroup></informaltable> 要加载鼠标驱动模块，您可以使用 <command>modconf</command> 命令(软件包使用同样的名字)并查看 <userinput>kernel/drivers/input/mouse</userinput> 下的分类。

note: Tag: title
en: Disk Space Needed for Tasks
zh_CN: 各软件集所需的磁盘空间

note: Tag: para
en: A standard installation for the amd64 architecture, including all standard packages and using the default kernel, takes up &std-system-size;MB of disk space. A minimal base installation, without the <quote>Standard system utilities</quote> task selected, will take &base-system-size;MB.
zh_CN: 对于 amd64 架构，基本安装默认使用 内核，包含了所有的标准软件包，需要 &std-system-size;MB 磁盘空间。最小化的基本安装，没有选择 <quote>Standard system utilities</quote> 任务，需要 &base-system-size;MB。

note: Tag: para
en: In both cases this is the actual disk space used <emphasis>after</emphasis> the installation is finished and any temporary files deleted. It also does not take into account overhead used by the file system, for example for journal files. This means that significantly more disk space is needed both <emphasis>during</emphasis> the installation and for normal system use.
zh_CN: 在各种情况下，这都是安装完成并且删除临时文件<emphasis>之后</emphasis>，实际使用的磁盘空间。这还不包括文件系统的额外消耗，比如 journal 文件。也就是说，在安装和使用<emphasis>过程中</emphasis>，都会需要更多的磁盘空间。

note: Tag: para
en: The following table lists sizes reported by aptitude for the tasks listed in tasksel. Note that some tasks have overlapping constituents, so the total installed size for two tasks together may be less than the total obtained by adding up the numbers.
zh_CN: 下面的表格一一列出了 tasksel 中每个软件集所需的磁盘空间大小。该报表是使用 aptitude 生成的。请注意，有些软件集之间会有相互重叠的部分，所以两个软件集一起安装后所占的空间，可能会小于这两个软件集分别安装所占的空间。

note: Tag: para
en: By default the installer will install the GNOME desktop environment, but alternative desktop environments can be selected either by using one of the special installation images, or by specifying the desired desktop environment during installation (see <xref linkend="pkgsel"/>).
zh_CN: 默认情况下，安装程序安装 GNOME 桌面环境，其他的桌面环境可以通过使用另外特殊的安装映象，或者在安装时指定所需的桌面环境(参阅 <xref linkend="pkgsel"/>)。

note: Tag: para
en: Note that you will need to add the sizes listed in the table to the size of the standard installation when determining the size of partitions. Most of the size listed as <quote>Installed size</quote> will end up in <filename>/usr</filename> and in <filename>/lib</filename>; the size listed as <quote>Download size</quote> is (temporarily) required in <filename>/var</filename>.
zh_CN: 注意，您需要将表格中列出的尺寸加上基本安装尺寸以决定分区的大小。多数所列的尺寸，如<quote>安装尺寸</quote>用在 <filename>/usr</filename> 和 <filename>/lib</filename> 里面；列在<quote>下载尺寸</quote>的是(临时地)用在 <filename>/var</filename> 里面。

note: Tag: entry
en: Task
zh_CN: 任务

note: Tag: entry
en: Installed size (MB)
zh_CN: 安装大小（MB）

note: Tag: entry
en: Download size (MB)
zh_CN: 下载尺寸（MB）

note: Tag: entry
en: Space needed to install (MB)
zh_CN: 用于安装所需空间（MB）

note: Tag: entry
en: Desktop environment
zh_CN: 桌面环境

note: Tag: entry
en: &nbsp;&nbsp;&bull;&nbsp;GNOME (default)
zh_CN: &nbsp;&nbsp;&bull;&nbsp;GNOME（默认）

note: Tag: entry
en: Web server
zh_CN: 网页服务器

note: Tag: entry
en: SSH server
zh_CN: SSH 服务器

note: Tag: para
en: If you install in a language other than English, <command>tasksel</command> may automatically install a <firstterm>localization task</firstterm>, if one is available for your language. Space requirements differ per language; you should allow up to 350MB in total for download and installation.
zh_CN: 如果安装英语之外的其他语言，如果与您选择的语言相符，<command>tasksel</command> 可自动安装<firstterm>本地化任务</firstterm>。每种语言需要的空间不同；您应该留有 350MB 以上的空间用来下载和安装。

note: Tag: title
en: Installing &debian-gnu; from a Unix/Linux System
zh_CN: 通过 Unix/Linux 系统来安装 &debian-gnu;

note: Tag: para
en: This section explains how to install &debian-gnu; from an existing Unix or Linux system, without using the menu-driven installer as explained in the rest of the manual. This <quote>cross-install</quote> HOWTO has been requested by users switching to &debian-gnu; from Red Hat, Mandriva, and SUSE. In this section some familiarity with entering *nix commands and navigating the file system is assumed. In this section, <prompt>$</prompt> symbolizes a command to be entered in the user's current system, while <prompt>#</prompt> refers to a command entered in the &debian; chroot.
zh_CN: 本节说明如何通过现有的 Unix 或 Linux 系统来安装 &debian-gnu;，而非使用本手册其余部分谈到的由菜单驱动的安装程序。这篇<quote>交叉安装(cross-install)</quote> HOWTO 是应那些原来使用 Redhat、Mandriva 和 SUSE，现转到 &debian-gnu; 的用户撰写的。在本节中，我们假设您对于输入 *nix 命令以及在文件系统中穿梭移动并不生疏。同时，在本节中，<prompt>$</prompt> 标志着这个命令是在用户当前使用的系统中输入的，而 <prompt>#</prompt> 则表示这个命令是在 &debian; chroot 环境中输入的。

