1. Thanks

Many many thanks to our sponsors and contributors! Without you, jenkins.debian.net would not exist today!

1.1. Sponsors

"jenkins.debian.net" would not be possible without our sponsors:

  • Since October 2012 jenkins.debian.net has been running on (virtualized) hardware sponsored by IONOS (formerly known as Profitbricks) - <blink>Thank you very very very much!</blink>!

  • Currently we are using:

    • 23 cores and 75 GB memory for jenkins.debian.net

    • 15 cores and 64 GB memory for ionos1-amd64.debian.net used for building amd64 Debian packages for tests.reproducible-builds.org (t.r-b.o)

    • 10 cores and 8 GB memory for ionos2-i386.debian.net used for building i386 Debian packages for t.r-b.o

    • 16 cores and 64 GB memory for ionos5-amd64.debian.net used for building amd64 Debian packages for t.r-b.o, running in the future

    • 9 cores and 8 GB memory for ionos6-i386.debian.net used for building i386 Debian packages for t.r-b.o, running in the future

    • 15 cores and 64 GB memory for ionos11-amd64.debian.net used for building amd64 Debian packages for tests.reproducible-builds.org (t.r-b.o)

    • 10 cores and 8 GB memory for ionos12-i386.debian.net used for building i386 Debian packages for t.r-b.o

    • 16 cores and 64 GB memory for ionos15-amd64.debian.net used for building amd64 Debian packages for t.r-b.o, running in the future

    • 9 cores and 8 GB memory for ionos16-i386.debian.net sed for building i386 Debian packages for t.r-b.o, running in the future

    • 2 cores and 4 GB memory for ionos3-amd64.debian.net used for our twitterbot.

    • 2 cores and 8 GB memory for ionos7-amd64.debian.net used for buildinfos.debian.net

    • 5 cores and 10 GB memory for ionos9-amd64.debian.net used for rebootstrap jobs

    • 4 cores and 12 GB memory for ionos10-amd64.debian.net used for chroot-installation jobs

    • 9 cores and 19 GB memory for freebsd-jenkins.debian.net (also running on IONOS virtual hardware), used for building FreeBSD for t.r-b.o

  • Vagrant provides and hosts 13 armhf systems, used for building armhf Debian packages for t.r-b.o:

    • four quad-cores with 4 GB RAM each,

  • servers provided by linaro for armhf:

    • one octo-core with 32GB of ram (divided into two virtual machines running at ~15GB ram each)

    • two octo-core with 16GB of ram (divided into four virtual machines running at ~7GB ram each)

  • Codethink supports us since December 2016, since October 2023 they are kindly providing 4 kvm arm64 nodes for us:

    • 12 cores and 64 GB memory for codethink01-arm64.debian.net used for building arm64 Debian packages for t.r-b.o, running in the future

    • 12 cores and 64 GB memory for codethink02-arm64.debian.net used for building arm64 Debian packages for t.r-b.o

    • 12 cores and 64 GB memory for codethink03-arm64.debian.net used for building arm64 Debian packages for t.r-b.o, running in the future

    • 12 cores and 64 GB memory for codethink04-arm64.debian.net used for building arm64 Debian packages for t.r-b.o

  • Let’s encrypt provides free of charge SSL certificates for jenkins.debian.net, reproducible.debian.net and tests.reproducible-builds.org.

  • In December 2018 we were given access to eight nodes which were donated by Facebook to the GCC Compile Farm project and are now hosted by OSUOSL which each had 32 cores with 144 GB memory. Those machines have been retired now and OSUOSL offered different machines to us:

  • In spring 2023 we got access to some new nodes hosted by OSUOSL:

    • 16 cores with 128 GB memory for osuosl1-amd64.reproducible.osuosl.org used for building Arch Linux, OpenWrt, coreboot and NetBSD for t.r-b.o

    • 16 cores with 128 GB memory for osuosl2-amd64.reproducible.osuosl.org used for building Arch Linux, OpenWrt, coreboot for t.r-b.o

    • 16 cores with 128 GB memory for osuosl3-amd64.reproducible.osuosl.org used for building Debian live, Debian bootstrapping jobs, Debian janitor jobs, mmdebstrap-jenkins jobs and openqa.d.n workers

    • osuosl4

    • osuosl5

1.1.1. Past sponsors

  • In December 2016 Codethink kindly offered access to 8 arm64 build nodes on HP moonshot hardware which got replaced with more modern kvm nodes by Codethink in October 2023.