note: Tag: para
en: Once you've got the new &debian; system configured to your preference, you can migrate your existing user data (if any) to it, and keep on rolling. This is therefore a <quote>zero downtime</quote> &debian-gnu; install. It's also a clever way for dealing with hardware that otherwise doesn't play friendly with various boot or installation media.
zh_CN: 一旦您根据自己的要求配置好了新的 &debian; 系统，就可以将您原来系统中的用户数据(如果有的话)悉数迁移到新系统里去，然后继续滚动。一言以蔽之，这是一次<quote>不停机</quote>的 &debian-gnu; 安装。同时，这也是处理那些因为硬件原因不能通过任何引导或者安装介质完成安装的权宜之计。

note: Tag: para
en: As this is a mostly manual procedure, you should bear in mind that you will need to do a lot of basic configuration of the system yourself, which will also require more knowledge of &debian; and of &arch-kernel; in general than performing a regular installation. You cannot expect this procedure to result in a system that is identical to a system from a regular installation. You should also keep in mind that this procedure only gives the basic steps to set up a system. Additional installation and/or configuration steps may be needed.
zh_CN: 由于绝大多数操作都是手动进行，应该记住这将需要您自己对系统做大量地基本配置，并且要具有比常规安装更多的 &debian; 和 &arch-kernel; 知识。不要期望这种执行的结果与常规安装完全相同。您还应该明白这一过程只是建立一个系统的基本步骤。可能还需要额外的安装、或者配置步骤。

note: Tag: title
en: Getting Started
zh_CN: 准备开始

note: Tag: para
en: With your current *nix partitioning tools, repartition the hard drive as needed, creating at least one filesystem plus swap. You need around &base-system-size;MB of space available for a console only install, or about &task-desktop-lxde-inst;MB if you plan to install X (more if you intend to install desktop environments like GNOME or KDE Plasma).
zh_CN: 如果需重新分区，用您当前的 *nix 的分区工具，至少要划分出一个文件系统，以及交换分区。如果只用控制台，至少要准备 &base-system-size;MB 空间，倘若想装 X，就需要至少 &task-desktop-lxde-inst;MB 的空间了(安装 GNOME 或 KDE 这样的桌面环境，还要更多)。

note: Tag: para
en: Next, create file systems on the partitions. For example, to create an ext3 file system on partition <filename>/dev/sda6</filename> (that's our example root partition): <informalexample><screen>
    # mke2fs -j /dev/<replaceable>sda6</replaceable>
    </screen></informalexample> To create an ext2 file system instead, omit <userinput>-j</userinput>.
zh_CN: 下一步，在分区上创建文件系统。例如，在 <filename>/dev/sda6</filename> 分区(以后的例子中，将把它作为 root 分区)建立一个 ext3 格式的文件系统：<informalexample><screen>
    # mke2fs -j /dev/<replaceable>sda6</replaceable>
    </screen></informalexample> 建立 ext2 格式的文件系统，要去掉 <userinput>-j</userinput>。

note: Tag: para
en: Initialize and activate swap (substitute the partition number for your intended &debian; swap partition): <informalexample><screen>
    # mkswap /dev/<replaceable>sda5</replaceable>
    # sync
    # swapon /dev/<replaceable>sda5</replaceable>
    </screen></informalexample> Mount one partition as <filename>/mnt/debinst</filename> (the installation point, to be the root (<filename>/</filename>) filesystem on your new system). The mount point name is strictly arbitrary, it is referenced later below.
zh_CN: 初始化并激活交换分区(请把分区号替换成您希望用作 &debian; 交换分区的分区号): <informalexample><screen>
    # mkswap /dev/<replaceable>sda5</replaceable>
    # sync
    # swapon /dev/<replaceable>sda5</replaceable>
    </screen></informalexample> 把一个分区挂载到 <filename>/mnt/debinst</filename>(这是安装的位置，将来作为您新系统的根(<filename>/</filename>)文件系统)。挂载点的名称是任意的，后面的步骤将会用到。

note: Tag: para
en: If you want to have parts of the filesystem (e.g. /usr) mounted on separate partitions, you will need to create and mount these directories manually before proceeding with the next stage.
zh_CN: 如果您打算将部分文件系统(例如，/usr)放到独立的分区，在进入下一阶段之前，需要手动创建和加载这些目录。

note: Tag: title
en: Install <command>debootstrap</command>
zh_CN: 安装 <command>debootstrap</command>

note: Tag: para
en: The utility used by the &debian; installer, and recognized as the official way to install a &debian; base system, is <command>debootstrap</command>. It uses <command>wget</command> and <command>ar</command>, but otherwise depends only on <classname>/bin/sh</classname> and basic Unix/Linux tools<footnote> <para> These include the GNU core utilities and commands like <command>sed</command>, <command>grep</command>, <command>tar</command> and <command>gzip</command>. </para> </footnote>. Install <command>wget</command> and <command>ar</command> if they aren't already on your current system, then download and install <command>debootstrap</command>.
zh_CN: &debian; 安装程序使用的工具，同时也作为安装 &debian; 基本系统的正式方法，是 <command>debootstrap</command>。它调用了 <command>wget</command> 和 <command>ar</command>，而其他的仅依赖 <classname>/bin/sh</classname> 和基本的 Unix/Linux 工具<footnote> <para> 它们包括 GNU core 工具和命令，像 <command>sed</command>、<command>grep</command>、<command>tar</command> 和 <command>gzip</command>。</para> </footnote>。如果您的系统里还没有 <command>wget</command> 和 <command>ar</command>，首先安装它们，然后下载并安装 <command>debootstrap</command>。

note: Tag: para
en: Or, you can use the following procedure to install it manually. Make a work folder for extracting the .deb into: <informalexample><screen>
    # mkdir work
    # cd work
    </screen></informalexample> The <command>debootstrap</command> binary is located in the &debian; archive (be sure to select the proper file for your architecture). Download the <command>debootstrap</command> .deb from the <ulink url="http://ftp.debian.org/debian/pool/main/d/debootstrap/"> pool</ulink>, copy the package to the work folder, and extract the files from it. You will need to have root privileges to install the files.
zh_CN: 或者您也可以通过下面的步骤手动安装。先新建一个 work 目录，用于解压 .deb 文件：<informalexample><screen>
    # mkdir work
    # cd work
    </screen></informalexample> <command>debootstrap</command> 的二进制文件位于 &debian; archive (请确保选择了合适的架构文件)。下载 <command>debootstrap</command> .deb，它位于 <ulink url="http://ftp.debian.org/debian/pool/main/d/debootstrap/"> pool</ulink>，把软件包拷贝到 work 目录，并解压该文件。要将这些文件安装到系统，您需要 root 权限。