  • GlobalSign from January 2015 to January 2016 provided free of charge SSL certificates for both jenkins.debian.net and reproducible.debian.net.

1.2. Contributors

"jenkins.debian.net" would not be possible without these contributors:

Adrian Bunk <bunk@debian.org>
akira <marivalenm@gmail.com>
Alexander Couzens <lynxis@fe80.eu>
Alexey Brodkin <abrodkin@synopsys.com>
Anders Kaseorg <andersk@mit.edu>
anthraxx <levente@leventepolyak.net>
Antonio Terceiro <terceiro@debian.org>
Axel Beckert <abe@deuxchevaux.org>
Bernhard M. Wiedemann <bwiedemann@suse.de>
bnewbold <bnewbold@robocracy.org>
Chris Lamb <lamby@debian.org>
Christian Marangi <ansuelsmth@gmail.com>
Daniel Golle <daniel@makrotopia.org>
Daniel Kahn Gillmor <dkg@fifthhorseman.net>
Daniel Shahaf <danielsh@apache.org>
David Prevot <dprevot+git@evolix.fr>
Ed Maste <emaste@freebsd.org>
Edward Betts <edward@4angle.com>
Eli Schwartz <eschwartz@archlinux.org>
Felix C. Stegerman <flx@obfusk.net>
Frédéric Pierret (fepitre) <frederic.pierret@qubes-os.org>
Gabriele Giacone <1o5g4r8o@gmail.com>
Hans-Christoph Steiner <hans@eds.org>
Helmut Grohne <helmut@subdivi.de>
Holger Levsen <holger@layer-acht.org>
HW42 <hw42@ipsumj.de>
Ilias Tsitsimpis <iliastsi@debian.org>
intrigeri <intrigeri@boum.org>
James McCoy <jamessan@debian.org>
Jan-Benedict Glaw <jbglaw@lug-owl.de>
Jelle van der Waa <jelle@archlinux.org>
Jelmer Vernooij <jelmer@jelmer.uk>
Jessica Clarke <jrtc27@FreeBSD.org>
Joachim Breitner <mail@joachim-breitner.de>
Jochen Sprickerhof <git@jochen.sprickerhof.de>
Johannes 'josch' Schauer <josch@mister-muffin.de>
Johannes Löthberg <johannes@kyriasis.com>
Juliana Oliveira Rodrigues <juliana.orod@gmail.com>
kpcyrd <git@rxv.cc>
Lisandro Damián Nicanor Pérez Meyer <perezmeyer@gmail.com>
Lunar <lunar@debian.org>
Marcus Hoffmann <bubu@bubu1.eu>
Maria Glukhova <siamezzze@gmail.com>
Mathieu Parent <sathieu@debian.org>
Mattia Rizzolo <mattia@debian.org>
Morten Linderud <morten@linderud.pw>
Niels Thykier <niels@thykier.net>
Niko Tyni <ntyni@debian.org>
Paul Gevers <elbrus@debian.org>
Paul Spooren <mail@aparcar.org>
Paul Wise <pabs@debian.org>
Petter Reinholdtsen <pere@hungry.com>
Philip Hands <phil@hands.com>
Reiner Herrmann <reiner@reiner-h.de>
Roland Clobus <rclobus@rclobus.nl>
Samuel Thibault <sthibault@debian.org>
Sebastian Ramacher <Sebastian.Ramacher@ait.ac.at>
Sebastian Ramacher <sramacher@debian.org>
Simon McVittie <smcv@debian.org>
stefan0xC <stefan.melmuk@gmail.com>
Steven Chamberlain <steven@pyro.eu.org>
Tails developers <amnesia@boum.org>
Ulrike Uhlig <u@451f.org>
Vagrant Cascadian <vagrant@reproducible-builds.org>
Valerie R Young <spectranaut@riseup.net>
Vasyl Gello <vasek.gello@gmail.com>
Wolfgang Schweer <wschweer@arcor.de>
Wouter Verhelst <w@uter.be>
Ximin Luo <infinity0@debian.org>
Zheng Junjie <zhengjunjie@iscas.ac.cn>
наб <nabijaczleweli@nabijaczleweli.xyz>