note: Tag: title
en: Run <command>debootstrap</command>
zh_CN: 运行 <command>debootstrap</command>

note: Tag: para
en: <command>debootstrap</command> can download the needed files directly from the archive when you run it. You can substitute any &debian; archive mirror for <userinput>&archive-mirror;/debian</userinput> in the command example below, preferably a mirror close to you network-wise. Mirrors are listed at <ulink url="http://www.debian.org/mirror/list"></ulink>.
zh_CN: 运行 <command>debootstrap</command> 后，它会从 archive 直接下载所需的文件。在下面的命令示例中，您可以根据自己的网络情况，选择一个较近的 &debian; archive 镜像，替换 <userinput>&archive-mirror;/debian</userinput>。镜像列表位于 <ulink url="http://www.debian.org/mirror/list"></ulink>。

note: Tag: para
en: If you have a &releasename; &debian-gnu; installation image mounted at <filename>/cdrom</filename>, you could substitute a file URL instead of the http URL: <userinput>file:/cdrom/debian/</userinput>
zh_CN: 如果您已经把一张 &releasename; 版本的 &debian-gnu; 安装映像挂载到 <filename>/cdrom</filename>，那么也可以把 http URL 替换成 file URL，即：<userinput>file:/cdrom/debian/</userinput>

note: Tag: para
en: Substitute one of the following for <replaceable>ARCH</replaceable> in the <command>debootstrap</command> command: &supported-archs-in-release;. <informalexample><screen>
    # /usr/sbin/debootstrap --arch ARCH &releasename; \
         /mnt/debinst http://ftp.us.debian.org/debian
    </screen></informalexample> If the target architecture is different than the host, you should add the <userinput>--foreign</userinput> option.
zh_CN: 用下面其中一个架构替换 <command>debootstrap</command> 命令中的 <replaceable>ARCH</replaceable>：&supported-archs-in-release;。<informalexample><screen>
    # /usr/sbin/debootstrap --arch ARCH &releasename; \
         /mnt/debinst http://ftp.us.debian.org/debian
    </screen></informalexample> 如果目的架构与主机不同，那么应该添加 <userinput>--foreign</userinput> 选项。

note: Tag: title
en: Configure The Base System
zh_CN: 基本系统的配置

note: Tag: para
en: Now you've got a real &debian; system, though rather lean, on disk. <command>chroot</command> into it: <informalexample><screen>
    # LANG=C.UTF-8 chroot /mnt/debinst /bin/bash
    </screen></informalexample> If the target architecture is different from the host, you will need to first copy qemu-user-static to the new host: <informalexample><screen>
    # cp /usr/bin/qemu-ARCH-static /mnt/debinst/usr/bin
    # LANG=C.UTF-8 chroot /mnt/debinst qemu-ARCH-static /bin/bash
    </screen></informalexample> After chrooting you may need to set the terminal definition to be compatible with the &debian; base system, for example: <informalexample><screen>
    # export TERM=<replaceable>xterm-color</replaceable>
    </screen></informalexample> Depending on the value of TERM, you may have to install the <classname>ncurses-term</classname> package to get support for it.
zh_CN: 现在您的磁盘上已经有了一个功能虽弱但却是真正的 &debian; 系统。键入 <command>chroot</command> 命令进入：<informalexample><screen>
    # LANG=C.UTF-8 chroot /mnt/debinst /bin/bash
    </screen></informalexample>如果目标架构与主机不同，那么需要首先将 qemu-user-static 复制到新的主机：<informalexample><screen>
    # cp /usr/bin/qemu-ARCH-static /mnt/debinst/usr/bin
    # LANG=C.UTF-8 chroot /mnt/debinst qemu-ARCH-static /bin/bash
    </screen></informalexample> chrooting 之后，会需要设置终端定义与 &debian; 基本系统兼容，例如：<informalexample><screen>
    # export TERM=<replaceable>xterm-color</replaceable>
    </screen></informalexample> 依赖于 TERM 的值，会必须安装 <classname>ncurses-term</classname> 软件包，来从中得到支持。

note: Tag: para
en: If the target architecture is different from the host, you need to finish the multi-stage boot strap:
zh_CN: 如果目标架构与主机不同，则需要完成多阶段自举：

note: Tag: title
en: Create device files
zh_CN: 创建设备文件

note: Tag: para
en: At this point <filename>/dev/</filename> only contains very basic device files. For the next steps of the installation additional device files may be needed. There are different ways to go about this and which method you should use depends on the host system you are using for the installation, on whether you intend to use a modular kernel or not, and on whether you intend to use dynamic (e.g. using <classname>udev</classname>) or static device files for the new system.
zh_CN: 此时，<filename>/dev/</filename> 只含有非常基本的设备文件。安装的后续步骤可能还需要更多的设备文件。使用什么样的文件和方法，取决于安装使用的系统、是否采用内核模块，以及在新系统中采用动态 (比如，使用 <classname>udev</classname>) 或静态设备文件。

note: Tag: para
en: A few of the available options are:
zh_CN: 可以使用的选项有：

note: Tag: para
en: install the makedev package, and create a default set of static device files using (after chrooting)
zh_CN: 安装 makedev 软件包，并创建默认的静态设备文件，使用(chroot 以后)

note: Tag: para
en: manually create only specific device files using <command>MAKEDEV</command>
zh_CN: 手动创建指定的设备文件，使用 <command>MAKEDEV</command>

note: Tag: para
en: bind mount /dev from your host system on top of /dev in the target system; note that the postinst scripts of some packages may try to create device files, so this option should only be used with care
zh_CN: 将 host 系统上加载的 /dev 绑定到 target 系统的 /dev；注意，有些软件包的 postinst 脚本会创建设备文件，所以要小心使用改选项

note: Tag: title
en: Mount Partitions
zh_CN: 分区的挂载

note: Tag: para
en: You need to create <filename>/etc/fstab</filename>. <informalexample><screen>
    # editor /etc/fstab
    </screen></informalexample> Here is a sample you can modify to suit: <informalexample><screen>
    # /etc/fstab: static file system information.
    #
    # file system    mount point   type    options                  dump pass
    /dev/XXX         /             ext3    defaults                 0    1
    /dev/XXX         /boot         ext3    ro,nosuid,nodev          0    2
    
    /dev/XXX         none          swap    sw                       0    0
    proc             /proc         proc    defaults                 0    0
    
    /dev/cdrom       /media/cdrom  iso9660 noauto,ro,user,exec      0    0
    
    /dev/XXX         /tmp          ext3    rw,nosuid,nodev          0    2
    /dev/XXX         /var          ext3    rw,nosuid,nodev          0    2
    /dev/XXX         /usr          ext3    rw,nodev                 0    2
    /dev/XXX         /home         ext3    rw,nosuid,nodev          0    2
    </screen></informalexample> Use <userinput>mount -a</userinput> to mount all the file systems you have specified in your <filename>/etc/fstab</filename>, or, to mount file systems individually, use: <informalexample><screen>
    # mount /path   # e.g.: mount /usr
    </screen></informalexample> Current &debian; systems have mountpoints for removable media under <filename>/media</filename>, but keep compatibility symlinks in <filename>/</filename>. Create these as as needed, for example: <informalexample><screen>
    # cd /media
    # mkdir cdrom0
    # ln -s cdrom0 cdrom
    # cd /
    # ln -s media/cdrom
    </screen></informalexample> You can mount the proc file system multiple times and to arbitrary locations, though <filename>/proc</filename> is customary. If you didn't use <userinput>mount -a</userinput>, be sure to mount proc before continuing:
zh_CN: 您需要新建 <filename>/etc/fstab</filename>。<informalexample><screen>
    # editor /etc/fstab
    </screen></informalexample> 这里有个样板，您可以根据自己的情况对它进行修改：<informalexample><screen>
    # /etc/fstab: static file system information.
    #
    # file system    mount point   type    options                  dump pass
    /dev/XXX         /             ext3    defaults                 0    1
    /dev/XXX         /boot         ext3    ro,nosuid,nodev          0    2
    
    /dev/XXX         none          swap    sw                       0    0
    proc             /proc         proc    defaults                 0    0
    
    /dev/cdrom       /media/cdrom  iso9660 noauto,ro,user,exec      0    0
    
    /dev/XXX         /tmp          ext3    rw,nosuid,nodev          0    2
    /dev/XXX         /var          ext3    rw,nosuid,nodev          0    2
    /dev/XXX         /usr          ext3    rw,nodev                 0    2
    /dev/XXX         /home         ext3    rw,nosuid,nodev          0    2
    </screen></informalexample> 可以通过 <userinput>mount -a</userinput> 来挂载 <filename>/etc/fstab</filename> 中所标明的所有文件系统，您也可以逐个分别地挂载这些文件系统，像：<informalexample><screen>
    # mount /path   # e.g.: mount /usr
    </screen></informalexample> 当前的 &debian; 系统为可移动介质创建的挂载点位于 <filename>/media</filename>, 但为了保持兼容，仍有符号链接处于 <filename>/</filename> 目录下面。如果需要，可以像下面这样创建这些挂载点: <informalexample><screen>
    # cd /media
    # mkdir cdrom0
    # ln -s cdrom0 cdrom
    # cd /
    # ln -s media/cdrom
    </screen></informalexample> 您可以多次挂载 proc 文件系统，通常是在 <filename>/proc</filename> 位置，但也可以选择任意的地方。如果没有使用 <userinput>mount -a</userinput>，请在进入下一步前先将 proc 挂载：

note: Tag: para
en: The command <userinput>ls /proc</userinput> should now show a non-empty directory. Should this fail, you may be able to mount proc from outside the chroot:
zh_CN: <userinput>ls /proc</userinput> 命令现在应该列出非空目录。如果失败，您应该从 chroot: 以外加载 proc：

note: Tag: title
en: Setting Timezone
zh_CN: 设置时区

note: Tag: para
en: Setting the third line of the file <filename>/etc/adjtime</filename> to <quote>UTC</quote> or <quote>LOCAL</quote> determines whether the system will interpret the hardware clock as being set to UTC respective local time. The following command allows you to set that. <informalexample><screen>
    # editor /etc/adjtime
    </screen></informalexample> Here is a sample: <informalexample><screen>
    0.0 0 0.0
    0
    UTC
    </screen></informalexample> The following command allows you to choose your timezone.
zh_CN: 将 <filename>/etc/adjtime</filename> 的第三行设置为 <quote>UTC</quote> 或 <quote>LOCAL</quote>，决定系统是否将认为硬件时钟被设置为UTC各自的本地时间。后面的命令允许设置它。<informalexample><screen>
    # editor /etc/adjtime
    </screen></informalexample> 这是个例子：<informalexample><screen>
    0.0 0 0.0
    0
    UTC
    </screen></informalexample> 后面的命令允许选择时区。

note: Tag: title
en: Configure Networking
zh_CN: 网络的配置

note: Tag: para
en: To configure networking, edit <filename>/etc/network/interfaces</filename>, <filename>/etc/resolv.conf</filename>, <filename>/etc/hostname</filename> and <filename>/etc/hosts</filename>. <informalexample><screen>
    # editor /etc/network/interfaces
    </screen></informalexample> Here are some simple examples from <filename>/usr/share/doc/ifupdown/examples</filename>: <informalexample><screen>
    ######################################################################
    # /etc/network/interfaces -- configuration file for ifup(8), ifdown(8)
    # See the interfaces(5) manpage for information on what options are
    # available.
    ######################################################################
    
    # The loopback interface isn't really required any longer, but can be used
    # if needed.
    #
    # auto lo
    # iface lo inet loopback
    
    # To use dhcp:
    #
    # auto eth0
    # iface eth0 inet dhcp
    
    # An example static IP setup: (network, broadcast and gateway are optional)
    #
    # auto eth0
    # iface eth0 inet static
    #     address 192.168.0.42
    #     network 192.168.0.0
    #     netmask 255.255.255.0
    #     broadcast 192.168.0.255
    #     gateway 192.168.0.1
    </screen></informalexample> Enter your nameserver(s) and search directives in <filename>/etc/resolv.conf</filename>: <informalexample><screen>
    # editor /etc/resolv.conf
    </screen></informalexample> A simple example <filename>/etc/resolv.conf</filename>: <informalexample><screen>
    search example.com
    nameserver 10.1.1.36
    nameserver 192.168.9.100
    </screen></informalexample> Enter your system's host name (2 to 63 characters): <informalexample><screen>
    # echo DebianHostName &gt; /etc/hostname
    </screen></informalexample> And a basic <filename>/etc/hosts</filename> with IPv6 support: <informalexample><screen>
    127.0.0.1 localhost
    127.0.1.1 DebianHostName
    
    # The following lines are desirable for IPv6 capable hosts
    ::1     ip6-localhost ip6-loopback
    fe00::0 ip6-localnet
    ff00::0 ip6-mcastprefix
    ff02::1 ip6-allnodes
    ff02::2 ip6-allrouters
    ff02::3 ip6-allhosts
    </screen></informalexample> If you have multiple network cards, you should arrange the names of driver modules in the <filename>/etc/modules</filename> file into the desired order. Then during boot, each card will be associated with the interface name (eth0, eth1, etc.) that you expect.
zh_CN: 要配置网络，编辑 <filename>/etc/network/interfaces</filename>、<filename>/etc/resolv.conf</filename>、<filename>/etc/hostname</filename> 和 <filename>/etc/hosts</filename>。<informalexample><screen>
    # editor /etc/network/interfaces
    </screen></informalexample>以下的简单例子来自 <filename>/usr/share/doc/ifupdown/examples</filename>：<informalexample><screen>
    ######################################################################
    # /etc/network/interfaces -- configuration file for ifup(8), ifdown(8)
    # See the interfaces(5) manpage for information on what options are
    # available.
    ######################################################################
    
    # The loopback interface isn't really required any longer, but can be used
    # if needed.
    #
    # auto lo
    # iface lo inet loopback
    
    # To use dhcp:
    #
    # auto eth0
    # iface eth0 inet dhcp
    
    # An example static IP setup: (network, broadcast and gateway are optional)
    #
    # auto eth0
    # iface eth0 inet static
    #     address 192.168.0.42
    #     network 192.168.0.0
    #     netmask 255.255.255.0
    #     broadcast 192.168.0.255
    #     gateway 192.168.0.1
    </screen></informalexample>在 <filename>/etc/resolv.conf</filename> 输入您的名称服务器和搜索域：<informalexample><screen>
    # editor /etc/resolv.conf
    </screen></informalexample>来自 <filename>/etc/resolv.conf</filename> 的简单示例：<informalexample><screen>
    search example.com
    nameserver 10.1.1.36
    nameserver 192.168.9.100
    </screen></informalexample>输入系统的主机名（2到63个字符）：<informalexample><screen>
    # echo DebianHostName &gt; /etc/hostname
    </screen></informalexample>简单的带 IPv6 支持的 <filename>/etc/hosts</filename>：<informalexample><screen>
    127.0.0.1 localhost
    127.0.1.1 DebianHostName
    
    # The following lines are desirable for IPv6 capable hosts
    ::1     ip6-localhost ip6-loopback
    fe00::0 ip6-localnet
    ff00::0 ip6-mcastprefix
    ff02::1 ip6-allnodes
    ff02::2 ip6-allrouters
    ff02::3 ip6-allhosts
    </screen></informalexample>如果您有多张网卡，您应该在 <filename>/etc/modules</filename> 文件内以适当的顺序排列驱动程序模块名。然后在启动期间，每张卡将会获得您期望的接口名称（eth0，eth1，等等）。

note: Tag: title
en: Configure Apt
zh_CN: 配置 Apt

note: Tag: para
en: Debootstrap will have created a very basic <filename>/etc/apt/sources.list</filename> that will allow installing additional packages. However, you may want to add some additional sources, for example for source packages and security updates: <informalexample><screen>
    deb-src http://ftp.us.debian.org/debian &releasename; main
    
    deb http://security.debian.org/ &releasename;-security main
    deb-src http://security.debian.org/ &releasename;-security main
    </screen></informalexample> Make sure to run <userinput>apt update</userinput> after you have made changes to the sources list.
zh_CN: debootstrap 会创建一个非常基本的 <filename>/etc/apt/sources.list</filename> 文件用于安装额外的软件包。但您还可以增加一些其他的源，比如源码包和安全更新：<informalexample><screen>
    deb-src http://ftp.us.debian.org/debian &releasename; main
    
    deb http://security.debian.org/ &releasename;-security main
    deb-src http://security.debian.org/ &releasename;-security main
    </screen></informalexample> 修改源列表之后一定要执行 <userinput>aptitude update</userinput>。

note: Tag: title
en: Configure Locales and Keyboard
zh_CN: 本地化和键盘的配置

note: Tag: para
en: To configure your locale settings to use a language other than English, install the <classname>locales</classname> support package and configure it. Currently the use of UTF-8 locales is recommended. <informalexample><screen>
    # apt install locales
    # dpkg-reconfigure locales
    </screen></informalexample> To configure your keyboard (if needed):
zh_CN: 配置您的本地化设定，以便使用英语以外的语言，需要安装 <classname>locales</classname> 支持软件包，然后进行配置：<informalexample><screen>
    # aptitude install locales
    # dpkg-reconfigure locales
    </screen></informalexample>配置您的键盘(如果需要)：

note: Tag: para
en: Note that the keyboard cannot be set while in the chroot, but will be configured for the next reboot.
zh_CN: 注意，在 chroot 里面不能设置键盘，但重新启动以后可以。

note: Tag: title
en: Install a Kernel
zh_CN: 内核的安装

note: Tag: para
en: If you intend to boot this system, you probably want a &arch-kernel; kernel and a boot loader. Identify available pre-packaged kernels with:
zh_CN: 要想启动这个系统，您很可能还需要一个 &arch-kernel; 内核和一个启动加载程序。可以用下面指令找到那些预先打包的内核：

note: Tag: para
en: Then install the kernel package of your choice using its package name.
zh_CN: 然后根据所选取的软件包名称安装内核软件包。

note: Tag: title
en: Set up the Boot Loader
zh_CN: Boot Loader 的设置

note: Tag: para
en: To make your &debian-gnu; system bootable, set up your boot loader to load the installed kernel with your new root partition. Note that <command>debootstrap</command> does not install a boot loader, but you can use <command>apt</command> inside your &debian; chroot to do so.
zh_CN: 要让您的 &debian-gnu; 系统能够启动，还要创建 boot loader，好让它能加载安装的内核并用上新的根分区。注意 <command>debootstrap</command> 不会安装 boot loader，因此您要在 &debian; 的 chroot 中使用 <command>aptitude</command> 完成。

note: Tag: para
en: Check <userinput>info grub</userinput> for instructions on setting up the bootloader. If you are keeping the system you used to install &debian;, just add an entry for the &debian; install to your existing grub2 <filename>grub.cfg</filename>.
zh_CN: 通过查阅 <userinput>info grub</userinput> 可以得到一些有关设置 bootloader 的提示。如果您希望继续保留曾经安装 &debian; 的系统，那么安装到您现有的 grub2 <filename>grub.cfg</filename> 中。

note: Tag: para
en: Installing and setting up <classname>grub2</classname> is as easy as: <informalexample><screen>
    # apt install grub-pc
    # grub-install /dev/<replaceable>sda</replaceable>
    # update-grub
    </screen></informalexample> The second command will install <command>grub2</command> (in this case in the MBR of <literal>sda</literal>). The last command will create a sane and working <filename>/boot/grub/grub.cfg</filename>.
zh_CN: 安装和建立 <classname>grub2</classname> 非常容易：<informalexample><screen>
    # aptitude install grub-pc
    # grub-install /dev/<replaceable>sda</replaceable>
    # update-grub
    </screen></informalexample>第二个命令将安装 <command>grub2</command>（本例中是 <literal>sda</literal> 的 MBR）。最后的命令是创建一个可用的 <filename>/boot/grub/grub.cfg</filename>。

note: Tag: para
en: Note that this assumes that a <filename>/dev/sda</filename> device file has been created. There are alternative methods to install <command>grub2</command>, but those are outside the scope of this appendix.
zh_CN: 注意，这里假设已经创建了 <filename>/dev/sda</filename> 设备文件。另外一种方法是安装 <command>grub2</command>，但它不属于本附录讨论范围。

note: Tag: title
en: Remote access: Installing SSH and setting up access
zh_CN: 远程访问：安装 SSH 并设置密码

note: Tag: para
en: In case you can login to the system via console, you can skip this section. If the system should be accessible via the network later on, you need to install SSH and set up access. <informalexample><screen>
    # apt install ssh
    </screen></informalexample> Root login with password is disabled by default, so setting up access can be done by setting a password and re-enable root login with password: <informalexample><screen>
    # passwd
    # editor /etc/ssh/sshd_config
    </screen></informalexample> This is the option to be enabled: <informalexample><screen>
    PermitRootLogin yes
    </screen></informalexample> Access can also be set up by adding an ssh key to the root account: <informalexample><screen>
    # mkdir /root/.ssh
    # cat &lt;&lt; EOF &gt; /root/.ssh/authorized_keys
    ssh-rsa ....
    EOF
    </screen></informalexample> Lastly, access can be set up by adding a non-root user and setting a password:
zh_CN: 如果您可以通过控制台登录系统，可以跳过此节。如果以后可以通过网络访问系统，则需要安装 SSH 并设置访问权限。<informalexample><screen>
    # apt install ssh
    </screen></informalexample>默认禁用 root 登录密码，因此可以通过设置密码来设置访问权限，并用密码重新启用 root 登录：<informalexample><screen>
    # passwd
    # editor /etc/ssh/sshd_config
    </screen></informalexample>这是启用的选项：<informalexample><screen>
    PermitRootLogin yes
    </screen></informalexample>也可通过在 root 帐户中添加 ssh 密钥来设置访问权限：<informalexample><screen>
    # mkdir /root/.ssh
    # cat &lt;&lt; EOF &gt; /root/.ssh/authorized_keys
    ssh-rsa ....
    EOF
    </screen></informalexample>最后，还可以通过添加非 root 用户和设置密码来设置访问权限：

note: Tag: title
en: Finishing touches
zh_CN: 最后一笔

note: Tag: para
en: As mentioned earlier, the installed system will be very basic. If you would like to make the system a bit more mature, there is an easy method to install all packages with <quote>standard</quote> priority: <informalexample><screen>
    # tasksel install standard
    </screen></informalexample> Of course, you can also just use <command>apt</command> to install packages individually.
zh_CN: 如前所述，安装的是很基本的系统。如果您想让它更成熟一些，有一个简单的方法，使用 <quote>standard</quote> 优先级来安装所有的软件包：<informalexample><screen>
    # tasksel install standard
    </screen></informalexample>当然，您也可以用 <command>apt</command> 来安装单独的软件包。

note: Tag: para
en: After the installation there will be a lot of downloaded packages in <filename>/var/cache/apt/archives/</filename>. You can free up some diskspace by running:
zh_CN: 安装之后，<filename>/var/cache/apt/archives/</filename> 里面会有大量下载的软件包。您可以运行下面命令释放空间：

note: Tag: title
en: Installing &debian-gnu; over Parallel Line IP (PLIP)
zh_CN: 通过 Parallel Line IP（PLIP）安装 &debian-gnu;

note: Tag: para
en: This section explains how to install &debian-gnu; on a computer without an Ethernet card, but with just a remote gateway computer attached via a Null-Modem cable (also called Null-Printer cable). The gateway computer should be connected to a network that has a &debian; mirror on it (e.g. to the Internet).
zh_CN: 本节将说明在没有以太网卡的情况下，如何通过一条 Null-Modem 线（也称为 Null-Printer 线），连接到远端网关计算机来安装 &debian-gnu;。充当网关的计算机应该连接到具有 &debian; 镜像的网络（比如，互联网）。

note: Tag: para
en: In the example in this appendix we will set up a PLIP connection using a gateway connected to the Internet over a dial-up connection (ppp0). We will use IP addresses 192.168.0.1 and 192.168.0.2 for the PLIP interfaces on the target system and the source system respectively (these addresses should be unused within your network address space).
zh_CN: 本附录里面的例子中，我们将建立一个 PLIP 连接，使用的网关通过拨号连接（ppp0）到互联网。我们还分别为目标和源系统的 PLIP 接口使用 192.168.0.1 和 192.168.0.2 IP 地址（这些地址在您的网络地址空间里面未被占用）。

note: Tag: para
en: The PLIP connection set up during the installation will also be available after the reboot into the installed system (see <xref linkend="boot-new"/>).
zh_CN: 在安装时建立的 PLIP 连接，重新启动后在新安装的系统里面仍然可用（参阅 <xref linkend="boot-new"/>）。

note: Tag: para
en: Before you start, you will need to check the BIOS configuration (IO base address and IRQ) for the parallel ports of both the source and target systems. The most common values are <literal>io=0x378</literal>, <literal>irq=7</literal>.
zh_CN: 开始前，您需要检查一下源与目标系统并口的 BIOS 设置（IO 基地址和 IRQ）。常用的值为 <literal>io=0x378</literal>，<literal>irq=7</literal>。

note: Tag: title
en: Requirements
zh_CN: 需求

note: Tag: para
en: A target computer, called <emphasis>target</emphasis>, where &debian; will be installed.
zh_CN: 目标计算机，称为 <emphasis>target</emphasis>，将要安装 &debian;。

note: Tag: para
en: System installation media; see <xref linkend="installation-media"/>.
zh_CN: 系统安装介质；参阅 <xref linkend="installation-media"/>。

note: Tag: para
en: Another computer connected to the Internet, called <emphasis>source</emphasis>, that will function as the gateway.
zh_CN: 另外一台连接到互联网的计算机，称为 <emphasis>source</emphasis>，功能是网关。

note: Tag: para
en: A DB-25 Null-Modem cable. See the <ulink url="&url-plip-install-howto;">PLIP-Install-HOWTO</ulink> for more information on this cable and instructions how to make your own.
zh_CN: 一条 DB-25 Null-Modem 线。参阅 <ulink url="&url-plip-install-howto;">PLIP-Install-HOWTO</ulink> 了解这种线的更多信息，以及如何自己制作。

note: Tag: title
en: Setting up source
zh_CN: 建立源

note: Tag: para
en: The following shell script is a simple example of how to configure the source computer as a gateway to the Internet using ppp0.
zh_CN: 下面的脚本是一个简单例子，说明如何配置使用 ppp0 连接到互联网的充当网关的源计算机。

note: Tag: title
en: Installing target
zh_CN: 安装目标

note: Tag: para
en: Boot the installation media. The installation needs to be run in expert mode; enter <userinput>expert</userinput> at the boot prompt. If you need to set parameters for kernel modules, you also need to do this at the boot prompt. For example, to boot the installer and set values for the <quote>io</quote> and <quote>irq</quote> options for the parport_pc module, enter the following at the boot prompt: <informalexample><screen>
    expert parport_pc.io=<replaceable>0x378</replaceable> parport_pc.irq=<replaceable>7</replaceable>
    </screen></informalexample> Below are the answers that should be given during various stages of the installation.
zh_CN: 启动安装介质。安装需要运行在 expert 模式; 在启动提示符下输入 <userinput>expert</userinput>。如果您需要为内核模块设置参数，同样要在启动提示符下输入。例如，要启动安装程序，并为 parport_pc 模块的 <quote>io</quote> 和 <quote>irq</quote> 选项设置值，在启动提示符后面输入：<informalexample><screen>
    expert parport_pc.io=<replaceable>0x378</replaceable> parport_pc.irq=<replaceable>7</replaceable>
    </screen></informalexample> 下面是安装过程中各阶段所要提供的答案。

note: Tag: guimenuitem
en: Load installer components from installation media
zh_CN: 从安装介质加载安装组件

note: Tag: para
en: Select the <userinput>plip-modules</userinput> option from the list; this will make the PLIP drivers available to the installation system.
zh_CN: 从列表里面选择 <userinput>plip-modules</userinput> 选项; 它使安装系统可以使用 PLIP 驱动。

note: Tag: guimenuitem
en: Detect network hardware
zh_CN: 探测网络硬件

note: Tag: para
en: If target <emphasis>does</emphasis> have a network card, a list of driver modules for detected cards will be shown. If you want to force &d-i; to use plip instead, you have to deselect all listed driver modules. Obviously, if target doesn't have a network card, the installer will not show this list.
zh_CN: 如果目标系统<emphasis>有</emphasis>网卡，将显示探测到的网卡的驱动模块列表。如果您希望强制 &d-i; 使用 plip，您应该排斥所有列出的驱动模块。显然，如果目标系统没有网卡，安装程序不会显示该列表。

note: Tag: para
en: Because no network card was detected/selected earlier, the installer will ask you to select a network driver module from a list. Select the <userinput>plip</userinput> module.
zh_CN: 因为前面没有网卡探测/选择，安装程序将要求您从列表中选择网络驱动模块。选择 <userinput>plip</userinput> 模块。

note: Tag: guimenuitem
en: Configure the network
zh_CN: 配置网络

note: Tag: para
en: Name server addresses: you can enter the same addresses used on source (see <filename>/etc/resolv.conf</filename>)
zh_CN: Name server addresses: 您可以使用与源计算机相同的地址（参见 <filename>/etc/resolv.conf</filename>）

note: Tag: title
en: Installing &debian-gnu; using PPP over Ethernet (PPPoE)
zh_CN: 通过 PPP over Ethernet（PPPPoE）安装 &debian-gnu;

note: Tag: para
en: In some countries PPP over Ethernet (PPPoE) is a common protocol for broadband (ADSL or cable) connections to an Internet Service Provider. Setting up a network connection using PPPoE is not supported by default in the installer, but can be made to work very simply. This section explains how.
zh_CN: 在一些国家，PPP over Ethernet (PPPoE) 是互联网供应商提供的通用宽带协议(ADSL 或 cable)。虽然安装程序默认并不支持使用 PPPoE 建立网络连接，但却很容易实现。本节将说明操作方法。

note: Tag: para
en: The PPPoE connection set up during the installation will also be available after the reboot into the installed system (see <xref linkend="boot-new"/>).
zh_CN: 安装时建立的 PPPoE 连接，重新启动后在新安装的系统里面仍然可用(参阅 <xref linkend="boot-new"/>)。

note: Tag: para
en: To have the option of setting up and using PPPoE during the installation, you will need to install using one of the CD-ROM/DVD images that are available. It is not supported for other installation methods (e.g. netboot).
zh_CN: 要让安装过程中有建立和使用 PPPoE 的选项，您需要使用 CD-ROM/DVD 映像。其他的安装方式不支持（例如 netboot ）。

note: Tag: para
en: Installing over PPPoE is mostly the same as any other installation. The following steps explain the differences.
zh_CN: 通过 PPPoE 进行安装，绝大部分与其他方式相同。下面步骤说明不同之处。

note: Tag: para
en: Boot the installer with the boot parameter <userinput>modules=ppp-udeb</userinput><footnote arch="x86"> <para> See <xref linkend="boot-screen"/> for information on how to add a boot parameter. </para> </footnote>. This will ensure the component responsible for the setup of PPPoE (<classname>ppp-udeb</classname>) will be loaded and run automatically.
zh_CN: 使用 <userinput>modules=ppp-udeb</userinput> <footnote arch="x86"> <para> 参阅 <xref linkend="boot-screen"/> 了解如何添加引导参数。</para> </footnote> 作为引导参数引导安装程序。这确保设置 PPPoE 的组件 (<classname>ppp-udeb</classname>) 会被加载并自动运行。

note: Tag: para
en: Follow the regular initial steps of the installation (language, country and keyboard selection; the loading of additional installer components<footnote> <para> The <classname>ppp-udeb</classname> component is loaded as one of the additional components in this step. If you want to install at medium or low priority (expert mode), you can also manually select the <classname>ppp-udeb</classname> instead of entering the <quote>modules</quote> parameter at the boot prompt. </para> </footnote>).
zh_CN: 按照正常的步骤进行安装（语言、国家和键盘选择；加载额外的安装组件<footnote> <para> 本步骤中，<classname>ppp-udeb</classname> 组件作为其中的一个组件被加载。如果使用中或低优先级（expert 模式），您可以手动选择 <classname>ppp-udeb</classname>，而不是在引导提示符后面输入<quote>模块</quote>参数。</para> </footnote>）。

note: Tag: para
en: The next step is the detection of network hardware, in order to identify any Ethernet cards present in the system.
zh_CN: 下一步是探测网络硬件，目的是识别当前系统中的网卡。

note: Tag: para
en: After this the actual setup of PPPoE is started. The installer will probe all the detected Ethernet interfaces in an attempt to find a PPPoE concentrator (a type of server which handles PPPoE connections).
zh_CN: 在真正的 PPPoE 设置启动后，安装程序会探测所有识别的网卡，寻找 PPPoE 连接(一个处理 PPPoE 连接的服务器)。

note: Tag: para
en: It is possible that the concentrator will not to be found at the first attempt. This can happen occasionally on slow or loaded networks or with faulty servers. In most cases a second attempt to detect the concentrator will be successful; to retry, select <guimenuitem>Configure and start a PPPoE connection</guimenuitem> from the main menu of the installer.
zh_CN: 第一次尝试可能无法找到连接。这经常会出现在低速或过载的网络，或者有缺陷的服务器上。多数情况下，第二次就能成功发现连接；要重试，从安装程序的主菜单中选择 <guimenuitem>Configure and start a PPPoE connection</guimenuitem>。

note: Tag: para
en: After a concentrator is found, the user will be prompted to type the login information (the PPPoE username and password).
zh_CN: 连接找到之后，用户需要提供登录信息（PPPoE 用户名和密码）。

note: Tag: para
en: At this point the installer will use the provided information to establish the PPPoE connection. If the correct information was provided, the PPPoE connection should be configured and the installer should be able to use it to connect to the Internet and retrieve packages over it (if needed). If the login information is not correct or some error appears, the installer will stop, but the configuration can be attempted again by selecting the menu entry <guimenuitem>Configure and start a PPPoE connection</guimenuitem>.
zh_CN: 此时，安装程序就会用所提供的信息建立 PPPoE 连接。如果所提供的信息正确，PPPoE 将会正确配置，并且安装程序可以使用它连上互联网获取软件包(在需要时)。假如登录信息不正确或有错误出现，安装程序将停止，但可以选择 <guimenuitem>Configure and start PPPoE connection</guimenuitem> 菜单项重新配置。
